°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid

Kalist0
post Mar 12 2012, 04:26 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Mar 12 2012, 05:23 PM)
CRZ Auto CVT - This June together with Jazz Hybrid tongue.gif
yeah, end of june to be exact. already placed booking. hopefully Honda don't pull a Hyundai stunt on me, delaying the car rclxms.gif
SUSadvocado
post Mar 12 2012, 04:32 PM

2,948 posts

Me thinks buying a hybrid as a weekend car is not practical at all unless you have lots of money.

Hybrid for people who drives alot. The battery won't last any longer if you use it for daily drive compared to weekend drive.

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 5 2012, 10:07 PM)
It will, in fact it will void all warranties on the car.  tongue.gif
FYI, the Rotrex Supercharger is a forced induction fitment for the puny 1.5L engine... nothing to do with the battery.

Anyway, i have placed a booking on a white CRZ, manual. Loved the car a lot, nice weekend car. Now I m worrying on after sales service for Honda, does anyone know where I can reliably service my new car? I booked my car via Kah Motors at Chan Sow Lin.
Thanks!
FaezFarhan
post Mar 14 2012, 11:57 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I thought there's no battery on the CRZ?
Kalist0
post Mar 15 2012, 09:47 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 15 2012, 12:57 AM)
no there isn't. its not a hybrid. it uses dynamo to run. yawn.gif
calvin_ng
post Mar 15 2012, 09:50 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:47 AM)
no there isn't. its not a hybrid. it uses dynamo to run.  yawn.gif
No lah not Dynamo.. it is called LEG POWER... ever heard of Flintstone.....mega_shok.gifmega_shok.gifmega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Mar 15 2012, 09:51 AM
DaBestOne
post Mar 15 2012, 05:02 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 14 2012, 11:57 PM)
No battery how to start car hmm.gif
Nitrous
post Mar 16 2012, 10:03 AM

212 posts

Hoola! My CRZ has arrived at the showroom (March 15 shipment), and now awaiting registration etc... takes a few days to settle the paperwork, thought I could drive home on Sat, but unfortunately cannot. I didn't know that they have to send the car for Puspakom checks and wait for the AP.
Can't wait to drive...
FaezFarhan
post Mar 16 2012, 12:37 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:47 AM)
no there isn't. its not a hybrid. it uses dynamo to run.  yawn.gif
Yeah, dynamo. Extra 12bhp lol.

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 15 2012, 05:02 PM)
No battery how to start car hmm.gif
Thank you captain obvious! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 16 2012, 10:03 AM)
Hoola! My CRZ has arrived at the showroom (March 15 shipment), and now awaiting registration etc... takes a few days to settle the paperwork, thought I could drive home on Sat, but unfortunately cannot. I didn't know that they have to send the car for Puspakom checks and wait for the AP.
Can't wait to drive...
Congrats! How long did it take you?
ch1ck3n
post Mar 16 2012, 04:03 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 5 2012, 04:08 PM)
Well Global Amity showroom has fully Mugen CRZ test drive unit...

And for those who wants power, Rotrex Supercharger is ready.
Fully bodykitted Mugen CRZ?

or the full kit performance spec Mugen CRZ?

thanks bro
ZeroSP
post Mar 16 2012, 05:34 PM

184 posts

Fully bodykit only...
acaizegrete
post Mar 16 2012, 05:51 PM

43 posts

if u dun mind... care to share pics once u got the car....
FaezFarhan
post Mar 19 2012, 12:55 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Any updates on stock & cvt gearbox?
TehWateva
post Mar 19 2012, 01:45 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 5 2012, 10:07 PM)
It will, in fact it will void all warranties on the car.  tongue.gif
FYI, the Rotrex Supercharger is a forced induction fitment for the puny 1.5L engine... nothing to do with the battery.

Anyway, i have placed a booking on a white CRZ, manual. Loved the car a lot, nice weekend car. Now I m worrying on after sales service for Honda, does anyone know where I can reliably service my new car? I booked my car via Kah Motors at Chan Sow Lin.
Thanks!
You can try this :

http://www.simonhar.com/2011/10/honda-imav...-3s-centre.html
Nitrous
post Mar 19 2012, 01:58 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Mar 19 2012, 01:45 PM)
Thanks a lot... did u have good experience servicing your car there?
Raitama
post Mar 19 2012, 03:21 PM

200 posts

lipoting in rclxm9.gif
cr-z white !!!
TehWateva
post Mar 19 2012, 03:34 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 19 2012, 01:58 PM)
Thanks a lot... did u have good experience servicing your car there?
Yea, most of the Honda cars we have is being serviced there. There's also free drinks/nasi lemak for you while waiting f
simonhar
post Mar 19 2012, 08:18 PM

ya, Honda Imavest 3S has a comfortable environment smile.gif
Nitrous
post Mar 20 2012, 09:47 AM

212 posts

Thanks all.. will take my CRZ there for servicing
turbocharged
post Mar 20 2012, 09:48 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 20 2012, 09:47 AM)
Thanks all.. will take my CRZ there for servicing
bro, care to share the FC?
Nitrous
post Mar 20 2012, 10:50 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 20 2012, 09:48 AM)
bro, care to share the FC?
Hi, I don't have any FC reading unfortunately. Partly due to the fact that my car is quite new (inaccurate and hardly traveled), and also I didn't really monitor it.

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:27 AM