125 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Model Kits LYN Aircraft Modelling Thread, Death from above !!!! ......

pokai_streamyx
post Jan 14 2013, 09:32 AM

43 posts

Yup need to cut the glass panel wider and deeper.
My cut original size but still can fit ...
songcm
post Jan 14 2013, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(pokai_streamyx @ Jan 14 2013, 09:32 AM)
Yup need to cut the glass panel wider and deeper.
My cut original size but still can fit ...

Looks good
Hey, so much empty spaces liao...need to order more.....
songcm
post Jan 14 2013, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jan 12 2013, 11:50 PM)
Budgetting now...
RM15 x 4 = RM60 for panel
RM0.50 x 16 = RM8 for the clips

RM68 to double the display capacity....  thumbup.gif
wow....your panels kinda pricey....
i got mine for RM4.50 per piece and RM0.80 for the funny looking nuts....so total cost per cabinet is RM30.80 for additional 4 levels. smile.gif
pokai_streamyx
post Jan 14 2013, 03:19 PM

43 posts

Some still in box, no time to display yet....
Yup glass panel rm 15 is expensive
I got my at rm4.50 each ...

hornetEJ
post Jan 14 2013, 04:55 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(songcm @ Jan 14 2013, 02:52 PM)
wow....your panels kinda pricey....
i got mine for RM4.50 per piece and RM0.80 for the funny looking nuts....so total cost per cabinet is RM30.80 for additional 4 levels.  smile.gif
Thanks for the info. Time to look for other source. smile.gif
waikin_31
post Jan 14 2013, 07:36 PM

132 posts

[quote=pokai_streamyx,Jan 11 2013, 01:36 PM]
[QUOTE]
Yup most of the hot item is out of stock .....
Just get this from hardware shop
Thanks for sharing the info guys .

[/quote]

Ingenious!

Bro, what is the size of this? I saw this before in hardware shop, got a few sizes...

Also, can let me know the size of the glass you cut?
waikin_31
post Jan 14 2013, 07:37 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(hkshim @ Jan 10 2013, 12:23 PM)
I think blu3hamm3r not in yet, i help to copy paste post hope blu3hamm3r dont mind blush.gif

v26davk: I brought the clamp at hardware shop near by my house around RM1 per pc. Then i custom the glass at glass shop.

Ingenious! Nice collection!

Bro, what is the size of this? I saw this before in hardware shop, got a few sizes...

Also, can let me know the size of the glass you custom cut?
songcm
post Jan 14 2013, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jan 14 2013, 07:37 PM)
Ingenious! Nice collection!

Also, can let me know the size of the glass you custom cut?
I got the second smallest one....dunno what size.....u can tell the shop to exchange if cannot fit...
As for the glass, bring your old ones and ask them to cut 0.5cm bigger both ways....

This post has been edited by songcm: Jan 14 2013, 07:47 PM
songcm
post Jan 14 2013, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jan 14 2013, 04:55 PM)
Thanks for the info. Time to look for other source. smile.gif
Maybe yours is tempered ones?
Your nuts was cheaper tho.... tongue.gif
waikin_31
post Jan 14 2013, 07:49 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(songcm @ Jan 14 2013, 07:46 PM)
I got the second smallest one....dunno what size.....u can tell the shop to exchange if cannot fit...
Okay, do you have spare that you can snap a photo comparing to like a 10 cent or 20 cent? Thanks! It's okay if's too troubling smile.gif You have the size of the glass?

Again, thumbs up for the idea! thumbup.gif
songcm
post Jan 15 2013, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(pokai_streamyx @ Jan 11 2013, 01:36 PM)
Yup most of the hot item is out of stock .....
KNS....Cyber stock check so long until the Dragon Warbirds no longer in stock.....ended up buying more tanks instead.....now, they will need to stock check again....super slow....

