BF3 Moments - Share your funny/memorable moments

TSparsona
post Nov 8 2011, 03:09 PM, updated 14y ago

808 posts

I'll start.

1) I was playing conquest at Caspian border with an engie near the hilltop flag attacking the forest point from the top of the hilltop. I shot an rpg at some dude at the bottom near the river and his body flew up all the way from the bottom to reach a peak few meters above me at the hilltop. It then descended and landed right next to me.

2) Was at the seine crossing conquest, spawned at some flag near a building with indoor stairs. I then got a phone call so I just hid at the stairs while talking on the phone as I did not want to be kicked out for inactivity, still ready to shoot anyone entering the building. The flag was then lost to the enemy so many tried to come in and I happily mowed them with my lmg while still talking on the phone. A few spawned right in front of me, more free kills. I know its lame as hell but if I didn't kill them, I'd be dead. I think I managed 12 kills talking on the phone before some really pissed off dude rpged my camping ass.

Pretty sure many of you have much better moments.
athlonmax
post Nov 9 2011, 06:13 PM

558 posts

My funny experience

1) I was playing conquest at Caspian border, hilltop area and was kneeling below the tall comm tower/radar something, previously after heavy bombardment from air and ground units.Suddenly from behind and enemy appeared and had a short cqb with and and i died.And out of nothing, the big tower starts to collapsing and it hit that guy the one i fought before and kills him outright.It was a very epic moments there, haha karma!
My logical explanation was that the tower took a quite beating from the previous attack and it's start to fell down, unfortunately it hit the poor guy instead haha.

This post has been edited by athlonmax: Nov 9 2011, 06:15 PM
Morpheus2be
post Nov 10 2011, 11:34 AM

464 posts

I rpg a tank till its disabled. 2 guys come out an killed me. The tank explodes and killed them. Lesson- burning vehicles are hazardous.

On a friendly fire-ON setting server; I spawn and try to board a moving tank. Got ran over. Team kill. I thought nothing of it, didn't even remember the name of the dude who ran me over. On subsequent respawn, I manned the fixed AA gun emplacement and accidentally shot down a friendly F-18. I didn't realize it at first, but the pilot said WTF in squad chat. Nxt thing I knew, AA gun blew up killing me. Team killed again using C4. Turns out dude was the guy who ran me over in the tank and the pilot who I shot down! Hilarious stuff. FF ON ftw!
boblp
post Nov 10 2011, 12:11 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

was playing in Kharg Island.. Our Squad capping the army outpost.. got it.. but when we left the checkpoint.. the flag went down (enemy capping).. we all then go for a clean sweep around the checkpoint.. cannot find anyone.. we ask for help from others.. there are like 2 squads there more like 8 people.. looking for this culprit... 8 people wandering around army outpost looking for the enemy.. still cannot find.. the funny thing is one of my squad mate found him prone in between rocks n the cluster of rocket next to the tower.. and when ALL of us abut to rape him together.. round finished.. FFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
amduser
post Nov 10 2011, 12:22 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Nov 9 2011, 06:13 PM)
My funny experience

1) I was playing conquest at Caspian border, hilltop area and was kneeling below the tall comm tower/radar something, previously after heavy bombardment from air and ground units.Suddenly from behind and enemy appeared and had a short cqb with and and i died.And out of nothing, the big tower starts to collapsing and it hit that guy the one i fought before and kills him outright.It was a very epic moments there, haha karma!
My logical explanation was that the tower took a quite beating from the previous attack and it's start to fell down, unfortunately it hit the poor guy instead haha.
Which tower? hmm.gif
boblp
post Nov 10 2011, 12:27 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 10 2011, 12:22 PM)
Which tower? hmm.gif
hiltop got one tower only lor
athlonmax
post Nov 10 2011, 01:19 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 10 2011, 12:22 PM)
Which tower? hmm.gif
yea only 1 tower at hilltop, near the generator or something..big green color tower.
DrBlueBox
post Nov 10 2011, 02:03 PM

789 posts

Tehran Highway. Map does not allow killcam, and I was camping in a building beside A point, which is under US control. Keep killing people that spawn there without them knowing what hit em. Once I headshot a guy he died, fell and the next bullet hit the guy behind him who also died.
eusioxn
post Nov 11 2011, 03:51 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

the funny moment of BF3 is to see lots of ppl queuing up for the mid night launch at SS2 software boutique and first person is who came down all the way from Seremban.

