127 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid

Sh@rty 5
post Dec 18 2012, 08:35 PM

104 posts

tongue.gif foglight changed to yellowish gold 3300k bulb for better visibility during heavy rain and foggy weathers biggrin.gif

Nitrous
post Dec 18 2012, 11:08 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Dec 18 2012, 01:57 PM)
but on the maintenance side, crz is lot cheaper than insight..
im wondersing what make insight maintenance price way higher than crz..

tongue.gif
biggrin.gif I think I know where you are coming from now.... and i have a hunch that this is your first car? tongue.gif
I guess you have compared the maintenance prices for both the Insight and the CRZ from the Honda website, and it has shown the maintenance cost for Insight to be more expensive than the CRZ.
Not sure why Honda placed such pricing on their website, but logic & experience tells me that CRZ will have slightly higher maintenance cost than the Insight. Just my 2 cents... I would advise that you take that maintenance cost with a pinch of salt.
Cheers..
estcin
post Dec 19 2012, 08:55 AM

407 posts

Wiper cap kena stolen. <<i'm a naughty boy who just used a naughty word>> vmad.gif mad.gif Anyone know how much to replace it?
Omnipotent
post Dec 19 2012, 08:57 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Dec 19 2012, 08:55 AM)
Wiper cap kena stolen. <<i'm a naughty boy who just used a naughty word>>  vmad.gif  mad.gif  Anyone know how much to replace it?
Someone from insight forum said its about 8 ringgit...I use epoxy glue to glue my cap...hopefully prevents stolen
tkh_1001
post Dec 19 2012, 09:23 PM

2,547 posts

hi guys, i got offer of 3.5k discount for crz auto. is that a good offer? thinking of wrapping up the deal by saturday

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Dec 19 2012, 09:24 PM
matdoe
post Dec 19 2012, 11:24 PM

Anyone knows where to get locally central armrest for crz and how much?. TQ

estcin
post Dec 20 2012, 09:21 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Dec 19 2012, 08:57 PM)
Someone from insight forum said its about 8 ringgit...I use epoxy glue to glue my cap...hopefully prevents stolen
Thanks. Will search at their forum.
Naka7a
post Dec 20 2012, 11:59 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Dec 19 2012, 08:55 AM)
Wiper cap kena stolen. <<i'm a naughty boy who just used a naughty word>>  vmad.gif  mad.gif  Anyone know how much to replace it?
and the vicious cycle begins.....
mine got stolen the first few days of ownership
flex3x
post Dec 20 2012, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Dec 19 2012, 09:23 PM)
hi guys, i got offer of 3.5k discount for crz auto. is that a good offer? thinking of wrapping up the deal by saturday
Beside of 3.5k discount, what are the other things that they offered you ??
tkh_1001
post Dec 20 2012, 07:07 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 20 2012, 06:45 PM)
Beside of 3.5k discount, what are the other things that they offered you ??
Erm, I guess nothing. Just 3.5k
drewn123
post Dec 21 2012, 02:54 PM

101 posts

just found out 1 of my part been missing... dunno mana pergi liau... @@

FYI, a small piece of rubber-like plastic used as lining on the inside of door handle (inner side) Dunno how to describe....

Dunno whether to order from HONDA or just cut a piece of mat....... any ideas???

HanSolo
post Dec 21 2012, 03:05 PM

I have removed all of the protective palstic in the car except those on the door handle (inside) the plastic came off but all the glue residue sticks to the handle. Look very bad.

Anyone face this? Can we claim replacement part for this?
MikeX
post Dec 21 2012, 03:05 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Dec 19 2012, 08:57 PM)
Later if wiper arm need replace how? just my 2 cents...
pgsiemkia
post Dec 21 2012, 03:14 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 18 2012, 08:35 PM)
tongue.gif foglight changed to yellowish gold 3300k bulb for better visibility during heavy rain and foggy weathers biggrin.gif

Looks good, bro..you need to install anything else for the HIDS or just replaced bulb?

QUOTE(HanSolo @ Dec 21 2012, 03:05 PM)
I have removed all of the protective palstic in the car except those on the door handle (inside) the plastic came off but all the glue residue sticks to the handle. Look very bad.

Use paint thinnner to remove the glue..just put on cloth and wipe off. If want can use autosol/brasso and get a shine later.

Added on December 21, 2012, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Dec 19 2012, 09:23 PM)
Which branch bro? Not all dealers so generous...new model coming and they dumping all the old models in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by pgsiemkia: Dec 21 2012, 03:15 PM
Nitrous
post Dec 21 2012, 03:49 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(HanSolo @ Dec 21 2012, 03:05 PM)

Get some lighter fluid, or alcohol and pour onto a paper towel. Wipe the shiny part with the paper towel to remove glue, you may need to use more fluid to melt the glue. Use another part of the paper towel if it gets dirty....
Do not use autosol or any harsh corrosive liquid, as that part is a plastic part, not metal.
Good luck!
p/s : All CRZ have this problem, even mine when I received it early of the year. Just wipe it down, and it will be as good as new.
tkh_1001
post Dec 21 2012, 04:47 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Dec 21 2012, 03:14 PM)
Looks good, bro..you need to install anything else for the HIDS or just replaced bulb?
Use paint thinnner to remove the glue..just put on cloth and wipe off. If want can use autosol/brasso and get a shine later.

Added on December 21, 2012, 3:15 pm

Which branch bro? Not all dealers so generous...new model coming and they dumping all the old models in Malaysia.
Klang bukit raja. What offer u got for auto?
HanSolo
post Dec 21 2012, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Dec 21 2012, 03:49 PM)
Get some lighter fluid, or alcohol and pour onto a paper towel. Wipe the shiny part with the paper towel to remove glue, you may need to use more fluid to melt the glue. Use another part of the paper towel if it gets dirty....
Do not use autosol or any harsh corrosive liquid, as that part is a plastic part, not metal.
Good luck!
p/s : All CRZ have this problem, even mine when I received it early of the year. Just wipe it down, and it will be as good as new.
Thanks Nitrous. Good info. Will give a work on it this weekend. Shine till Christmas! he he
Thanks again!
DaBestOne
post Dec 21 2012, 05:36 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Dec 21 2012, 04:47 PM)
Klang bukit raja. What offer u got for auto?
only cash rebate ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DaBestOne: Dec 21 2012, 05:38 PM
tkh_1001
post Dec 21 2012, 07:21 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 21 2012, 05:36 PM)
only cash rebate ? hmm.gif
ya only cash.
Area51SE
post Dec 21 2012, 11:16 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Dec 21 2012, 03:49 PM)
Good luck!
Same too. Ended up i used Thinner to clear the glue off

127 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:04 AM