I've a 2yr old male shih tzu.. and i called him 'boyboy'.. hope my boy can get to know more shih tzu fren here...

**~The House of Shih Tzu~**, **Updated 1st page on 04/06**
Apr 11 2007, 11:16 AM
161 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi all,
I've a 2yr old male shih tzu.. and i called him 'boyboy'.. hope my boy can get to know more shih tzu fren here... ![]() ![]() |
Apr 11 2007, 12:25 PM
Apr 11 2007, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Apr 11 2007, 02:07 PM) thank you thank you... yea.. he is very guai... but he scare of fireworks, thunder n rain.. sometimes he scare until pee poo... t3ngt3ng, my fren all celebrate their doggie b'day.. just to gather n have fun.. Syrian, my boy also very lazy. he wont stand and eat. he'll lay down and enjoy his meal. sometimes if he could not reach his food, he'll push him self further front using his back leg instead of standing up n walk. like what ur Lucky did.. |
Apr 12 2007, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(t3ngt3ng @ Apr 12 2007, 09:16 AM) mine not like tat ge wor..she wont get attracted by food. oni wil eat when she is hungry..so even i top up her bowl she got no response de..unless she is very very hungry. but she likes to drink water..more attracted to water mine also like that.. he doesnt like his own dog kibble but prefer our food.. he know which kind of food he can get to eat.. and if anyone holding food that he has tasted before, then he will follow that person.. but if we r having meals, then he wont la.. coz he knows that one he wont have a chance to try.. kekkeke... funniest thing is, if we give the food (human food of coz) that he never try before, he wont eat it unless we eat it first... |
Apr 12 2007, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(kimmie @ Apr 12 2007, 12:40 PM) aih must show u mine..very silly.if hold food above her head and ask her stand up she will follow my hand by walking...and when i turn to another way her body turn 180 degrees quickly and still continue walking for 3mins the longest i checked... lol next time must video flim no la... i always give him something that he can eat... actually we din notice that initially.. then, one day my mum cut tomato & give him a bit to try... he dun wan to eat.. then my mum eat it (new slices) in front of him.. then only he eat.. aiyoo... so scare we all poison him la.. we have try it with different food (eg. cucumber, potato), yet he still like that... Added on April 12, 2007, 12:41 pm u gave something cannot be eaten before izzit? lol |
Apr 13 2007, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(t3ngt3ng @ Apr 13 2007, 09:04 AM) not don trust..is smart enuf. the food muz go thru human testing 1st on the pup wil eat hehe.. Bobo very cute.. Bobo in the new travel cage. turns to b her dog house d. she likes to go inside n play ![]() *pretend to sleep when i wan to snap her photo* ![]() *cant pretend too long..gotta wake up oso n say "CHEEZzz"* Added on April 13, 2007, 2:31 pm QUOTE(burag0 @ Apr 12 2007, 02:24 PM) okok.. next time i video it... need to see which food he never taste before..This post has been edited by mini_me: Apr 13 2007, 02:31 PM |
Apr 14 2007, 11:32 PM
Apr 17 2007, 01:37 PM
I feed my boy codliver oil.. the one from seven sea specially for dogs n cats.. he loves it.. codliver oil is good for skin n fur.. from my & my fren experience, it helps to promote fur growth.. I tot NutriStat is another form of supplement.. anyway, if u wanna brush ur puppy teeth, practice it since young.. i do brush my boy teeth...
Apr 17 2007, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(burag0 @ Apr 17 2007, 01:54 PM) if ur doggie is sensitive to chicken meat, then i advice u to feed ur doggie wit the liquid type.. coz the skin of the pill (i dunno what they call it) sometimes cause skin sensitive..Added on April 17, 2007, 2:01 pm QUOTE(burag0 @ Apr 17 2007, 01:54 PM) cod liver oil? could it be his habit? coz my boy also tends to scratch... esp near the ear.. the vet checked his ear but found nothing... aiks... but my boy got skin sensitive towards chicken fat.hmm... anyone else uses this? does it help the skin condition? my boy always itchy la hahaha he will scratch n scratch... This post has been edited by mini_me: Apr 17 2007, 02:01 PM |
Apr 18 2007, 01:41 PM
Yea.. I also did like what burag0 said.. whenever he wanna pee poo, i faster faster carry him to the newspaper.. after repeated a few times, i'll show him the way by calling his name instead of carrying him.. later he will know where to pee poo..
