32 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Heroes of Newerth (HoN) V4, All heroes for free players and MidWars!

TSShadow Kun
post Oct 31 2011, 11:38 AM, updated 8y ago

TOASTY!
621 posts

user posted image!

Continued from v1: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1070442
Continued from v2: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1159074
Continued from v3: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1263104

Official Website: http://heroesofnewerth.com/
Official Forum: http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/
Facebook Profile: http://www.facebook.com/heroesofnewerth
Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/honmy
Wiki: http://honwiki.net/wiki/Main_Page

MID WARS

Mid Wars is a new 5v5 map in HoN that have only 1 lane and a bunch of new features that makes it a fast, intense and action packed version of the game. Respawns are fast, no gold is lost on death and since all 10 heroes is bunched together in the same lane you can expect team clashes to happen as early as level 1. Games are shorter and there are less time in game doing nothing while waiting your hero respawn. As a side effect I noticed that people troll and flame a lot less because they're are too busy actually playing the game than to type out flames or rages. Also there are less frustration of losing an hour long game as the game generally ends in 15-20 minutes. You'll collect silver coins faster this way too. It's way more than just a normal dota map with Only Mid mode turned on. wink.gif

- Smaller map with only 1 lane (shorter and only have 2 towers for each side).

- Respawn time is lowered according to level from 4 seconds at level 1 up to 15 seconds at level 25.

- Removal of gold loss upon death similar to casual mode.

- Increasing the bounty on hero kills to accelerate the economy of each match.

- The Blind Ban: Three bans were given to each team with the selections remaining hidden until all six selections were locked in. Allow bans to overlap between the teams, which inevitably instil a fear of "wasting a ban". This hidden mechanic lead to strategic depth and all-around fun situations in the picking phase where players are forced to decide whether to ban heroes they don't like and risk wasting that ban, or ban heroes they think would counter their line-up and race to make their choices once the blind banning is complete

- Rune spawn point close enough to the midpoint of the map that the fight flows to the north rune and back again to the center every two minutes as new runes spawn.

- Neutrals are located at the center of the map, either side can gain access to them and anyone going for the rune can immediately react to anyone approaching the neutrals.

- Transmutenstein and Zorgath replaces Kongor as Boss monster and drop Tablet of Power (Double Damage, Illusion, Haste and Regen tablet all in one) and Token of Sight (Now a buff instead of item so that it don't take item slot) that gives True Vision and Clear Vision until the bearer dies.

Sawse

This post has been edited by wKkaY: Oct 18 2014, 09:55 PM
breaker84
post Oct 31 2011, 11:42 AM

\\//\\//\\//\\//
1,713 posts

aduh lamanya tak layan HON...
TSShadow Kun
post Oct 31 2011, 11:44 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

why is dat laugh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 31 2011, 11:50 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

yess finally someone decides to start new tered.

so hows the game now? hows hon on gayrena?
TSShadow Kun
post Oct 31 2011, 11:54 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 31 2011, 11:50 AM)
yess finally someone decides to start new tered.

so hows the game now? hows hon on gayrena?
so long due ady. i had to do sumthing since no one else would. dunno what else to put in main post lolz.

well for me the game is fun as ever. newer heroes are bread and butter but actually they are kind of fun, including those i never picked. not sure whats happening in gayrena these days. been quite a while since ive been there.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 31 2011, 11:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Oct 31 2011, 11:54 AM)
so long due ady. i had to do sumthing since no one else would. dunno what else to put in main post lolz.

well for me the game is fun as ever. newer heroes are bread and butter but actually they are kind of fun, including those i never picked. not sure whats happening in gayrena these days. been quite a while since ive been there.

oh u using vpn to play on US servers? its free also now right?

TSShadow Kun
post Oct 31 2011, 12:02 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 31 2011, 11:57 AM)
oh u using vpn to play on US servers? its free also now right?
yah use proxy. yups new players can create free accounts with a limited hero pool (rotated every week). can unlock your favorite heroes too using either by paying cash for gold coin or get silver coins from playing Match Making smile.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 31 2011, 12:04 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

^ use which proxy ooo.
play on US servers tarak lag oo?
meetxj9
post Oct 31 2011, 12:05 PM

187 posts

The game would be ok if they actually fix the damn kick button only have 4 3 votes for a kick in the team and not everyone. And also fix the horrible lags.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 31 2011, 12:11 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm i guess have to wait for dota2 in which we get to host our own servers.
TSShadow Kun
post Oct 31 2011, 12:11 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 31 2011, 12:04 PM)
^ use which proxy ooo.
play on US servers tarak lag oo?
i use hotspot shield. usually play on JPN server, silky smooth. sometime only play US server usually when playing MM cus no JPN server for MM. US still smooth but sometimes it got that "heavier" feeling when playing.

