Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V55!, The Orange Legion

hazril
post Oct 31 2011, 03:39 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 31 2011, 02:15 PM)
NutZ748 : The blueness of the sky also depends on your shutter speed. The faster, the more blue.
are you sure ka???that means if i shoot at 1/4000s sure blue kaw2 issit???

This post has been edited by hazril: Oct 31 2011, 03:52 PM
hazril
post Oct 31 2011, 05:05 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 31 2011, 04:44 PM)
i think he meant lowering the exposure a bit to make the blue pop out more.
QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 31 2011, 04:48 PM)
I think if you shoot at 1/4000s you get almost black frame ler but also depends on your aperture. If f8 to f11 (normal aperture for landscape) then maybe get black frame...

I think blue sky is dependent more on the angle of the light and if there is blue sky or not... shutter speed may not be very practical...

Easier to get blue sky before 12 noon... because sun at lower angle.
CPL gets you blue sky by eliminating light from certain direction.

Shutter speed.... I really don't know but I don't think it's workable...
i was poking with newbieee post guys...
*just trolling* laugh.gif
hazril
post Oct 31 2011, 05:57 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 31 2011, 05:56 PM)
Mr Loh, you sure you want me to answer? You can't handle my sarcasm brows.gif
why say like that???your sarcasm 1/2000s issit?
hazril
post Nov 1 2011, 10:04 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 31 2011, 06:16 PM)
Eh budak yg hanya guna NEX, nak kena baling selipar jepun? I 1/250s wireless flash you baru tau.
sayang,since when la i pakai nex...u rindu abam sig ehh...i'm still with my trusty A300 la...
hazril
post Nov 1 2011, 10:35 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Nov 1 2011, 10:34 AM)
Hahaha.. why this thread lately if not someone got new A77 is someone baling selipar jepun one?  smile.gif
no funding already to baling mahal2 shoes bro... laugh.gif
hazril
post Nov 2 2011, 10:01 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Nov 2 2011, 09:46 AM)
wiliam get the teh tarik and jimlim get the ais kosong??  hahaha

anyway wanna know if there is any photo managing software as good as acdsee??? i tried lightroom, super hard to use and used to
for me lightroom is quite is to use when you get the hang of it...used acdsee pro before...ditch it for lightroom...
hazril
post Nov 3 2011, 03:49 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Nov 3 2011, 03:29 PM)
http://youtu.be/O5bXkRx2Jc0?hd=1
its funny to see those fanboys trolling around!
what is trolling??
hazril
post Nov 9 2011, 09:55 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 9 2011, 02:09 AM)
So quiet tonight?

Peek-a-boo!

Camera Sony SLT-A77V
Exposure 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture f/8.0
Focal Length 100 mm
ISO Speed 200
Exposure Bias -0.3 EV
Flash On, Return detected

To view 2400 x 1600 pixel image click here. Details from 24MP coupled with a good macro lens, paying particular attention at the eye lashes and fine whiskers; and along its focal plane. No post process sharpening was done.

that is effing sharp la will...macam the little fella is alive on my screen...
hazril
post Nov 11 2011, 05:08 PM

3,070 posts

i got a300...can i lansi...no a300,no a77 maa... whistling.gif
hazril
post Nov 11 2011, 05:24 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Nov 11 2011, 05:18 PM)
I got NEX 5N can i LC also?
kenot unless u have LC 125...
hazril
post Nov 16 2011, 10:18 AM

3,070 posts

some nice findings i stumbled...kenot tahan la reading...
http://snapsort.com/compare/Canon_EOS-1D_Mark_IV-vs-Sony-A77
hazril
post Nov 17 2011, 11:54 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:40 AM)
hmm...i think I'll update to IOS5 on my A65...can have more picture effects  thumbup.gif
plus some overclocking...( i think I'll need some fan around my camera  whistling.gif
apple and orange where can go together maa...battery sure drain like nobody business...
hazril
post Nov 21 2011, 05:05 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Nov 21 2011, 04:53 PM)
Why would you choose Sony? And in the same vein, why would you choose Canon?

If you have your own reasons, then no one would be able to sway your opinion. People can give you a million reasons to choose this over that. I just needed one reason to buy what I bought some years back - the Sony A100.

It fit my hands better than the competing models from other brands at the time. That's it.

Didn't know about Zeiss lenses
Didn't know about Steady Shot or IS or VR or whatever
Didn't know about how Sony bought over Minolta's camera division
Didn't know nuts about photography even...

All I knew was I wanted a DSLR and all my friends (then) had Nikons. When I went to the shops, I came home with a Sony and haven't looked back since.  biggrin.gif
this was the deciding factor and this is also what i use to tell my customers...dont go blindly follow what your friend's say unless la he's buying the camera for you... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Nov 24 2011, 02:16 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 24 2011, 01:42 PM)
Pondering.... 135mm STF... Paired with A77 focus peaking mode... hmmmmmmm.... So so tempted.
no need to ponder la will....
buy first,regret later maa.... laugh.gif
hazril
post Nov 24 2011, 04:15 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ciavin @ Nov 24 2011, 04:09 PM)
Thank you. If this is the case...i will go buy later. My friend also said...if those images taken by Sony DSLR...you will need to use Sony device to view the clarity of the photos. If use other brand to see, then the colour not nice.  sad.gif
tell your friend he needs to polish up his knowledge...saying that is like drinking water using a pail is better then using a glass...
hazril
post Nov 29 2011, 11:13 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 29 2011, 11:05 AM)
Where u played with it before? I wan to self poison toooooo
self poison doesn't exist in will's dictionary...his motto is HAUL,HAUL,HAUL!!!
hazril
post Nov 29 2011, 01:32 PM

3,070 posts

anybody knows where to get those rainbow coloured umbrellas???
hazril
post Nov 29 2011, 01:41 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Nov 29 2011, 01:33 PM)
hazril: if not mistaken saturday jalan pasar, KL got a lot. XP
why didnt i think of that place... doh.gif

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 29 2011, 01:34 PM)
You're gonna spin it REAL fast so that it turns into a white umbrella and use it for a shoot-through? tongue.gif
good idea...bole try buat later... laugh.gif
my wife wants those fancy colours umbrella plak...(including my mom)
hazril
post Nov 30 2011, 03:38 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 30 2011, 01:01 PM)
Tech Talk
Tech Transfer
Teh Tarik (sometimes could end up being Teh Tarik with a Starbucks logo on it)
Teracun Time

ie. a bunch of ppl sitting down, to talk about nearly anything under the sun. tok kok sing song...
latest one is TTTL : Takleh Tahan Tengok Lens
hazril
post Dec 2 2011, 11:35 PM

3,070 posts

i dont have enough money to buy a77...can sponsor sifu william?

0.0521sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:52 AM