Model Kits LYN Aircraft Modelling Thread, Death from above !!!! ......

KiLLer^Boy
post Nov 24 2005, 10:32 AM

X-10
599 posts

hi guys i just broought myself a tamiya airplane...
want to try out this hobby..
i can see that they got include the stickers for the plane...
can anybody tell me the proper way to stick the sticker ??
i scared make spoilt the sticker and the model will go to waste!!
thanks ya
KiLLer^Boy
post Nov 25 2005, 12:26 AM

X-10
599 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 24 2005, 11:11 AM)
@KiLLer^Boy

stick the sticker ?? issit the type which need to be dip into water one ? then when the sticker and the paper seperated then u use ur finger to take it up ....
i think so... i not sure leh

welcome to your new hobby..

what plane is it?
have you completed the assembly and painting?

i read somewhere that we first must soak the decals in water before sliding it into place on the model...

i might be wrong...
now only i starting to do the paint job...
my plane is the classic plane.. donno u heard b4 anot
fairey sword clear edition
KiLLer^Boy
post Dec 17 2005, 08:56 AM

X-10
599 posts

hey guys i saw at sungai wang at the top floor the corner shop
there got macross zero model...
i dont know wheather u all see b4 anot
the plane is SV-51r Nora type...
damn chunnn i dman like but no stock... u guys know where else can get it...
the price RM159 .... expensive mannn

0.0163sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:25 AM