my boy doesn't like wet floor esp toilet.. now i let him out at my car porch every morning and evening for him to pee poo.. gotta say 'boy, go shh shh n ng ng'.. then only he will go out pee poo.. otherwise he will tahan.. kekeke... toilet training really need a lot of patient and consistency.. btw, what happen to shih tzu gathering? like no news de.. This post has been edited by mini_me: Apr 18 2007, 01:42 PM |
Apr 19 2007, 12:21 AM
wwwah85, my boy also like urs... he dun like to pee on the same newspaper.. he wan clean newspaper..
Apr 19 2007, 03:21 PM
can use wee wee pad.. so no need to wash the cloth...
when our pup grow up, they will only do their business twice a day.. one in the morning and one in evening... |
Apr 19 2007, 03:25 PM
Apr 19 2007, 07:13 PM
Apr 20 2007, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(wwwah85 @ Apr 19 2007, 08:20 PM) i heard my friend said...if d dog always poo everywhere..then put his poo in d cage n keep him in d cage wif his poo..so that next time he will poo in d cage..like that work ma?? hmm... u not scare the dog play wit the poo.. or even worse eat the poo...Added on April 20, 2007, 1:01 am QUOTE(Syrian @ Apr 19 2007, 11:09 PM) Hahahahhaa .. by gross hor, i mean gross when u wash the clothes i think white_palace selling it kinda cheap.. but in the long term, it will be an extra expenses... i only use it during raining time... coz wet floor, my boy dun like it..Yayya .. i don't think I can afford to use wee wee pad too Added on April 20, 2007, 1:03 am QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 19 2007, 07:26 PM) hehhe.. my mistake.. i did not mention it properly... This post has been edited by mini_me: Apr 20 2007, 01:04 AM |
Apr 27 2007, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Apr 26 2007, 02:29 PM) reli a? pet family service reli good one ? next time will try if got chance. weekdays got diskaun summore a... yea.. their service not bad.. i've been there twice... today i just brought my boy to IKANO pet safari for basic grooming... first time.. tot of trying out.. it turn out to be bad.. my boy's front hair doesnt look nice at all... even worse than before grooming.. when i came home, i gotta trim his hair coz really look ugly (my fren told the same thing).. then i realized that his butt was damn smelly.. worse than before grooming... i cannot tahan and bath him again... also, the groomer cut the nail so deep untill it bleed... aiyoo... i pay the grooming fees which is costly (rm50), ended up i gotta bath him also... Added on April 27, 2007, 12:21 am QUOTE(^cash^ @ Apr 26 2007, 11:51 PM) very cute shih tzu.. how old?This post has been edited by mini_me: Apr 27 2007, 12:21 AM |
Apr 27 2007, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Apr 27 2007, 11:48 AM) yalor yalor. but now they got use sticker stick on the glass window , really scare ppl to learn their skill . well... pet family oso wont be like that ler. Pet family is better ...well when u see those pet safari groommer grooming those furkid , well...they will use it eye and showing that they dun like those people to watch them groom , well Syrian i think they really should use those tinted glass then people not able to view inside right ... I tot the purpose of the transparent glass was to allow the owner to watch how they groom the dog.. coz some groomer might beat the dog.. and i'm very particular about that..Added on April 27, 2007, 11:49 am jaunty_niel... u stay at where. i hear teng teng and Syrian say pet family groomer service is good and quite reasonable price too. maybe u can go there for a try ? besides the pet family, Lee Pet supply at jalan pasar offer a good job at a reasonable price.. about same price as pet family.... And, owner are allowed to watch how they bath and groom the dogs.. the groomer even teached me how to bath my boy properly.. coz some ppl dunno how to clean the dog anal part.. also, they groom a lot of shih tzu.. i guess they r specialized in it... if u guys dun mind going all the way to city center, then could give it a try... Added on April 27, 2007, 11:52 pm QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Apr 27 2007, 09:00 PM) ya..owez say dat his parents don love him, but spends all their money.. ur housemate really irresponsible.. no sense of responsibility.. keep on failing n retaking subjects in utar.. dunno wats in his mind.. btw don tok bout him d..he's jus another useless freak who broke my baby's leg! This post has been edited by mini_me: Apr 28 2007, 12:00 AM |