This post has been edited by songcm: Jan 15 2013, 12:37 PM
songcm
post Jan 15 2013, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(pokai_streamyx @ Jan 14 2013, 03:19 PM)
Some still in box, no time to display yet....
Yup glass panel rm 15 is expensive
I got my at rm4.50 each ...
How many 1;72 aircrafts do u have? Minus the FAC.....
Do u have any of Franklin Mint's 1:48 jets?
SlomoX
post Jan 15 2013, 04:07 PM

63 posts

guys, if you dont mind sharing we do you guys source fighter jets scale model?

almost finish my phantom vf202, might share here for comment. just starting to get the hang of scale modelling
Yangguo99
post Jan 15 2013, 06:02 PM

Yo bros. I ordered a F14 from Jumblies. The package was processed and posted on 07/01/2013. The Royal Mail website indicated it has reached the destination country but till today I haven't receive it yet. Any idea how long approximately it takes to deliver?
songcm
post Jan 15 2013, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(Yangguo99 @ Jan 15 2013, 06:02 PM)
Yo bros. I ordered a F14 from Jumblies. The package was processed and posted on 07/01/2013. The Royal Mail website indicated it has reached the destination country but till today I haven't receive it yet. Any idea how long approximately it takes to deliver?
you used the cheaper shipment?
If yes, it will take 2-3 weeks to arrive to your hse......so, most likely 21-15 Jan....don worry yet....
I also have one send out on 7 Jan. Will let u know once I get them smile.gif

btw...which F14? SG or CW?

This post has been edited by songcm: Jan 15 2013, 06:18 PM
songcm
post Jan 15 2013, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Jan 15 2013, 04:07 PM)
guys, if you dont mind sharing we do you guys source fighter jets scale model?

almost finish my phantom vf202, might share here for comment. just starting to get the hang of scale modelling
sorry...too lazy to do plastic kits but i do see www.jumbliesmodels.com has decent priced Airfix and Italeri kits or go to www.hlj.com for Hasegawa kits.

hey....is that a pic of Kawasaki ER-6F?
SlomoX
post Jan 15 2013, 09:59 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(songcm @ Jan 15 2013, 06:22 PM)
sorry...too lazy to do plastic kits but i do see www.jumbliesmodels.com has decent priced Airfix and Italeri kits or go to www.hlj.com for Hasegawa kits.

hey....is that a pic of Kawasaki ER-6F?
Nope its fz150 in r15 dressing, thanks anyway for the heads up. Bit hard to find plastic kits here bar hobby hq.

This post has been edited by SlomoX: Jan 15 2013, 09:59 PM
Yangguo99
post Jan 15 2013, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(songcm @ Jan 15 2013, 06:17 PM)
you used the cheaper shipment?
If yes, it will take 2-3 weeks to arrive to your hse......so, most likely 21-15 Jan....don worry yet....
I also have one send out on 7 Jan. Will let u know once I get them smile.gif

btw...which F14? SG or CW?
I didn't specify the shipping method. It's "Royal Mail International Signed For". Here's the message when I tried to track it on Royal Mail's website:
Your item, posted on 07/01/13 with reference RQ172453856GB has been passed to the overseas postal service for delivery in SINGAPORE.

I bought a CW F14 sweat.gif

Thanks bro!
songcm
post Jan 15 2013, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(Yangguo99 @ Jan 15 2013, 10:50 PM)
I didn't specify the shipping method. It's "Royal Mail International Signed For". Here's the message when I tried to track it on Royal Mail's website:
Your item, posted on 07/01/13 with reference RQ172453856GB has been passed to the overseas postal service for delivery in SINGAPORE.

I bought a CW F14  sweat.gif

Thanks bro!
Oh....yours is the more expensive one. Me be only 1 type of shipment for s'pore.
I think shd be on the way thru S'pore postal service. Give it another week before u start to panic....
Yangguo99
post Jan 16 2013, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(songcm @ Jan 15 2013, 11:57 PM)
Oh....yours is the more expensive one. Me be only 1 type of shipment for s'pore.
I think shd be on the way thru S'pore postal service. Give it another week before u start to panic....
Ok, guess I'll just have to wait patiently for another few days. Thanks for your advice bro! wink.gif

125 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:25 AM