Performance Parts [WTS] FireStorm Ignition Coil Booster, Faster throttle response + acceleration
TSflashaholic
Mar 28 2012, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(BallerID @ Mar 28 2012, 11:14 AM) Hey Peter one more thing, will it affect my engine's wear and tear faster? Any downside to it? Because my car is still new and I'm still afraid haha.sorry bro. HI No, it wont affect or damage any of your car's electrical components. The FireStorm Booster slightly lowers the amount of current consumed by the ignition coil so your ignition coil actually runs cooler than before installation. The output voltage to the spark plug is higher but the current is not increased so it wont damage your spark plugs either. Cheers.
TSflashaholic
Mar 28 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 28 2012, 03:45 PM) Hello flashaholic, I was interested with your ignition booster until I saw something that puzzled me: An ignition booster is supposed to increase the spark voltage but if your product drops the voltage and current of the ignition coil, isn't that reduced power delivered to the ignition system? Or is this product not a ignition voltage booster but something that modifies the frequency? Yes, even though the voltage and current drops a little as measured in my Kancil, yet the resulting spark is bigger because the voltage frequency is increased. Please see this simple video that explains how the spark voltage can be increased just by increasing the frequency but without increasing the current to the ignition coil. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VqB2oq6uk_4This should clear up your doubts.
TSflashaholic
Mar 28 2012, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(amykrzr @ Mar 28 2012, 03:55 PM) hye, please pm me the price, and also may i know where ur location I'm in Penang. I need to know what car model you are fitting the FireStorm Booster into. Cheers.
TSflashaholic
Mar 28 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 28 2012, 05:15 PM) Would altering the ignition frequency affect the engine's ignition timing? Your ECU will detect if the engine is losing power and kncoking/pinging and auto retard but if the engine does not knock/ping then the ECU will run as advanced as it is programmed. The ECU will not override the ignition coil output.
TSflashaholic
Mar 28 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(jefizz @ Mar 28 2012, 06:35 PM) peter, u still didn't reply my pm... My apologies, bro. I was checking the installation details and just got it today. Please check your PM.
TSflashaholic
Mar 28 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 28 2012, 07:47 PM) Then this makes the product very appealing for NGV users who wants cheap alternative to TAP. As interesting as it sounds, I'd like to know the price. PM sent. Please check.
TSflashaholic
Mar 28 2012, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(jerrygys @ Mar 28 2012, 08:29 PM) bro, which model of qmax u're using? i'm driving the myvi 1.5 with qmax's power auto, pair with the grounding cables and alternator charging cable... EVEN BETTER!!! with the firestorm! i'm a happy user of firestorm for 6 months! =) Hi Jerry Thanks for the vote of confidence. Cheers.
TSflashaholic
Mar 28 2012, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(FullPanda @ Mar 28 2012, 08:40 PM) Yep, same as yours... Power auto, Grounding cable, nano fuel, and nano tech... Coz im still new bout firestorm, i saw video on the youtube.. seems the spark is powerful but wondering will it damage the spark plug anot... currently im using iridium... Looks like jerrygys who's running the same setup as yours for the past 6 months with the FieStorm Booster has given him a better ride. It wont damage any components of the car. There will be even better performance with iridium plugs. Please check your PM.
TSflashaholic
Mar 29 2012, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(msaizam @ Mar 29 2012, 12:40 AM) price plz bro...im staying in permatang pauh..  Hi bro Please let me know what car model you are using. Thanks.
TSflashaholic
Mar 29 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(goohtj @ Mar 29 2012, 05:41 PM) Still waiting, when will you send ? Hi Goh Your AmBank online transfer still has not come through into my Maybank a/c yet. The last time another buy used CIMB to transfer to my Maybank a/c also took 2 days. I do not know why interbank transfers are so difficult. This is why I always my customers to either transfer from maybank to Maybank or if they do not have a Maybank a/c, then to bank in cash at the Maybank ATM. This is to ensure that the funds are immediately in to my Maybank a/c and I can send out on the same day, provided the funds are in my Maybank a/c before 1pm. Even as of 3 minutes ago before I started this reply, your AmBank online fund transfer has not been credited to my Maybank yet. I expect that either by tonight or overnight, the funds should be in. In which case I will ship out by Poslaju tomorrow. Cheers.
TSflashaholic
Mar 29 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(goohtj @ Mar 29 2012, 06:00 PM) I had received my parcel from another Maybank seller this morning. The different is - he is from jb n yours in penang. too excited to try on your product, going outstation this weekend.. Dont worry. I'm sure the transfer will be through tonight and I will send out tomorrow. Thanks.
TSflashaholic
Mar 30 2012, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(goohtj @ Mar 29 2012, 06:00 PM) I had received my parcel from another Maybank seller this morning. The different is - he is from jb n yours in penang. too excited to try on your product, going outstation this weekend.. Finally sent out!
TSflashaholic
Apr 1 2012, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(goohtj @ Mar 31 2012, 10:37 AM) Haha. Just in time for your outstation trip.
TSflashaholic
Apr 1 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(bristolmarmite @ Apr 1 2012, 01:07 PM) Can I knw price plus postage to Subang ? PM sent. Please check.
TSflashaholic
Apr 2 2012, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(kobe10 @ Apr 1 2012, 10:41 PM) PM sent. Please check.
TSflashaholic
Apr 2 2012, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(seanlim1543 @ Apr 2 2012, 11:28 AM) Hi, Kindly pm me your best price and COD location.. where to install by the way? DIY item? PM sent. Please check.
TSflashaholic
Apr 2 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Apr 2 2012, 12:26 PM) PM sent. Please check.
TSflashaholic
Apr 6 2012, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(skng74 @ Apr 6 2012, 02:20 PM) Please PM price for Perodua Alza and COD location for KL. Thks. PM sent. Cheers.
TSflashaholic
Apr 6 2012, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(narbz83 @ Apr 6 2012, 03:13 PM) Hi, any feedback from those who install on their persona elegance auto? Your location at Penang rite? Pm me the location for cod and price.. Thanks.. PM sent. Cheers.
TSflashaholic
Apr 7 2012, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(skng74 @ Apr 6 2012, 11:20 PM) Hi, may I assume that it'll hv no problems co-existing with a VS? Thanks. Definitely no issue at all. Many of my customers have many tyoes of VS and ignition VS in their engines but the FireStorm Booster still gives a big boost to the engine performance. The FireStorm Booster will NOT interfere with any other aftermarket or original electronic gadgets or ICE sound system in the car. Cheers.