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:05 PM)
The game would be ok if they actually fix the damn kick button only have 4 3 votes for a kick in the team and not everyone. And also fix the horrible lags.
votekick if team onli will be abused so easily mang. and i dunno which server u play but i rarely experience lag nowadays unless it's my net's own fault.

Added on October 31, 2011, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 31 2011, 12:11 PM)
hmmm i guess have to wait for dota2 in which we get to host our own servers.
own server will be worse imo. if the host out the whole game is out. or everybody else but the host will lag. or if the host got wooden pc the whole game will be spoilt. dedicated servers is a step further than own servers i think. lots of improvements can be done by S2 about the condition of their servers but i think right now it aint that bad.

This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Oct 31 2011, 12:16 PM
sasaug
post Oct 31 2011, 12:19 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Oct 31 2011, 12:11 PM)
i use hotspot shield. usually play on JPN server, silky smooth. sometime only play US server usually when playing MM cus no JPN server for MM. US still smooth but sometimes it got that "heavier" feeling when playing.
votekick if team onli will be abused so easily mang. and i dunno which server u play but i rarely experience lag nowadays unless it's my net's own fault.

Added on October 31, 2011, 12:15 pm

own server will be worse imo. if the host out the whole game is out. or everybody else but the host will lag. or if the host got wooden pc the whole game will be spoilt. dedicated servers is a step further than own servers i think. lots of improvements can be done by S2 about the condition of their servers but i think right now it aint that bad.
What he meant by own server is dedicated server xD

I will also be hosting like at least 2-3 dedicated Dota 2 server
TSShadow Kun
post Oct 31 2011, 12:25 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Oct 31 2011, 12:19 PM)
What he meant by own server is dedicated server xD

I will also be hosting like at least 2-3 dedicated Dota 2 server
err.. by my understanding own server is the game is hosted in one of the player's pc. dedicated servers is servers provided by the gaming company, any players can host a game using those servers.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 31 2011, 12:28 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

^ u is fail comprehension tongue.gif

i meant host own dedicated servers.
u tarak play tf2 hor?
TSShadow Kun
post Oct 31 2011, 12:30 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 31 2011, 12:28 PM)
^ u is fail comprehension tongue.gif

i meant host own dedicated servers.
u tarak play tf2 hor?
ya i iz fial sad.gif

i no play tf2. enlighten me plox.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 31 2011, 12:32 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

^ cheers brah i just trollin joo.
my bad since i left out the word "dedicated" in my post.

ooo u tarak play tf2.

if u got play tf2 then u might probably know i got hosting dedicated tf2 server mar.

and yes if my server can tahan, i will also host dota2 dedicated server ooo.
TSShadow Kun
post Oct 31 2011, 12:40 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 31 2011, 12:32 PM)
^ cheers brah i just trollin joo.
my bad since i left out the word "dedicated" in my post.

ooo u tarak play tf2.

if u got play tf2 then u might probably know i got hosting dedicated tf2 server mar.

and yes if my server can tahan, i will also host dota2 dedicated server ooo.
aahh i think i get u. it's almost like private server issit?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 31 2011, 12:46 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

erm dunno what private server u talking about. biggrin.gif

well, seeing that dota2 is using source engine, and seeing that all source engine games by valve, valve allow anyone to host their own dedicated game servers, be it public, or private via password etc.

and seeing that valve got new feature for server admins to register their dedicated servers in order to facilitate the "quick play" match making in t2 so i think dota 2 will be the same lor.

i.e.
we can host our own dedicated servers.
if we register the server it will be open to quick play match making etc

hopefully the server browsing will be like tf2 and not like l4d2
TSShadow Kun
post Oct 31 2011, 01:03 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 31 2011, 12:46 PM)
erm dunno what private server u talking about. biggrin.gif

well, seeing that dota2 is using source engine, and seeing that all source engine games by valve, valve allow anyone to host their own dedicated game servers, be it public, or private via password etc.

and seeing that valve got new feature for server admins to register their dedicated servers in order to facilitate the "quick play" match making in t2 so i think dota 2 will be the same lor.

i.e.
we can host our own dedicated servers.
if we register the server it will be open to quick play match making etc

hopefully the server browsing will be like tf2 and not like l4d2
and valve itself didn't host any server of their own am i correct? all servers is hosted by players.

like in hon, all the dedicated servers is owned by s2. i think it's better for the gaming company to host their own servers with a standard perfomance level, operating time and regulations.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 31 2011, 01:19 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

^ well valve got host some servers i think, majority still self hosted.

and u dun play much of valve's games hor? sweat.gif

i think till now, all of valve's games can be self hosted and they are doing just fine.

32 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:25 PM