QUOTE(izzat80 @ Dec 7 2011, 04:33 PM)
I can access ebay uk, bbc uk, no problem.. Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Dec 7 2011, 04:37 PM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
Dec 7 2011, 05:42 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(cloud2000 @ Dec 7 2011, 05:38 PM) i did not do anything.. yes the STB is ruined that shows.. TM only give 1 year warranty on all the equipment. After 1 year all charge.Anyone need a spare or replace STB for IPTV let me know.. I have 1 not using.. PM me for anything. This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 7 2011, 05:43 PM |
Dec 8 2011, 01:46 AM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 7 2011, 11:23 PM) ya i also know coz i go unifi website check service avalability it depends, sometimes if the area is serviceable already only yr house a few houses number not there then agent can help you register. No way with TM its possible, unless u are willing to wait for 2-3months if you are lucky. register with the agent already who will fix in within 2 week if my new house address not in system ??? that means should be after 2week my new house address will have unifi service ?? and actually im confusing its system, furthermore at jalan bubut a lot number has the service already and just my new house not in the list, that means my new house not in its service ?? most of time this is caused by human error, when keying in the address database sometimes a few address/unit number is missed out. |
Dec 8 2011, 11:12 AM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(dixonleong @ Dec 8 2011, 10:53 AM) bro, i having same problem as u , logged a problem to unifi and its 5th day, no one come to fix yet Could be due to loose cable jumpering in the MDF/Server room. Other then that it could also be faulty equipmentwhat the status of urs ? checked and rectified ? mind to share what the problem is ? if its simple, maybe i just try fix myself rather than waiting them ....appreciate ur feedback |
Dec 8 2011, 04:37 PM
Trade Dispute
Dec 8 2011, 06:50 PM
Trade Dispute
Dec 9 2011, 02:57 AM
Trade Dispute
Dec 9 2011, 12:53 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(3536837 @ Dec 9 2011, 04:28 AM) just want to share my unifi 20mbps dl speed..... show off dl-ing taiwan/china movie bt through xunlei xD!~ btw , i'm xunlei VIP trial user ^^!~ ps. i'm not show off or what , here all is unifi user....i believe most of u oso getting the same speed with me [attachmentid=2576143] |
Dec 9 2011, 07:55 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(3536837 @ Dec 9 2011, 05:58 PM) 20 Mega Bits per second x 1000 = 20,000 Kilo Bits per second (1Mb = 1000Kb) Wow that was some major calculations... u went down to the KB's... must be very free today20,000 Kilo Bits per second x 1024 = 20,480,000 Bytes per second 20,480,000 Bytes per second / 8 = 2,560,000 Kilo Bytes per second 2,560,000 Kilo Bytes persecond / 1000 = 2.56MB/second (2.56 Mega Bytes per second) (1000KB = 1MB) correct me if i'm wrong Assuming i keep continuously download maintain at full speed 1 second = 2.5MB 1 minute = 150MB 1 hour = 9GB 1 day = 216GB 1 month = 6.48TB / 6048GB compare to Streamyx 1Mbps 1 second = 125KB 1 minute = 7.5MB 1 hour = 450MB 1 day = 10.8GB 1 month = 324GB so , 6048GB / 324GB = 18.666666666666666666666666666667 as conclusion , streamyx 1Mbps versus unifi 20Mbps 18 times different xD!~ if calculating by price/speed ratio streamyx 1Mbps = 125KB/s = RM77/month (Every Ringgit u paid , u get 1.62KB) streamyx 4Mbps = 500KB/s = RM140/month (Every Ringgit u paid , u get 3.57KB) Unifi 5Mbps = 625KB/s = RM149/month (Every Ringgit u paid , u get 4.19KB) Unifi 10Mbps = 1250KB/s = RM189/month (Every Ringgit u paid , u get 6.61KB) Unifi 20Mbps = 2500KB/s = RM249/month (Every Ringgit u paid , u get 10.04KB) 125KB / RM77 = 1.6233766233766233766233766233766 500KB / RM140 = 3.5714285714285714285714285714286 625KB / RM149 = 4.194630872483221476510067114094 1250KB / RM189 = 6.6137566137566137566137566137566 2500KB / RM249 = 10.040160642570281124497991967871 (1.62 + 3.57 + 4.19 + 6.61 + 10.04) / 5 = 5.206 5Mbps = Every Ringgit = 4.19KB is most close to 5.206 5Mbps is the most worth 1 why i so free calculate those non sense thing =.="....!! |
Dec 10 2011, 02:11 AM
Trade Dispute
Dec 11 2011, 01:45 AM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(karhoe @ Dec 10 2011, 10:43 PM) Guys, would like to ask how Unifi HYPP IPTV works. Chances of it to work is very low. Slim chance. A little bit of luck and some trying would be satisfactory. Here is the scenario. I have a Unibiz at my work area and therefore doesnt come with IPTV. But I have IPTV at home on my Unifi residential package. I don't watch the TV at home but I need the TV at my office. Can I just plug out the set top box (STB) and plug it into my office DIR 615 port 4? How does it work then, how TMNET 'authenticate' the IPTV subscription? Is it based on the unifi login ? Or the HYPP IPTV details is stored in the STB? Thanks ! QUOTE(kamechi @ Dec 11 2011, 01:11 AM) hello every one...does any one know when the max dl size will be implemented?? if exceed the limit how much speed will it caped? No one know exactly when FUP (fair usage policy) will be implemented. When its implemented it will be as the following :VIP20 : 120GB VIP10 : 90 GB VIP 5 : 60 GB |
