Can SG set Apple Warranty Claim @ Malaysia ?, Heard some forummer say can warranty
TSTommykeng
Nov 8 2011, 10:05 AM, updated 15y ago
hi there , anyone using a SG set apple product - iphone , ipad , etc , and warranty claim @ malaysia apple store ?
i heard some forummer say can claim . if can claim = i will buy iphone from sg
also heard that malaysia apple will send the sg iphone back to sg for warranty claim , FOC . is that true ?
thanks u
This post has been edited by Tommykeng: Nov 8 2011, 01:18 PM
gurus
Nov 8 2011, 10:20 AM
if i am not mistaken macs and iPads can but not iPhones. btw u are in the wrong section. pls post ur questions here instead of opening a new thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2093855
wiraone
Nov 8 2011, 10:28 AM
Anything other than iphone ..
TSTommykeng
Nov 8 2011, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(gurus @ Nov 8 2011, 10:20 AM) if i am not mistaken macs and iPads can but not iPhones. btw u are in the wrong section. pls post ur questions here instead of opening a new thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2093855sorry bro . firstly , i wish to know overall apple product whether can get warranty @ malaysia or not. as future i might get ipad or other product Secondly . i am not referring to iphone 4s. just iphone . so it is Not existing thread and i think i am eligible to start a small thread about this Apologise for make you mis understand about this thank you
BRY7
Nov 8 2011, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Tommykeng @ Nov 8 2011, 11:25 AM) sorry bro . firstly , i wish to know overall apple product whether can get warranty @ malaysia or not. as future i might get ipad or other product Secondly . i am not referring to iphone 4s. just iphone . so it is Not existing thread and i think i am eligible to start a small thread about this Apologise for make you mis understand about this thank you ALL IPHONES IS LOCAL WARRANTY. other products that states INTERNATIONAL WARRANTY will be able to claim worldwide
llsphinxll
Nov 8 2011, 12:52 PM
yeah i think all other apple product has international warranty, or at least that country has to carry that product, then it will have international warranty there. iPhones only has local warranty to the country they were bought from.
TSTommykeng
Nov 8 2011, 01:17 PM
Or should i say , i heard someone say if Send to malaysia apple , they will send the iphone to SG and claim for warranty repair
Well maybe take longer time for warranty claim. but will malaysia apple help us post / send to us ?
xaw5126
Nov 8 2011, 02:08 PM
@ tommykeng please understand the system. in Malaysia, you have Apple Authorised Service Providers. so all your warranty claims are processed through them, except for iPhones. this is because iPhones are sold via carriers (Celcom / Maxis / Digi).
What exactly are you trying to claim? Then we can help you understand the process.
TSTommykeng
Nov 8 2011, 02:54 PM
Do malaysia apple sell iphone ?
I mean just Normal claim like ... phone malfunction etc
xaw5126
Nov 8 2011, 03:05 PM
@ Tommykeng please answer my question. what product are YOU trying to claim
Apple only started selling iPhone 4 (8GB) via the online Apple Store, in the last few weeks. so any and all iPhones before that (16 & 32 GB models) need to be claimed via the carrier.
yinyum
Nov 8 2011, 03:39 PM
You can only claim iPhone warranty in place where you bought it from, but if your country has Apple Retail Store, you can claim it in APR regardless where you bought your iPhone from.
kahjye
Nov 8 2011, 04:02 PM
no
xaw5126
Nov 8 2011, 04:15 PM
@ yinyum please quote your source, because apple.com/legal/warranty says you're wrong
TSTommykeng
Nov 8 2011, 05:49 PM
xaw5126 , i am trying to purchase iphone 4s from sg , and yet heard some ppl say malaysia apple can help send sg warranty claim lol
so i am now thinking whether to get iphone 4s my spec or sg spec
xaw5126
Nov 8 2011, 06:35 PM
@ Tommykeng I'd advise you to wait for the Malaysian launch for 2 reasons. 1. Its possible that MY price is lower than SG. 2. Its possible that claiming warranty may still be difficult (have to send back to Singapore on our own). If you absolutely need the 4S right now, then go ahead. just be prepared to make your own arrangements to claim in SG. The 'some people' that you mentioned, do they work for Apple? if not, how do you know that they are reliable?
bqio
Nov 8 2011, 07:05 PM

