TAMIYA mini 4wd V12, ミニ四駆公認競技会

the crow R
post Nov 29 2011, 10:33 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 28 2011, 11:07 PM)

we got the same thing but this is only suitable to motor below lightdash-pro....any motor higher than that will cause magnet leak...

day before you know what is magnet leak and know how to solve it, dont' do~~

that is always a reason why tamiya design the chassis and leave the space there... nod.gif
Yup....Noted bro. biggrin.gif

skool87
post Nov 29 2011, 11:22 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 29 2011, 07:34 AM)

this is fun!!!
ouh...
kazami32
post Nov 29 2011, 11:47 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 29 2011, 07:34 AM)

this is fun!!!
touge! wub.gif wub.gif
madeywa
post Nov 29 2011, 03:41 PM

3 days to go guys!.

Tip of the day for newcomers:
Find your rollers setup to suit with your car center gravity.

The good rollers setup may avoid you to get left 5 seconds behind. smile.gif smile.gif

Good luck: thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
the crow R
post Nov 29 2011, 04:15 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(madeywa @ Nov 29 2011, 03:41 PM)
3 days to go guys!.

The good rollers setup may avoid you to get left 5 seconds behind.  smile.gif  smile.gif
Good luck: thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Noted Boss..... tongue.gif
madeywa
post Nov 29 2011, 04:31 PM

4 rollers set up? biggrin.gif
the crow R
post Nov 29 2011, 04:34 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(madeywa @ Nov 29 2011, 04:31 PM)
4 rollers set up? biggrin.gif
Support! Support! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by the crow R: Nov 29 2011, 04:36 PM
sonic_cd
post Nov 29 2011, 04:39 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

3 days to go guys!.

The good rollers setup may avoid you to get left 5 seconds behind.  smile.gif  smile.gif
sifu has spoken . biggrin.gif
kazami32
post Nov 29 2011, 04:56 PM

38 posts

3 days to go guys!.

i am the newcomers that found it hard to understand... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
any better explanation with picture? icon_idea.gif
keenhawk
post Nov 29 2011, 05:14 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(kazami32 @ Nov 29 2011, 04:56 PM)
i am the newcomers that found it hard to understand... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sifu has spoken, u still need picture? then no need play ready. u should test yourself, if just let u copy but at the end u still can't get same result.
madeywa
post Nov 29 2011, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(kazami32 @ Nov 29 2011, 04:56 PM)
i am the newcomers that found it hard to understand... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Kazami32,

Example: rear rollers setting:

set the upper roller on higher position first. Then move down a bit. your car maybe faster a bit by 0.20 seconds.

Some car become slower when try to move it down. Its depend on your car center gravity and tires type as well.

Most of my speed setup, i'll try to move it down as low as can till I found out the minimum limit.
The distance between upper and bottom rollers are important too.

I saw and witnesses some racer keep using the same setting and praying so hard their car will be faster on the next try.
Some even jump to build FRP car without master the rollers setting position first.

We are not talking about the roller-base yet. Ng has talked about it quite a while ago.

the crow R
post Nov 29 2011, 06:08 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(madeywa @ Nov 29 2011, 06:04 PM)
Kazami32,

set the upper roller on higher position first. Then move down a bit. your car maybe faster a bit by 0.20 seconds.

Some car become slower when try to move it down. Its depend on your car center gravity and tires type as well.

Most of my speed setup, i'll try to move it down as low as can till I found out the minimum limit.

I saw and witnesses some racer keep using the same setting and praying so hard their car will be faster on the next try.
Some even jump to build FRP car without master the rollers setting position first.
We are not talking about the roller-base yet. Ng has talked about it quite a while ago.
Where is the LIKE button? tongue.gif
david tamiya
post Nov 29 2011, 06:10 PM

64 posts

Kazami32,

No one will listen about getting your basics right they will all think that they are fast when they sit beside you at the track like they are part of the gang. What they don't know is how much time and effort you guys have spent on learning all this facts. They just think they are so good and great which I will LOL to the max. I am still learning till today I and don't dare think I am fast
kazami32
post Nov 29 2011, 07:24 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(keenhawk @ Nov 29 2011, 05:14 PM)
sifu has spoken, u still need picture? then no need play ready. u should test yourself, if just let u copy but at the end u still can't get same result.
yeah i know copy wont get better.
thats why i am asking more detail to know,what i had miss understand with his post.
& why i asking a picture on how to explain it better,either drafting it or whatever,if words not clear.
aint mean for copy paste for my car setting.all i ask just wanna learn more,cheers. ^^

Kazami32,

oh.thanks for the reply & sharing.
will do some home work.thanks thumbup.gif thumbup.gif wub.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(the crow R @ Nov 29 2011, 06:08 PM)
Where is the LIKE button? tongue.gif
i also wanna click LIKE. laugh.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Nov 29 2011, 06:10 PM)
No one will listen about getting your basics right they will all think that they are fast when they sit beside you at the track like they are part of the gang. What they don't know is how much time and effort you guys have spent on learning all this facts. They just think they are so good and great which I will LOL to the max. I am still learning till today I and don't dare think I am fast
no worry.i will listen what sifu-sifu has sharing.cause i keep learning also. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kazami32: Nov 29 2011, 07:27 PM
david tamiya
post Nov 29 2011, 07:34 PM

64 posts

Trust me once post pic 100% got photocopy lol
I post my s2 got photocopy , I post my ms also got photocopy
gabz.85
post Nov 29 2011, 07:50 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Nov 29 2011, 07:34 PM)
sorry. notworthy.gif
lion leo
post Nov 30 2011, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(madeywa @ Nov 29 2011, 07:04 PM)
Kazami32,

thank you sifu madeywa for the information , i will keep on learning from all the sifu in this forum and learn from my own exp notworthy.gif

sonic_cd
post Nov 30 2011, 02:25 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Nov 29 2011, 07:34 PM)
at least can use the setting as a starting point to set the car ..

talking about copying , there are car manufacturers... well , you all get the drillz ... tongue.gif
goderek ( BDDS )
post Nov 30 2011, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 29 2011, 06:06 AM)
lets have some clearer youtube ver.

Added on November 29, 2011, 5:09 amthe race just end yesterday and we have the video today, thanks to the chairmen of china unlimited mini 4wd, Mr. Wei provided such a nice video.

this car is running 50tracks/sec, single lap can go up to 60tracks/sec. completed 9 laps in 32 sec.

layout consist of 181 tracks, running on middle lane only..
Hey Guys:

This is Derek, I'm the team leader of BDDS in China unlimited track car, we are the best team in China, this time we would like to invite friends to China to join us, the most ever thing is you can enjoy the racing in our league, we have 1-2 competition per year, that is the highest level, we could communicate from each other. So hope you guys could find a way to contact me:-)

QQ: 63133902

Sina weibo: goderek

e-mail: lybstc8163@163.com
david tamiya
post Nov 30 2011, 04:55 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(goderek ( BDDS ) @ Nov 30 2011, 03:44 PM)
Hey Guys:

This is Derek, I'm the team leader of BDDS in China unlimited track car, we are the best team in China, this time we would like to invite friends to China to join us, the most ever thing is you can enjoy the racing in our league, we have 1-2 competition per year, that is the highest level, we could communicate from each other. So hope you guys could find a way to contact me:-)

QQ: 63133902

Sina weibo: goderek

e-mail: lybstc8163@163.com
would be glad to have a chance to join , by the way how can we get parts to build cars to race
i will send you a mail and we can chat there as this is still a tamiya mini4wd topic

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:23 AM