Dec 11 2011, 02:37 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 11 2011, 01:14 PM) crazy mang... applied online ?1st installation appointment - 23th Nov 2pm , DP problem cannot install, contractors gone.... called TM numerous time to clarify wassup... make reports, waited, remake appointment, 11 Dec (today, morning session) 2nd installation, calls from TM confirm date of installation, today, morning. till now, contractor still no show. called unifi, told me to wait, that they will come latest by 1pm... till now,no show, no calls saying they sesak ke apa.... i'll wait till evening & c wat happen Added on December 11, 2011, 2:47 pm QUOTE(ctwice @ Dec 11 2011, 11:28 AM) hey guys Get the homeplugi want to keep multiple accounts in a single house since the btu is downstairs that means i have to move my router downstairs and connect it to the btu which already has another router connected to it. will it work fine? if so then basically i need to get a wifi adaptor to connect it with my desktop upstairs right? is there a better way that i can connect my router to my pc directly but still keep the btu downstairs? (other than a long ass ethernet cable) i'd rather have the wifi settings on my router off for security and stability purposes. thanks! http://www.aztech.com/my/homeplug_hl109e.html This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 11 2011, 02:47 PM |
Dec 11 2011, 03:48 PM
Trade Dispute
Dec 13 2011, 12:40 AM
Trade Dispute
Dec 14 2011, 04:16 AM
Trade Dispute
Dec 14 2011, 09:14 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Dec 14 2011, 02:14 PM) Might be the agent pushing to find customer Yes anyone need my help im available via PM If you really want it...just register through online or in this forum..rattan can help you QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 14 2011, 08:47 PM) Registered Unifi VIP5 from my mom friend's, sadly the earliest appointment we will get was Jan 3rd. =\ I could have helped to get before 25th Dec Added on December 14, 2011, 9:17 pm QUOTE(rjb123 @ Dec 14 2011, 05:33 PM) Just wondering if anyone had the same experience as me so far : Well this is a real complicated issue and yes I foresee a major problem arising in the future. You should not have proceed with the installation when the address was incorrect. Bear in mind that the address is not only for billing it is also for the slotting/DP distribution/MDF-riser room labeling.1. Had Unifi installed in November last year 2. Moved address end of October this year, the installer had completely the wrong address on him and didn't want to do the install - convinvced him to do it anyway as we don't get a paper bill, all comes via e-mail. And need to have Unifi to be able to work from home - can't wait few weeks for new installation appointment 3. Up till now, TM hasn't billed me yet for moving address - and all invoices still have my old address on them. All invoices have been settled on time Should I contact them to try and resolve it? I'm worried that they'll screw something up and I won't have access for a bit. Or what will happen when the new tenants at the old address want to apply Unifi? The new tenant whose address you are currently sitting on will for sure have problem applying for unifi, not in the far future but in the very near future. Its best you solve this issue now before its too late, either inform TM now or best you walk in to TM. Before you PM me asking for help, I cant help you on this matter as it is already an issue with their billing end and alot of other departments are also involved. Added on December 14, 2011, 9:21 pm QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 14 2011, 04:10 PM) is there no way to call up TM to make installation appointment? have to just wait for them to call, and wait forever? If you applied with an authorized TM re-seller, inform your re-seller. He can help you to get things sorted with TM. If he is not then you have to play the waiting game.if have to miss the ONE call anyway due to very important interview & meeting? then, i called 1300 number, they just say they cant make an appointment like that, or atleast transfer me to anyone that able to, just tell me to wait for another phone call This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 14 2011, 09:21 PM |
Dec 14 2011, 09:36 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Dec 14 2011, 09:26 PM) Installation completed this afternoon, Internet was working fine... But an hour later, the Internet down. Have to call to the CS, lodged a report and wait for their investigating.... Sad thing. Could be equipment failure or maybe the MDF room connection giving issues.QUOTE(sonictheory @ Dec 14 2011, 09:34 PM) Yes. Only last 4 digits and based on the running numbers. |
Dec 14 2011, 09:40 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(sonictheory @ Dec 14 2011, 09:40 PM) hey rattan, what about if I apply it from you? can I choose my number? PM bro. No discussion here please. Thanks.and dont mind to total up the cost of everything from apply to installation? as I kind of confused with so many fees around, aint sure if there's any hidden charges. I find it offensive to others. Respect to all the other sifu's here This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 14 2011, 09:42 PM |
Dec 15 2011, 04:55 AM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(klseet @ Dec 15 2011, 12:12 AM) Ok, tested more than 3 days last week without any problem : Installed a few for my customers... so far already more then 4 months... still going very strong. http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...=129&Itemid=114 The config file is good, thanks to Riz again ! This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 15 2011, 05:01 AM |
Dec 16 2011, 04:01 AM
Trade Dispute