128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V3 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

frey_zero
post Nov 9 2011, 10:42 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 9 2011, 09:04 PM)
Since the day I moved to cyberjaya..
I don't want to create problem. smile.gif
I think near my place only 2-3person who using maxis unlimited.
Later they cap my speed that time really..  doh.gif
is that true that they can take our precious speed?? n cap it like other customer?? i hope it will not be like that.. coz im using with Huawei K3565 but im getting speed under 2.0Mb?? it my modem prob or my lcoation prob?? coz im getting HSDPA signal here..
KKW
post Nov 9 2011, 11:01 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(frey_zero @ Nov 9 2011, 10:42 PM)
is that true that they can take our precious speed?? n cap it like other customer??  i hope it will not be like that.. coz im using with Huawei  K3565 but im getting speed under 2.0Mb?? it my modem prob or my lcoation prob?? coz im getting HSDPA signal here..
Try get E1762 because this modem support HSPA and 7.2mpbs download speed smile.gif
Yours only HSDPA and 3.6mbps limit only
TSfruitie
post Nov 9 2011, 11:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,887 posts

laugh.gif It won't cap you la. sweat.gif

I complained so many times until Maxis also knows me. tongue.gif tongue.gif
KKW
post Nov 9 2011, 11:12 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2011, 11:05 PM)
laugh.gif It won't cap you la. sweat.gif

I complained so many times until Maxis also knows me. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Wow.. you must be famous in maxis cs dept smile.gif
I still thinking should I complain or not.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 9 2011, 11:12 PM
TSfruitie
post Nov 9 2011, 11:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,887 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 9 2011, 11:12 PM)
Wow.. you must be famous in maxis cs dept smile.gif
I still thinking should I complain or not..  hmm.gif
They will ask you which device you use with Maxis 3G.
I won't say modem, I say mobile phone. smile.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 9 2011, 11:41 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2011, 11:28 PM)
technically i am using mobile phone too,.. LOL,.. biggrin.gif

i think may be because of this is original " mobile internet".. that's why using phone outcome will be better than modem,..

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 9 2011, 11:42 PM
KKW
post Nov 9 2011, 11:50 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2011, 11:28 PM)
Speaking about mobile phone..
On my phone doesn't seem dc..
Always connected to the internet hmm.gif
frey_zero
post Nov 10 2011, 12:29 AM

467 posts

if im using HP.. how to port it with router since im using TPlink 3420 that have 3G USB.. just pop in the SIM into hp n connect to router using usb.. that all???
TSfruitie
post Nov 10 2011, 12:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,887 posts

It depends which model of mobile phone. Based on Chuah's experiment, you can refer to front page, SE phones can be connected to the router but not Nokia phones. smile.gif

OK OK la. biggrin.gif

Wee. biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 10 2011, 12:38 AM

6,931 posts

speedtest time with SE W705

Added on November 10, 2011, 12:41 am
QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 9 2011, 11:50 PM)
Speaking about mobile phone..
On my phone doesn't seem dc..
Always connected to the internet  hmm.gif
that's the different,. now u know why i prefer to use phone right ? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 10 2011, 12:41 AM
KKW
post Nov 10 2011, 12:53 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 10 2011, 12:38 AM)
speedtest time with SE W705

Added on November 10, 2011, 12:41 am

that's the different,. now u know why i prefer to use phone right ?  icon_idea.gif
Yea.. is ok..
I think I still can "tahan" on 2-3hours dc once.. smile.gif

TSfruitie
post Nov 10 2011, 12:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,887 posts

Got so terrible or not, every 2-3 hours dc-ed once? Even when I was in PD, it wasn't that bad. laugh.gif
KKW
post Nov 10 2011, 01:00 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2011, 12:56 AM)
Got so terrible or not, every 2-3 hours dc-ed once? Even when I was in PD, it wasn't that bad. laugh.gif
Yup. Confirm dc.
Last time more even bad.. every 59minute and 55seconds dc! doh.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 10 2011, 01:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,887 posts

Then, I must appreciate my connection. biggrin.gif
frey_zero
post Nov 10 2011, 01:07 AM

467 posts

so better buy HP rather buying expensive modem..
TSfruitie
post Nov 10 2011, 01:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,887 posts

QUOTE(frey_zero @ Nov 10 2011, 01:07 AM)
so better buy HP rather buying expensive modem..
It depends how you see it, mobile phone is not a long term solution as it wasn't meant to act as a modem in the first place. It emits heats greater than designated modems. smile.gif

My personal observation would be both mobile phone and modem gain the same signal coverage. In term of consistency, most of the time, device isn't the main cause. The main cause comes from the tower you are receiving your signal from.

Modems aren't necessary to be expensive. smile.gif I bought my E1762, a used unit though for only RM 70. Full set with box and very minimal wear and tear.
chuahcs79
post Nov 10 2011, 01:45 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2011, 01:02 AM)
Then, I must appreciate my connection. biggrin.gif
yea fruitie u totally should, even with me i am using HP as modem, i still DC about 2~3 times per day,.. never ever holding 1 ip adress until next day,.
TSfruitie
post Nov 10 2011, 01:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,887 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 10 2011, 01:45 AM)
yea fruitie u totally should, even with me i am using HP as modem, i still DC about 2~3 times per day,.. never ever holding 1 ip adress until next day,.
2 years ago it disconnected every 10 minutes, same spot in my little room at PJ. laugh.gif
Things have improved tremendously over the years. Good job Maxis!
chuahcs79
post Nov 10 2011, 01:48 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2011, 01:11 AM)
It depends how you see it, mobile phone is not a long term solution as it wasn't meant to act as a modem in the first place. It emits heats greater than designated modems. smile.gif

My personal observation would be both mobile phone and modem gain the same signal coverage. In term of consistency, most of the time, device isn't the main cause. The main cause comes from the tower you are receiving your signal from.

Modems aren't necessary to be expensive. smile.gif I bought my E1762, a used unit though for only RM 70. Full set with box and very minimal wear and tear.
yea agree, +1.

i did use HP due to the 900Mhz 3G band is in my area instead of 2100Mhz 3G band, and most phone is support dual 3G band, and not all modem support dual 3G band so far yet,...

in my area here, with phone i can get higher signal, and easily achieve max DL speed , with modem ( E1762 ) is very hard to get HSPA signal, not to mention speed is so so and DC is happening more often than using HP..

some area , modem is just fine, but my area is not,.. sweat.gif doh.gif

Added on November 10, 2011, 1:49 am
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2011, 01:47 AM)
2 years ago it disconnected every 10 minutes, same spot in my little room at PJ. laugh.gif
Things have improved tremendously over the years. Good job Maxis!
i guess i am in your position like 1 years ago ??? still DC 2~3 per day,. LOL sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 10 2011, 01:49 AM
TSfruitie
post Nov 10 2011, 01:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,887 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 10 2011, 01:48 AM)
i guess i am in your position like 1 years ago ??? still DC 2~3 per day,. LOL  sweat.gif
Still not within 10 minutes interval, can you spell frustration? tongue.gif
So wasn't that bad compared to my 2009's experience. laugh.gif

128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:09 PM