8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid

Naka7a
post Sep 25 2012, 03:42 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Sep 25 2012, 03:04 PM)
hi guys,

I looking for a dash kit for my CRZ.

I've searched but mostly are for left hand drive where the hazard light button is on the top left. I'm not sure if anyone of you have changed it or saw it anywhere online for right hand drivers. I've checked with audio shops and they are quoting me at RM160. I'm pretty sure it will be cheaper online.

Thanks in advance.
Edit: Link --> http://www.powermax.com/parts/show/met-997...CFaXJtAodzBUAmA
have you tried searching in garage sales? or zth maybe? i thought i saw it somewhere..... but just can't recall.
Naka7a
post Sep 25 2012, 05:49 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Sep 25 2012, 05:35 PM)
As far as i know i got my RED MT 3 weeks back..go try ur luck and walk into the HS and ask if it's still available..smile.gif
i tried asking a few honda dealers... they gave me the same answer....
i really wished i have checked with KL's dealers now.... love the red... cry.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 26 2012, 10:27 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(crash87 @ Sep 26 2012, 09:47 AM)
out of curiousity, how many of you guys are using your cars for everyday use? also are any of you guys driving MT around KL??
i'm driving daily.. from my home in Ulu Yam.... to Jalan Tun razak.... every.... single.... day.........
and on a MT flex.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 26 2012, 11:49 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(crash87 @ Sep 26 2012, 11:15 AM)
Sport mode all the way? or like.. econ in Jams in KL and sport once ur outta KL?
ECO mode ALL the way.... seldom go into sport mode
Naka7a
post Sep 26 2012, 11:52 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 26 2012, 11:41 AM)
Does the Engine Start / Stop only in ECON mode? Or it does also in Normal and Sport Mode?
Engine start stop can be applied on all modes. but like that omnipotent said, it depends on the engine load.

Added on September 26, 2012, 11:54 am
QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Sep 26 2012, 11:52 AM)
i admire your patience bro...what car were u driving previously? tongue.gif
satria neo only.... lolz.... i dont mind going slow as i find it so much more comfortable in this . biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Sep 26 2012, 11:54 AM
Naka7a
post Sep 26 2012, 02:32 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 26 2012, 01:04 PM)
Does it make a BIG difference in terms Fuel Consumption if the Start/Stop is disabled like turning the temp to Low?
it makes a lot of difference if you are always stucked in the jam. there was once i was stucked in a 1.5hr jam.... the petrol meter kept going down, and the avg consumption was going down very quick.
Naka7a
post Sep 26 2012, 02:40 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

[quote=crash87,Sep 26 2012, 02:34 PM]
[quote=SurFerZ,Sep 26 2012, 02:23 PM]

Haha exercise my left leg then my right leg how arh?anyways i advice you to look for an indoor parking lot,cuz if you park outdoor under the sun the whole day,ur dashboard and car paint will fade in the long run, where are you working larh?tongue.gif, maybe we can convoy home after work.. tongue.gif
haha Citibank HQ .. the one on Jalan Ampang.. down the road from KLCC
you?
haha convoying would be great.. but waiting for my loan app atm.. still haven't gotten back to me yet blink.gif

[/quote]

haha... my office is at the Icon, jalan tun razak.... just around the corner. brows.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 26 2012, 02:54 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Sep 26 2012, 02:52 PM)
Tried reaching 200km/h before arh?so far i've only tried like 170++,then have to slow down d cuz of the traffic.. sad.gif
200km/h @ 5th gear a couple of times....