Apr 28 2007, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Apr 28 2007, 12:00 AM) yea pet safari's set transparecy glass to allow people to see , but then they scare ppl snap photo and learn their skill might learn how 2 groom after those ppl see they groom , so now those glass now got stick with sticker so outsider cannot view inside. well, i oso worry some groomer will beat doggy when they concentrate on groooming and those doggy move, and they might angry and beat the dog. so i never bring my furkid to grooming yet , but then will try one day at taman megah pet family.hmm..the jalan pasar wan so good , willing to teach u how 2 bath ur boy and is a responsible groommer. good yea... the jalan pasar wan ar.. when thrimming the stomach part, two groomer will handle the dog.. one will hold the leg and make sure the dog dun move, while the other one will use the clipper to thrim it.. unlike other grooming center, only one groomer handle the dog all the time.. that's y sometimes u might found a few slight cuts on their tummy & leg.. |
Apr 28 2007, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Apr 28 2007, 12:13 AM) yayaya...later got wound then no good la right. ya lor.. i also very worry.. and everytime i'll wait there till they funished the job.. pity our furkid only T_T well , is better that when we send our furkid fro grooming then we can see those grommer how 2 groom right , just worry lar. in case anything happen ya right ? well ur jalan pasar wan service so good , sure many ppl let them groom then , but too bad i stay at pj , sure very far for me to go there then . kekke... the jalan pasar wan not mine la.. kekkek.. yea.. everyday also a lot of ppl bringing their dog to groom.. damn good business.. i stay in kepong, so also very far for me to go there everytime... last time used to go, coz i sent my boy to OB class in cheras.. so on the way back just drop by at the jalan pasar.. now hardly go, coz very far |
Apr 28 2007, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Apr 28 2007, 12:39 AM) yea , im sure every owner will worry their own furkid although is grooming , but sumtimes grooming will got accident wan rite, that's what i worry about . yea.. tried it twice... formally, the groomer was kinda good.. very patient... hug my boy while clipping the nail.. that's before they renovated the grooming area.. but now i din see her around liao... maybe left dy... the second visit was around feb 2007.. the fur around paws, they din really thrim it till botak coz the groomer say some dog might be allergy if thrim it botak... slight cuts on my boy tummy... overall still better than pet safari.. at least the groomer will complete a task before going out for lunch...wah kepong on the way go to jalan pasar...is very far la...this is call...if a shop is good in service, how far oso wont care right ? hahaha i think the pet salon is very good until u trust them only Added on April 28, 2007, 2:24 am QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Apr 28 2007, 12:38 AM) hmm..but i dunno where's jln pasar.. aiyoo... they r not suppose to cubit... hmm.. perhaps u can go n have a look at the jln pasar petshop...i was surprised how come my pup's so quiet in pet's family.. so decided 2 go 4 a peep.. previously i bought my pup 2 pets family n i found dat da trainee groomer / groomer was cubit-ing my puppy.. mayb cos he's hyper active n don wanna stay still..but still u cant cubit him wat..din pay u 2 cubit him.. den after dat incident i din go there anymore.. it's somewhere near times square.. if u r coming from jln hang tuah, at the cross-road traffic light beside the pudu jail, turn right (if go straight, will reach times square).. then go straight till u reach another cross road traffic light, and turn left.. then turn left at the first junction... the pet shop is on ur right.. actually got 2 pet shop side by side.. the one i mention is the corner lot.. This post has been edited by mini_me: Apr 28 2007, 02:24 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0461sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:04 AM |