I will suggest you call Machines of Malaysia to check. I heard they can do it for extra RM35 if iphone/ipad/mac is not Malaysia warranty.
Just call, it cost you nothing... sorry, I am at oversea.. will be expensive to make this call..
Good luck.
TSTommykeng
Nov 8 2011, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Nov 8 2011, 06:35 PM) @ Tommykeng I'd advise you to wait for the Malaysian launch for 2 reasons. 1. Its possible that MY price is lower than SG. 2. Its possible that claiming warranty may still be difficult (have to send back to Singapore on our own). If you absolutely need the 4S right now, then go ahead. just be prepared to make your own arrangements to claim in SG. The 'some people' that you mentioned, do they work for Apple? if not, how do you know that they are reliable?  that someone says he send his iphone 3gs and 4 SG set to Machines to warranty. all his apple buy from sg lol ... well .. you are pro . i will hear from u ^^
xaw5126
Nov 9 2011, 10:46 AM
@ Tommykeng I also can talk  like bqio mentioned, call the Machines HQ & ask them, cos your 'someone' is saying that Apple agent can do something that Apple says cannot do...
TSTommykeng
Nov 9 2011, 11:14 AM
well looks like the best bet would be purchase @ malaysia . bro xaw5126 , do you mean that Apple malaysia NEVER Sell iphone ?
iphone 3g , 3gs , 4 .. ? never sell before ? all contracted to maxis digi celcom ?
wiraone
Nov 9 2011, 11:34 AM
Apple Malaysia doesn't sell anything .. I've no idea if they've office in Malaysia even. There is Malaysian Apple Online Store though but all operations done through their SEA office in Singapore.
Apple has just started to sell their iphone 3GS (8GB) and 4 (8GB) through their online store.
This post has been edited by wiraone: Nov 9 2011, 11:41 AM
BRY7
Nov 9 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Nov 9 2011, 11:34 AM) Apple Malaysia doesn't sell anything .. I've no idea if they've office in Malaysia even. There is Malaysian Apple Online Store though but all operations done through their SEA office in Singapore. Apple has just started to sell their iphone 3GS (8GB) and 4 (8GB) through their online store. they only have a training centre in Kota Damansara. no sales office here
xaw5126
Nov 9 2011, 03:02 PM
corrections, Apple Malaysia is in Bukit Damansara (Kuala Lumpur). Its a proper office, and yes, they used to hold training there. I'm not sure what they do there now.
@ tommykeng at launch time, iPhone 3G[S] was Maxis only. Digi joined in April 2010. Celcom joined ... sometime this year, I don't remember exactly. Until a few weeks ago, Apple never sold iPhones directly to customers. It was always through a telco.
syamirc
Nov 9 2011, 03:13 PM
yes u can
Silenced
Nov 9 2011, 07:26 PM
better buy it at Malaysia, because claiming warranty for your home button is almost a must for every iPhone
olivur
Nov 9 2011, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(Silenced @ Nov 9 2011, 07:26 PM) better buy it at Malaysia, because claiming warranty for your home button is almost a must for every iPhone assistive touch ._.
TSTommykeng
Nov 10 2011, 01:37 PM
the center button always ROSAK 1 ? lol apple so weak 1 meh ? like tauhu ?
eikozai
Nov 10 2011, 04:30 PM
iphone only local set with local warranty. other Apple products are international warranty. I was told by tropicana mall authorized Apple reseller employee.
xaw5126
Nov 10 2011, 05:09 PM
I only replaced my iPhone 3G home button once in 3 years... OK aje. a few technicians I know pointed out that some people do abuse the button. a soft press will do, its not made of steel anyway.
adam1190
Dec 20 2024, 05:53 PM
Is it possible to claim warranty in Singapore for iPhone Malaysia set?
lyekit
Dec 20 2024, 05:55 PM

Cannot.
Yipeegee
Feb 14 2025, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(lyekit @ Dec 20 2024, 05:55 PM) iphone can only claim warranty in the country you bought it in ?
HayateAyakasi8
Feb 17 2025, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Yipeegee @ Feb 14 2025, 03:29 PM) iphone can only claim warranty in the country you bought it in ?  Can claim, no issue. Apple warranty for most products should be international.
Queryz
Feb 18 2025, 07:32 AM

now all international warranty..
Yipeegee
Feb 19 2025, 09:14 PM
wah, pengsan, some say can, some say cannot..... i will only find out when something happens....
Yipeegee
Feb 19 2025, 09:14 PM
wah, pengsan, some say can, some say cannot..... i will only find out when something happens....
Bunny.Hitam
Apr 9 2025, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(Yipeegee @ Feb 19 2025, 09:14 PM) wah, pengsan, some say can, some say cannot..... i will only find out when something happens.... Colanfirm can
tampinmy
Apr 9 2025, 07:07 AM

Sg set Iphone can claim wty in malaysia, replaced USB-c port at Switch, Seberang Jaya 2 years back. Was visitng my brother and suddenly cannot charge.
Bunny.Hitam
May 18 2025, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(tampinmy @ Apr 9 2025, 07:07 AM) Sg set Iphone can claim wty in malaysia, replaced USB-c port at Switch, Seberang Jaya 2 years back. Was visitng my brother and suddenly cannot charge. They replace the USB c port ? or they replace the logicboard at both component comes together. If you noticed there is a new serial number comapre to the one stated in the box means you already got new logicboard/motherboard.