Shadowgun running on Galaxy W
Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise
Nov 16 2011, 02:33 PM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
New to this forum, want to share this:
Shadowgun running on Galaxy W |
Nov 16 2011, 03:18 PM
Setting->Manage Application->Running services
Nov 16 2011, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 16 2011, 02:43 PM) Same procedure with Galaxy S2:http://software2tech.com/2011/10/30/how-to...sung-galaxy-s2/ |
Nov 16 2011, 03:25 PM
Have anyone here tried Format the Internal SD / USB storage into Ext2?
Nov 17 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Zybrath @ Nov 17 2011, 12:51 PM) hi guys,bought the W last 2 weeks ago for rm 990. phone + original headset + 16gb card.including a sp.when i bought this phone i was told that the battery life will be kinda weak.so after 2 weeks of using the w,i would like to list out some problems. Enable 2G only in setting?1) batter life problem. fully charge ,no play games,standy mode,few calls only a day battery barely last upto 8 hours. 2) even on standy mode the whole phone feels like a volcano.no apps was running. 3) sms need to send 2 times in order to be sent out. ( i see a few ppl have this problem ) 4) cant recieve incoming calls sometimes.ppl call me say the phone after ring few times thn after tht no sound liaw.check my phone everything ok. so am going to lowyat to ask the sales person,maybe my battery got problem. |
Nov 17 2011, 05:21 PM
I dont have SMS or connection fail issue (not using Digi), but some time a call got thru, but I can't hear or talk to another party.
Only happen 2 times since I got the phone. It will be OK after you reboot the phone. Anyone else has this problem? |
Nov 17 2011, 05:33 PM
Still updating... already finish reboot once...
... updated. painless. This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 17 2011, 05:39 PM |
Nov 17 2011, 11:12 PM
Nov 18 2011, 03:38 PM
Nov 18 2011, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(nakTT @ Nov 18 2011, 04:47 AM) You should follow procedure in first page, easier than what I did:http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1317394 |
Nov 18 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(fuzi23 @ Nov 18 2011, 06:09 AM) why xperia ray quadrant is higher dan sgw..? i just got 1137.. i think sgw have better spec in almost area.. except for camera and thickness.. I wont worry too much about Quadrant benchmark. From what I read, Antutu seem to be more accurate. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bu_yXFDzcuQ My Galaxy W Antutu score is 3749. Our CPU is 1.4ghz, compare to 1.0ghz on Ray, we should have advantage. I cant find any Antutu result for Ray, but this is the closest: Ray codename is ST18i: 2821: http://tech.sina.com.cn/mobile/n/2011-08-2...5967777_5.shtml This is matching to the following benchmark as well: http://poland.techinlifes.com/sony-ericsso...-of-xperia-ray/ Ray Antutu is just 2687. So, W is definitely faster than Ray. |
Nov 18 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Nov 18 2011, 11:28 AM) Avatar and Spiderman fail to open after finish download. Go to Game Hub, download and play Siperman Total Mayhem successfully. It's legal under try before you buy. |
Nov 18 2011, 05:18 PM
Nov 18 2011, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Ok~Tak @ Nov 18 2011, 04:56 PM) i have several questions regarding this phone because im buying for my mum (obedient boy If GPSis important to u, android phone maynot be a good idea. Garmin is simply better, even on my old nokia. The papago x5 in android can use malfreemap, yes, but lacking basic feature such as input cordinate, etc. I also feel like garmin with malsing map is more uptodate and more POI and faster to get GPS signal...1. i know android phones can use GPS using malfreemaps. but then where to crack for papago? is it totally free? nid to root the phone 1st? 2. even the GPS is usable, is the update and maps are regular just as nokia maps? are the maps accurate? Somehow, |
Nov 18 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Nov 18 2011, 05:23 PM) Ok. I get it. btw, the free trial version that you download in your phone is what version? No option to select version. Just click Game hub, Gameloft, Premium game, Siperman, free download. There are a few other free games too including Shrek Kart HDI mean do I need to pick version before I download to try and play? Blurrycam This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 18 2011, 05:33 PM |
Nov 19 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(ianlee @ Nov 19 2011, 01:32 AM) Hey guys I'm looking to buy this phone. Currently using galaxy ace. I use my phone for surfing the net mostly and the occasional game. I love Androids widgets but the ace can't support too many cause of its GHz and ram. So is it worth the upgrade? My previous phone is Ace, SGW is definately worth the upgrade:- better, sharper, more colorful screen - 1.4gz cpu and adreno 205 gpu are more than double the performance...can run Shadowgun! - touchwiz 4.0 is flexible |
Nov 19 2011, 02:57 PM
Nov 19 2011, 09:05 PM
Nov 19 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(warmzone @ Nov 19 2011, 09:19 PM) sorry, mine is for sgsII.. but i believe refer to sgw spec, can use it tho.. yepp, just need to dload the map What I mean is, can it use map from http://www.malsingmaps.com/ ? Or from Malfreemap?In my previous experience, other map tends to be very out-dated and seriously lack of POI (Point of Interest) which is very very important in GPS. How do you find the map so far? Can find location easily? |
Nov 20 2011, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 19 2011, 11:31 PM) no. sygic cannot use map from there. sygic has their own database. yes the map seldon gets update iinm.. but so far is been reliable as in it get me from point a to b QUOTE(warmzone @ Nov 19 2011, 11:48 PM) im not sure tho.. yeh its dload from its own database.. so far i use it 7 times, only 1 time lied to me haha LOL. thanks for the answer. It's a big minus without community map. |
| Change to: | 0.5011sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:39 AM |