TAMIYA mini 4wd V12, ミニ四駆公認競技会

madeywa
post Nov 1 2011, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 1 2011, 10:45 PM)
oh... the war still on!!! ok we know what should do !!
ouh
madeywa
post Nov 2 2011, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(allan7496 @ Nov 2 2011, 01:07 PM)

c if my wife can beat ur time or not ^^
ouh

madeywa
post Nov 2 2011, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(the crow R @ Nov 2 2011, 02:17 PM)
Hi All Gangsss!

I would like to Announce Malaysia Mini4wd REMPIT SESSION 2011 round 2. rclxm9.gif

Date to be confirm but definitely after TU race round 6. drool.gif

Race format: Super Super High Speed! (Now its the time to prove who is the fastest demon! (No more blaming alkaline batt) biggrin.gif

Simple Rules :
1. Tamiya Rules but battery are open(rechargeable nimh battery and alkaline battery-max 3.5V).
2. No RC charger allow, just normal fast charger (Please be honest & be fair to others). notworthy.gif
3. The winner will be the next organizer for the next rempit session.
4. Time Attack.
5. 1 on 1 on 1 (for 1st, 2nd & 3rd racer only to grab the 4th prize).
6. Time and date will be discuss here.
7. No fees just bring your balls.
8. Teoh & Wak are welcome to participate.
9. Please prepare your own extension three way adapter. 

Prizes will be :
1st : To be Announce.
2nd : To be Announce.
3rd : To be Announce.
4th : To be Announce (1 on 1 on 1).

Any further suggestion & idea will be discuss & accept here.

Hope u all can join us. icon_idea.gif

Many tks in Advance notworthy.gif

Cheers All! thumbup.gif
cool2.gif cool2.gif

madeywa
post Nov 4 2011, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(my car is slow @ Nov 4 2011, 03:15 AM)
To all sifu pls help noob here

Can help me set my car so can win race
I don't know anything , I will not bother to do research , expecting everyone must help me and I don't want to spend money
I smell sarcastic. brows.gif brows.gif
madeywa
post Nov 5 2011, 10:25 AM

Good Morning,

This forum has been keep looping in cycle. Newbies come asking tips from A to Z and then a very kind old timer give the tips after a week come another batch of newbies asking for the same tips. These are how the regular racers feel:

" Oh man!, not again",

"don't they know how to google?",

"we are in v12 right now, are they too lazy to browse through the previous thread"

"While we are spending hundred hours of testing and experimenting the car setting, why they don't?"

Imho:
We actually don't want to spoil your journey of m4wd adventure. Google it, test it, experience it and then please asking. We are very glad to answer it.

Chilex newbies!
Mini4wd forever!
Cheers!
madeywa
post Nov 7 2011, 10:43 AM

Ouh
madeywa
post Nov 11 2011, 08:38 AM

ouh
madeywa
post Nov 17 2011, 01:59 PM

dik, its not function. its gear ratio.
madeywa
post Nov 18 2011, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(clio8v @ Nov 18 2011, 01:39 AM)
with so much corners, maybe a setting like this could work
but with white tires on front
With Tamiya RnR only allow 105mm width, short roller base would not make your car faster on the corner. I don't know if you have taken the results and make comparison between long and short setup.
As we did tested with this kind of short setup. Apparently, its really slow on the corner. This is not my opinion but we have tested and get the results. It slow down our car by 2seconds in 140-160m long track.

smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by madeywa: Nov 18 2011, 08:58 AM
madeywa
post Nov 18 2011, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Nov 18 2011, 09:08 AM)
I will put it in the different country different style category
Corner fast or slow really depends on the track layout is rectangular it works
so true smile.gif smile.gif
madeywa
post Nov 22 2011, 10:18 PM

cool2.gif cool2.gif

madeywa
post Nov 24 2011, 05:39 PM

any chassis can use. Can be spacer too smile.gif
madeywa
post Nov 27 2011, 06:11 PM

Most welcome!
madeywa
post Nov 28 2011, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(AMIN MANTARAY @ Nov 28 2011, 03:59 AM)
hey guys,can you give a link how to make a frp ms car??. i want to make one frp car
Wow!, frp car?

This post has been edited by madeywa: Nov 28 2011, 08:57 AM
madeywa
post Nov 29 2011, 12:02 AM

Ouh
madeywa
post Nov 29 2011, 03:41 PM

3 days to go guys!.

Tip of the day for newcomers:
Find your rollers setup to suit with your car center gravity.

The good rollers setup may avoid you to get left 5 seconds behind. smile.gif smile.gif

Good luck: thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
madeywa
post Nov 29 2011, 04:31 PM

4 rollers set up? biggrin.gif
madeywa
post Nov 29 2011, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(kazami32 @ Nov 29 2011, 04:56 PM)
i am the newcomers that found it hard to understand... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
any better explanation with picture? icon_idea.gif
Kazami32,

Example: rear rollers setting:

set the upper roller on higher position first. Then move down a bit. your car maybe faster a bit by 0.20 seconds.

Some car become slower when try to move it down. Its depend on your car center gravity and tires type as well.

Most of my speed setup, i'll try to move it down as low as can till I found out the minimum limit.
The distance between upper and bottom rollers are important too.

I saw and witnesses some racer keep using the same setting and praying so hard their car will be faster on the next try.
Some even jump to build FRP car without master the rollers setting position first.

We are not talking about the roller-base yet. Ng has talked about it quite a while ago.

madeywa
post Dec 2 2011, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:19 PM)
you'll need lots of catching up to do... i would suggest reading versions 6-11 for lots of info. after reading it all, any questions please ask but im pretty sure questions that you might ask the answers are already there. happy reading.

since you are new today, happy birthday- you reborn into the world of mini4wd...small tip, ms-pro is the latest chassis. other chassis are available. you can visit tamiya underground , basement 2, new wing, 1 utama shopping centre , damansara, kl.  Person to see there is David Teoh.
I thought super II is the latest one. Hehehe...

madeywa
post Dec 4 2011, 01:08 PM

Final rempit vid has been uploaded. Time attack vids not yet due to size is too big. Need to edit

This post has been edited by madeywa: Dec 4 2011, 03:16 PM

0.0483sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:39 AM