Hou_JaI
post Nov 11 2011, 03:55 PM

1,129 posts

definitely all my jet and helicopter ride ... always crash to the ground/building ... and then kena scolded "f***ing noob" ... I instantly killed the entire squad LOLZ!!!!!
boblp
post Nov 11 2011, 03:55 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Nov 11 2011, 03:51 PM)
the funny moment of BF3 is to see lots of ppl queuing up for the mid night launch at SS2 software boutique and first person is who came down all the way from Seremban.
not funny at all... kthxbai..
gbwedward
post Nov 11 2011, 04:06 PM

259 posts

1.was doing gun and run with redbull on the viper
when i'm making a turn for another run.. suddenly a friendly f-18 kamikaze'd us.. facepalm.jpg

2. happened only yesterday, was scouting out the tunnel of damavand peak.. when i turn back to get into a different position, i got sniped by a friendly recon.. i got revived by an assault nearby..

i went back to the same spot to scout.. turn around, same shizz happened.. same guy

2 face palm moments i'll never forget

funny moment, only 1 so far... that is to see a fat tank falling into the river in seine crossing
DrBlueBox
post Nov 11 2011, 04:10 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Nov 11 2011, 04:06 PM)
when i'm making a turn for another run.. suddenly a friendly f-18 kamikaze'd us.. facepalm.jpg

2. happened only yesterday, was scouting out the tunnel of damavand peak.. when i turn back to get into a different position, i got sniped by a friendly recon.. i got revived by an assault nearby..

i went back to the same spot to scout.. turn around, same shizz happened.. same guy

funny moment, only 1 so far... that is to see a fat tank falling into the river in seine crossing

Neo|ofGeo
post Nov 11 2011, 04:15 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

y i remember that moment in seine crossing so much

only funny things happen is when FF is on server

A freaking @#$* Mortar being bombarding same place for quite a time = i died
killcam is on so it reveal the mortar position
planning to get my revenge..
out of bounds to enter that place
losing hope...
then before killcam is over
a enemy tank(mortar's friendly) ram him over
LOL-ed throughout the round
athlonmax
post Nov 11 2011, 04:16 PM

558 posts

Funny moment at antenna area in caspian border(when just started playing the game), when i spawned right in front of an enemy and we both like paused for 3-4 sec before realizing it was the enemy and started spraying each other(with guns of course) and both died at the same time. lol
DrBlueBox
post Nov 11 2011, 06:55 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Nov 11 2011, 04:16 PM)
Funny moment at antenna area in caspian border(when just started playing the game), when i spawned right in front of an enemy and we both like paused for 3-4 sec before realizing it was the enemy and started spraying each other(with guns of course) and both died at the same time. lol
Happened to me last night with an engy that rpg mr before he died
pziv2
post Nov 11 2011, 07:27 PM

551 posts

stalemate in Conquest Damavand. Someone thought it would be a good idea to bring the heli into the tunnel.

mid-air collision between me and my wingman during a wild goose chase. the enemy survived.

This post has been edited by pziv2: Nov 11 2011, 07:27 PM
slickz
post Nov 12 2011, 09:58 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Tehran Highway. US Side. (The side with the base at the top of the cliff). We were being pinned down at our base and were trying to hit the flag closest to our base.

I was with 3-4 teammates behind the nearest building to our base at the base of the cliff near the closest flag to our base. It was a heavy firefight and we were trading shots and grenades on the left side of the building. The enemy which was at the flag, hugging on the other side of the building.

This went on for quite some time and I decided to make a new entrance to flank them by planting C4 on the right side instead, which currently had this line of wall blocking access to the road.

BOOM! the wall blasted open and it just so happened that at that exact moment 3 members of our local clan were hugging that wall on the other side to sneak up to our base. Macam menang loteri! 3 kills. laugh.gif

I was LOLing hard imagining these guys who were feeling safe and secure on the opposite side and got a little ......surprise.

This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 12 2011, 09:59 AM
MjMax15
post Nov 12 2011, 10:14 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

hmmm..so far as i remember my moment wuz stabbing an enemy in front of their squad mates (3 of them turn over at me and just waiting to shoot..WTF biggrin.gif ) at Operation Firestorm

damn la why dont i just shoot em all + get squad wipe doh.gif doh.gif
amduser
post Nov 12 2011, 10:22 AM

5,542 posts

i hope this is not me doh.gif doh.gif damn malu

one time in firestorm, in the same game...

i was piloting a jet and my friend piloting another one, we fly to enemy base i was aiming the assault heli and was banking right to aim it, then suddenly my friend hit my jet belly from my left side and kaboom!!

another one is my friend piloting a US transport heli, i was the gunner, then dont know a jet or heli suddenly crash to us and boom! doh.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:57 PM