Naka7a
post Sep 26 2012, 02:58 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Sep 26 2012, 02:56 PM)
Did ya check what's ur rpm like at 200km/h?and is da steering shaking ?
wasn't sure what the rpm was... but it should be a high 5k? reaching 6k...

steering was not shaky... even the ride is still stable at the speed.... in fact, a lot of modern cars can do 200 pretty easily...
Naka7a
post Sep 26 2012, 03:12 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Sep 26 2012, 03:03 PM)
Hmm true that, but problem is can you brake in time if some fella went swirling to your lane out of a sudden..that is what scares me the most usually, but nvm la, we've got enough airbags to protect us..later tonight i give it a try provided the traffic is smooth on NKVE.. tongue.gif
i retire from high speed stuffs already... AES are everywhere... i rather put the car to the test at the winding roads belakang my rumah....
Naka7a
post Sep 26 2012, 05:59 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Sep 26 2012, 05:22 PM)
no offense taken lar...alot of ppl misunderstood the CR-Z...just tired of feeding them.

there was once i pulled up to an Audi TT RS at a traffic light and for no reason he started revving the car and sped off, waited for me to catch up and sped off again...i dun even understand why he got aggravated at all by the CR-Z  tongue.gif
couldnt care much bout all the scoobies, ek, myvis and what not..... if they are fast, good for them.
if only they knew, just by looking at my meter being green all the time... i'm not trying anything at all.
Naka7a
post Sep 27 2012, 04:30 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Sep 27 2012, 04:23 PM)
Am at global amity now.
Test driving in a bit.
wow you are fast. >.<
Naka7a
post Sep 28 2012, 10:11 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Sep 28 2012, 09:54 AM)
so guys, when TT? Huhuhu... brows.gif
loan approved already? brows.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 28 2012, 10:33 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Sep 28 2012, 09:14 AM)
they mentioned new rear lamp for the facelift crz, but i cant spot the different.   Any1 can advice?
i don't see any difference too. perhaps we can only see the difference when it's lighted up?

Added on September 28, 2012, 10:34 am
QUOTE(bakry @ Sep 28 2012, 10:13 AM)
so fast meh! no la, not yet,  settling my docs first. need to go get epf statement. lol

saja wanna see you guys' rides.

I think, no BK for me yet, at most a decent set of rims
the bodykits that are fixed on every other cr-zs right now.... are mugen, mugen, mugen and mugen...
quite sick of seeing another "mugen" cr-z already. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Sep 28 2012, 10:34 AM
Naka7a
post Oct 1 2012, 10:01 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Mugen RZ

anyone can read japanese?
Engine revs all the way to 12k rpm???
Naka7a
post Oct 1 2012, 10:28 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Oct 1 2012, 10:22 AM)
The supercharger itself is capable spinning up to 12K RPM, engine still 6.6K but the power output is effectively 1.5 times more.

Well, almost same like Rotrex... About RM12K with installation and tuning.
ah that makes more sense. sweat.gif

Naka7a
post Oct 3 2012, 11:32 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

father and son on a bike decided to have a fall on my car this morning.... -.-
Naka7a
post Oct 3 2012, 02:11 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 3 2012, 01:27 PM)
Wow, How come bro...Was the damage bad?
the guy on the bike was doing a manuveur in front of me... as all of the cars were stopped at red light... all the sudden the fella lost balance..... kid(without a helmet) fell on the road right in front of my bumper.. his head(with helmet) hit my bumper.... thank god nth happen to the kid, just bruises...

and my car was ok too! sweat.gif
Naka7a
post Oct 3 2012, 05:47 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 3 2012, 05:41 PM)
happened to mine too, but i know how to kaotim it...just use thinner to wipe, glue will come off easily  icon_rolleyes.gif
thinner won't hurt the paint?
for stains like this, i'll just use alcohol swabs.
Naka7a
post Oct 4 2012, 04:51 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(kenteoh82 @ Oct 4 2012, 04:48 PM)
hey guys... anyones CRZ has wind noise when you travel above 100km? Mine seems to have whistling sound... at driver side... DAMN... and also rattling sound on my left door... Mine is Auto sad.gif just got my baby in August'12...
i'm not so sure what is your problem, but try to check the rubber seals on top of your windscreen. mine was out of place a little and it made a sound when i hit 190... rattling sound, i think you should just refer to the SC directly..

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:37 AM