Model Kits LYN Aircraft Modelling Thread, Death from above !!!! ......
JDK
Oct 24 2014, 05:22 PM
I don't know how much you all bought from China/Hong Kong. All my Witty Wing are from Singapore and it cost me S$65.00 exclusive of delivery charges. My nice is from Singapore and whenever she come back I will ask her to bring for me 1 or 2 model.
JDK
Oct 24 2014, 05:45 PM
Most of the jet are same price except SU 30 about S$75 but this guy I buy from are running low in stock (limited model) for Witty Wing model. Since my nice brought in for me I save on the postage and it only cost me about RM170.
This post has been edited by JDK: Oct 24 2014, 05:46 PM
JDK
Oct 24 2014, 11:05 PM
Deathsoul, this guy I buy from do not sell Hobby Master brand, sorry I still have no idea who is selling HM in Singapore. WindNut, apparently they have sold out all SU27 and SU30. You can visit their website Airplane models @ SG, they mostly deal in commercial air craft like our My Hobby House.
This post has been edited by JDK: Oct 24 2014, 11:07 PM
JDK
Oct 25 2014, 08:45 AM
Windnut, they are not totally out of Witty Wing stock and they still have some F15, F16 and F18. They have this QF-16 Victim Viper, is it a single seater?
JDK
Oct 25 2014, 09:05 PM
They have F16 drones?
JDK
Oct 26 2014, 07:49 AM
Mines are all brought in by my niece so I am not sure how much is their postal charges. Quality wise I should say not bad but the best person to give you the commence are WindNut and Deathsoul cos" I am very new to this hobby.
JDK
Oct 27 2014, 11:21 AM
WindNut, this guy is more interested in plastic model and I think the best shop for plastic modelling is Hobby HQ but I don't have the address.
JDK
Oct 27 2014, 11:47 AM
Look at his yesterday post he ask for model kit and also air brush.
JDK
Oct 28 2014, 04:54 PM
That price range shouldn't be any problem for WindNut, "sup, sup shui lah."
JDK
Oct 28 2014, 05:02 PM
Deathsould, you always like to pop up with surprises and I like your surprises.
JDK
Oct 28 2014, 05:28 PM
Maybe, that,s why you can afford to say that your firebird burn liao.
JDK
Nov 1 2014, 07:09 AM
WindNut, F15 from HM? How is the quality of Air Force 1?
JDK
Nov 5 2014, 04:18 PM
Strikermac, interested in a 1/48 F117 Nighthawk, I saw a shop selling but only 1/48 scale for RM399.
JDK
Nov 7 2014, 07:57 PM
You can try Tamiya shop in 1Utama.
This post has been edited by JDK: Nov 7 2014, 08:00 PM
JDK
Nov 8 2014, 11:43 AM
Windnut, how is the detailing of Air Force 1 model, is it better than FOV and Witty Wing?
JDK
Nov 8 2014, 11:51 AM
Anyone out there got a MV-22B Osprey model to post? Trying to get one myself but it is a bit pricey as per Toy Panic price.
JDK
Nov 8 2014, 01:24 PM
Toypanic seem to bring in quite a lot of AF 1 model and I presume it must be quite okay if not they wouldn't brought in so much model.
JDK
Nov 12 2014, 08:33 PM
You guys always say burst the budget already but when there is something new and interesting you guys will try to see who get it first. So don't say budget burst already, just say have to put on the brake temporary, he! he!
JDK
Nov 13 2014, 10:39 AM
You know how our Malaysian authorities work, any new ruling they are very strict at the beginning after sometime go back to the same attitude. So better temporary stop buying till they sorted out their internal matters.
JDK
Nov 13 2014, 10:46 AM
I believe a lot of people also not sure of the 6% GST. I bet you even same of the government department also not sure of this matter.