°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid

turbocharged
post Nov 9 2011, 07:55 PM

250 posts

@sleepwalker,

so in your opinion, crz vs 308 thp, which is better for driving?

for car enthusiast i mean. since they are very much similar in price.
tunasandwich
post Nov 9 2011, 08:51 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 9 2011, 07:55 PM)
@sleepwalker,

if u take everything else out of the equation like ckd vs cbu price, maintenence cost, service centres,resale value, looks, cool factor, etc and focus just on the drivability, sure the 1.6 beemer prince engine with turbo better la....bigger space more comfy sumore
turbocharged
post Nov 9 2011, 08:55 PM

250 posts

biggrin.gif so, you still cant make up your mind on waiting the elantra? biggrin.gif
squalluz
post Nov 9 2011, 09:00 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Nov 8 2011, 11:21 PM)
First of all... this car is not a coupe. It has no boot. It's a hatchback.

At 124ps, it is more a 1.7 liter engine and not near the usual 140HP produced by typical 1.8.

With a kerb weight of 1160kg, a 15 year old putra based on a 20 year old Mitsu design will run circles around it. Hatchback it is... hot hatch it is not.

It's value comes from the hybrid tax incentives, which gives it an advantage over any imported cars in terms of pricing except for it's bigger brother the Insight. So it is more of a hot price hatchback instead of a hot hatch.

And finally having a non-performing hybrid engine in a hot looking hatch is like dating hot lesbian who thinks you are gay. It ain't fun.
True, this CRZ can't really go that fast. I wonder why there are people calling this a hot-hatch.

Renault Megane r250 cup... Now that's a hot-hatch!
tunasandwich
post Nov 9 2011, 09:29 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 9 2011, 08:55 PM)
biggrin.gif so, you still cant make up your mind on waiting the elantra? biggrin.gif
dun remind me d bro T_T

its a tough wait...
turbocharged
post Nov 9 2011, 10:00 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Nov 9 2011, 09:29 PM)
dun remind me d bro T_T

its a tough wait...
get 308 vti lo, fits your budget. conti car somemore.
MX510
post Nov 10 2011, 04:14 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

This is 2 seater rite not 4 ?
turbocharged
post Nov 10 2011, 07:06 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 10 2011, 04:14 AM)
This is 2 seater rite not 4 ?
the rear seat is only for baby chair or, ppl without feet.
tiffa
post Nov 10 2011, 10:42 AM

[

This post has been edited by tiffa: Nov 10 2011, 10:43 AM
sleepwalker
post Nov 10 2011, 11:22 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

@sleepwalker,

The 308 thp ain't that hot either in the performance department. The so called turbo didn't exactly pumped up the 1.6. It pretty much puts it on par with the old Proton Satria 1.8 GTi and that car wasn't really great example of a hot hatch. A minimum hot hatch in my books would be the Satria 1.8 GTi with a transplanted 1.8 Turbo. That would be a bare minimun hot hatch.. wait.. that reminds me of my old Satria.... tongue.gif
papaya2
post Nov 10 2011, 11:53 AM

387 posts

add more 25k will get toyota prius, knowing different category among of them, but very dilemma to chose.

CRZ
- not family car but nice looking

prius
- family car but not nice looking (means sporty)
ZeroSP
post Nov 10 2011, 12:32 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:53 AM)
add more 25k will get toyota prius, knowing different category among of them, but very dilemma to chose.

CRZ

prius
The decision is easy, just see if you fetch people often...
babyekc
post Nov 10 2011, 12:37 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:53 AM)

CRZ

prius
forget family membersssssss... cr-z meant for hot chiq! so 2seaters is good enough for 1 hot chiq at a time. wink.gif
chris_tco
post Nov 10 2011, 01:53 PM

47 posts

@sleepwalker,

of coz 308!!
wc5599
post Nov 10 2011, 03:51 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Nov 6 2011, 10:40 PM)
insight alone save about RM70k else will sell 169k..

for crz... i believe tax alone will save atleast 80k based on the insight
tat rubbish car can sell 169k if with tax? how do u calculate that?

lets c wat car we can buy wit 169k..
mayb accord 2.4? toyota 2.4? teana 2.5? don tell me the car price not with tax..
chris_tco
post Nov 10 2011, 04:11 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Nov 10 2011, 03:51 PM)
tat rubbish car can sell 169k if with tax? how do u calculate that?

lets c wat car we can buy wit 169k..
mayb accord 2.4? toyota 2.4? teana 2.5? don tell me the car price not with tax..
i dun think it can be sold RM169, overprice la, my fren.
calvin_ng
post Nov 10 2011, 04:30 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

CRz = 1 chick at a time (slow and stedy bro...)

308 = 3 Some!!!! smile.gif
tunasandwich
post Nov 10 2011, 04:49 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Nov 10 2011, 04:11 PM)
i dun think it can be sold RM169, overprice la, my fren.
agreed... the price for insight had import tax removed, but also Honda's margin increased... so I'm pretty sure Honda's making a lot more for each Insight sold, compared to other Honda models...

"CBU Japan" car is overrated la...
devinz
post Nov 10 2011, 05:00 PM

597 posts

I thought this is suppose to be a "CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread".

Why has it became a bashing thread?

"LYN Official CRZ Bashing Thread"?
sleepwalker
post Nov 10 2011, 05:26 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Nov 10 2011, 05:00 PM)
I thought this is suppose to be a "CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread".

Why has it became a bashing thread?

"LYN Official CRZ Bashing Thread"?
That's because there are no owners yet to defend the bashing.

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:45 AM