SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
waveweaver
Nov 2 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(duckness @ Nov 2 2011, 07:53 PM) this is the print screen... aiyo...dont have any camera to take the back cover...its extended back cover....hehehe.. That screen on time is for 2000mAh battery.? Hmm., look like Note can be used much longer than SGSII by nearly 50% more time. That Note screen time on is with brightness in max This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 2 2011, 08:11 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
waveweaver
Nov 2 2011, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 2 2011, 08:09 PM) where u get that ss? or u got ur note already, see this pic make me wanna sell my s2 and get the note No, not mine. Still haven't arrive yet. One of Note user got AP set already. We ask him to do review and put his phone under test with wifi, bluetooth and data enable. Plus put the display into maximum brightness. And that's what he got without tweaking anything. Right out from the box Added on November 2, 2011, 8:18 pmQUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 2 2011, 08:12 PM) Isn't the note battery 2700 or something like that. It's 2500mAh. But the screen is bigger and HD somemore, so i think it should equal with SGSII with smaller screen. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 2 2011, 08:18 PM
waveweaver
Nov 2 2011, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 2 2011, 08:30 PM) thats pretty sweet battery life. custom roms sure can push display time to 9 hours. Yeah, that's what i think but no need custom roms. Just lowered the brightness and manage all auto sync, scrolling and animation should do the trick. Can't wait to get one in my hand ~~sigh~~
waveweaver
Nov 2 2011, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 2 2011, 08:42 PM) Mine can go for 3 hours on max brightness, and this is with heavy gaming like Asphalt for 30 mins and Sentinel 3 for an hour The capacity of the note's battery is 50% more than our standard one, so with light use, like what he had done. I am pretty sure I can get at least 5 hours out of my battery. Dude, that guy put his phone under heavy usage just for testing. Unfortunately he's not a gamer so he use it n other way such as calling and surfing. That's why he got only 12hours within one charge. But you can see the screen on time is half of his battery usage. With moderate usage. this Note can go nearly double than that. Maybe 18 - 24 hours with minimum tweaking right from the box. p/s - beside, duckness use 2000mAh battery i think. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 2 2011, 08:58 PM
waveweaver
Nov 2 2011, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 2 2011, 09:06 PM) This should be good news for Umobile user » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Viva Umobile., FTW..!!!
waveweaver
Nov 2 2011, 11:28 PM
~~@ wex99 Download 'sms backup and restore' from market. Backup your sms before flashing then restore back your sms after flashing. App free from market :-)
waveweaver
Nov 3 2011, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Nov 3 2011, 07:32 AM) i have sold my s2 yesteday.... mcm goreng pisang panas.. put at 6.41pm, at 8pm someone reserve it already.. at 11pm, he comes to my place to cod the phone.. ~reason, cant tahan with galaxy note laa... Welcome to 'The Darker Side' :::evil laugh::: ~~muahaha~~
waveweaver
Nov 3 2011, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 3 2011, 08:38 AM) come over to the dark side  Master Yoda..err.., i mean Uncle Benny just joint 'The Darker Side' today.. May the Force be with him :::evil laugh::: ~~muahaha~~
waveweaver
Nov 3 2011, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:51 AM) Eh... you of all people are a bigger tech-nut than I am. You WILL upgrade. quadcore... 1.5GHz... 2GB RAM. Exynos processor.. hopefully? ICS... 4.65' display.... oh... may I add... it'll be HD-SUper AMoled.... yum yum You WILL upgrade Oohh...that one is The Darkest Side.!! Everyone here must embrace willingly when the time comes. Resistance is futile o_O
waveweaver
Nov 3 2011, 09:18 AM
~~@ destEX and all Uncle Benny confirmed that Note battery NOT ngam to be fitted into SGSII. Sorry for the bad news. :-(
waveweaver
Nov 3 2011, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 3 2011, 09:35 AM) if its any consolation, its probably smarter than some of us... myself included. dun think i've ever solved the cube (all sides) besides peeling off the stickers.  Myself - half smart. Solved three side only..!? ~~haha~~
waveweaver
Nov 3 2011, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Nov 3 2011, 09:58 AM) 3 suku? Hahahaha Last Sunday, one of my office mate purchased SGS2. He confidently said it is a G version but when I looked at his phone, it was the non-G. RM1699, SME with 2 years warranty and bought it @ Digital Mall. DXKF1 which I believe from August or September stock. A very lucky man I would say  Wow.!! Sort like hitting a 4D ehh? So somebody heading to Nexus S already :::wink wink:::
waveweaver
Nov 3 2011, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 3 2011, 03:11 PM) hi everyone.. so.. now im dealing with someone for sgs2 non g... its already ok if i have the warranty card n the receipt right?? bcoz when i ask him already register or not, he dont know..  If you're Maxis or DiGi user, you can check yourself by using sms. Just type ~~ PC [space] imei number ~~ send to 62002. ~Good luck~
waveweaver
Nov 3 2011, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 3 2011, 03:28 PM) im celcom..  btw, its ok as i have the warranty and the receipt right?? lol.. so hard finding this damn non g version..  yeah..should be okay as long it's SME set. Check the blue seal on the box and small Samsung sticker inside the phone.
waveweaver
Nov 3 2011, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 3 2011, 03:43 PM) ok.. tq waveweaver..  im buying that phone tonight.. haiyo... now can celebrate raya haji with new phone..  no prob..enjoy your new phone this hari raya :-)) :::grumble grumble:::
waveweaver
Nov 3 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 3 2011, 03:50 PM) btw, i just need to hard reset as i get that phone right?? safe to hard reset??  Yes, it's safe to do hard reset as you need a clean phone ti register your gmail. Better ask the seller to do it in front of you :-) Added on November 3, 2011, 4:00 pmQUOTE(deora @ Nov 3 2011, 03:58 PM) thx..i think i understand more now anyway, after i flash CF-Root, is it possible to unroot it back next time??..how? Just reflash back the original firmware. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 3 2011, 04:00 PM
waveweaver
Nov 4 2011, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(steven92 @ Nov 4 2011, 01:02 AM) Hi all im new in galaxy s2 i9100G......anyone can teach me how to root my phone???and izit any big different with i9100? Better use this guide/link as you can get CWM as well. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1327509
waveweaver
Nov 4 2011, 06:23 AM
QUOTE(aailysm @ Nov 4 2011, 03:40 AM) hye..need help here..i reboot my phone but nw cant stuck at boot logo..try go to recovery mode but failed.. If you have a usb jig, use it. Otherwise had to take out battery for a few minutes then put it back. Try three buttons combo again and dont let the buttons go. QUOTE(dark_evil18 @ Nov 4 2011, 05:21 AM) hi guys, I'm planning to get white sgs2 soon, i have a few question regarding this phone. is there any white sgs2 non-g version? I've been searching marketplace and found out nothing about it. and is white sgs2 easy to get dirty coz of the white color? It's hard to find white non-G now as all the white non-G are AP set. M'sia dont have white non-G.
waveweaver
Nov 4 2011, 07:06 AM
QUOTE(dark_evil18 @ Nov 4 2011, 06:52 AM) i see, thanks for the info. actually I never buy AP set before, and I see the price difference between AP and ORI set also not much. do you guys think it's really okay to buy AP set non-g version compare to ORI g version? I know the difference between g and non-g but I still confuse despite the AP and ORI thing.. It depend on how much you really need the white non-G version. The different is only on the warranty side and some in firmware such as chinese language is not available in europe region firmware. If you feel you can bear the hussle when claiming your warranty if shit happen, then there's nothing wrong of buying an AP set.