SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
fabianz03
Nov 10 2011, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 10 2011, 11:28 PM) custom rom 2.3.3? or stock? custom roms use deodexed rom (google checkrom revolution hd, n read FAQ) coz they are easier to theme.. n hence custom roms. deodexed uses overscroll glow.. something we have to compromise to get custom tweaks.. too bad samsung wont provide changelog for each release.. tey wana user to experience themselves. one thing tey fixed in newer version... stock broswer turning blank white when changing windows (fixed).. On stock. QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Nov 10 2011, 11:28 PM) Hi, i just bought Samsung Galaxy S2 wondering how much is the internal should be for 16GB version? Mine was at around 11GB. QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 10 2011, 11:28 PM) hah if not mistaken the ori rom is around 500mb ++ It's around 280MB to 300MB. That's the PDA file only.
fabianz03
Nov 10 2011, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:29 PM) i tried that too, even watched some instruction videos from utube but still fail.hahaha!! so i end up myself at a local phone shop and buy the rm10 screen protector. even the guy struggle to remove the bubble. i accept that installing the screen protector is not my best skill at all,haha!! I sucked applying screen protector before, I once screwed up my mum's SP while applying it and I ended up nagged by her the whole night. But after discovering that credit card can use to remove bubbles, that feeling was  as I successfully applied a matte SP on my S2 completely bubble-free !!
fabianz03
Nov 10 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:31 PM) Did you do a wipe flash when u upgraded to KI4? Nope, just like upgrade only. Macam from Vista to 7.
fabianz03
Nov 10 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 10 2011, 11:34 PM) y u want to change 2.3.5 to 2.3.3. i never do that. only downgrade it to 2.3.3 because of changing roms. wat you want to do. is you changing roms ? have urs rooted? BTW, that link is helpful to me. Thread. Moving. Too. Fast. I've already stated my reasons a few posts back. OMG I started to enjoy myself here.
fabianz03
Nov 10 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:35 PM) You should do like from XP to Windows 7  OWHHH maybe that's where the problem came from. But meh, I'm lazy to backup and wipe everything again, I guess I'll just live with 2.3.5 and wait for ICS to come.
fabianz03
Nov 10 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 10 2011, 11:40 PM) apa buli buat...newcomers taruh seniors for not helpin' now everyone is double time  Oh hi Sabahan, the moment I see taruh I knew you're a Sabahan. Apa boleh bikin, phone too famous already haha. QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:40 PM) Tell you what, go flash speedmod kernel and dun use that lagging widget. Meh, I think I'll just stick to stock ROM, I don't really like custom ROMs, I don't know why, I just don't like.
fabianz03
Nov 10 2011, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:45 PM) I am also from Sabah, but I am sure you didn't notice that  . I guess this is a side-effect from living in Selangor. Custom ROM's to me are coo themes and mods, like taking pictures with the volume button and having a call record button while in calls  Not my type. QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:45 PM) It is not rom, its kernel. Oh sorry LOL, didn't notice the full sentence + low knowledge on kernels and ROMs.
fabianz03
Nov 10 2011, 11:52 PM
@antt00 - Alright one more question to annoy you before I go to sleep. With the firmware I currently have which is KI4 2.3.5, can I flash this kernel ? [KERNEL] SpeedMod SGS2 [K2-16]
My phone not rooted BTW.
fabianz03
Nov 10 2011, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 10 2011, 11:55 PM) Non-G
fabianz03
Nov 11 2011, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Nov 11 2011, 12:03 AM) just flash first cf kernel that is the same as your ROM using odin, after you have root flash any kernel that u like. Okay after I flash CF kernel then I can proceed to flash the kernel I wanted as I stated above right ?
fabianz03
Nov 11 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 11 2011, 12:10 AM) Done flashing CF, now proceeding with SpeedMod, btw got yellow triangle, but I don't really care so yeah, I try now. EDIT : Alright done flashing, feels like phone gone faster abit. This post has been edited by fabianz03: Nov 11 2011, 12:15 AM
fabianz03
Nov 11 2011, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 11 2011, 12:18 AM) i also just leave the yellow triangle dont care it so that easier for me to flash new kernel or rom anytime anywhere just hook up my pendrive and copy kernel or rom to phone then can start flashing on the spot  Yea I noticed that too. Now I can do tonnes of stuff without using Odin and plugging into my computer !