QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Nov 16 2011, 01:18 AM)
http://galnetmiui.co.uk/landing/ics-builds/Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V21, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V21, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
Nov 16 2011, 01:23 AM
328 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Wonderland |
Nov 16 2011, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 16 2011, 07:38 AM) down i though he "successfully" ported to us. another lies. QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:04 AM) dont worry we might get official ICS, from samsung. if we dont get it official, sure there is some one that will port to us. they are working now on xda forum.QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Nov 16 2011, 10:53 AM) i am using semaphore 1.8.2bm, governors= smartassV2 , colour= Neutral, and others are all default. Just switch to GalaxyRomV11 yesterday, first try with darkcore = fail, my phone keep on lag and hang, then switch to talondev 0.5.2 one of my fav kernel + thunderbolt, the result is not so good but better than darkcore A LOT! it is still a developing kernel so no comment on it. finally switched to Semaphore + thunderbolt = best among all. so i stay on it. here is my review of this rom, too fancy and blueish theme, honestly i feel this rom a bit lag when open apps and scrolling especially when synchronizing. This post has been edited by ic3joker: Nov 16 2011, 02:11 PM |
Nov 16 2011, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 16 2011, 02:25 PM) Hi guys! I will get my SGS tonight, already own a SE x10i, rooting at x10 is so much easier, but in SGS, everything is so confusing 1. simply flash a custom kernel you will get root.1. How to root phone? 2. Which is the best recommended custom ROM? 3. Which is the best recommended custom kernel? Wish someone can help me by providing step by step. edit: and mine is AP set, I heard that you have to do some extra steps to get updated with KIES if using AP set, is it true? 2. Still stock is the best 3. Speedmod, talonDev, Semophere are great kernel. |
Nov 16 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 16 2011, 04:14 PM) mind to explain to me what is odin? afaik, it is a software in your pc, right? is it to install kernel? yes. odin is a software to flash your phone. for flashing kernel, just download kernel .tar file and put it into odin PDA section, set your phone into download mode and connect to pc with usd and flash. |
Nov 16 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 16 2011, 04:57 PM) thanks! I've check your signature too about how to flash ROM using Odin, 1 more thing, how about lagfix? which one is it? most of the custom kernel already build-in lagfix. after flash kernel, go into recovery to enable it. some of the kernel automatically enable it in the first boot. if its enabled, the first boot will be taking longer time around 20min and you will heard robot or lady sound. |
Nov 16 2011, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 16 2011, 05:26 PM) I see! thanks! last question, how do I root my phone? simply flash a custom kernel? that's it? I saw there's a program called SuperOneClick Root method, it is recommended to use that way to root? or is there are other methods? and I can flash the custom kernel without plugging in usb to my pc right? use odin to flash custom kernel. you can only flash custom kernel in cwm if you already on a custom kernel. so for the first time you have to use odin to flash it. forget superoneclick, using it is more risky than flashing a custom kernel. |
Nov 16 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Nov 16 2011, 07:32 PM) nicely answered... try it then you will know. This lagfix can improve our sgs performance significantly?? If yes, would really give it a try. Btw, all data is still intact after enabled this lagfix? Thanks! QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:25 PM) thanks alot!! anyway, what precaution should I aware of so that I will not brick my phone? dont worry its very very hard to totally brick your phone. remember to follow instruction carefully will do. flash to GB using odin will be faster and safer for me but its your choice. you can update using kies too.Added on November 16, 2011, 9:32 pmyay! got my SGS already! woohoo!! it's still in froyo btw, what should i do? update to GB with Kies? |
Nov 17 2011, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:36 PM) yea, http://www.sammobile.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92 got a lot there. try search for it. remember to flash with repartition ya.QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Nov 17 2011, 09:20 AM) guys, do the xxjvt is very very stable right now like froyo roms? before this, i dunno why i never satisfied with gb roms, always got probs like wifi cannot connect la, then battery sometimes drain much faster. that's why i always jumping out from gb to froyo. not really stable because there are still phone fc there but you can get the fix easily. you can try la. or come back when ics is here. sorry for slowpoke, u guys dah update macam2 da. cannot keep up already. lol |
Nov 17 2011, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Nov 17 2011, 09:58 AM) oh ya, u're the big boss now in this thread already kan? a lots of old timer missing already oh, like lordjabu, gmhafiz, silentser, kmrdeva, freakfingers. but i still recognize u, ken and gajahwhite tho. keep the thread alive! we all are boss not me! QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 17 2011, 10:13 AM) Ya, ice3joker was the boss who got me really interested to stick with CM7 last time. Sorry ya, not so active nowadays in this thread because my wife is using my SGS and she is an old-school-style user, she prefers stock rom and also doesn't want me to upgrade the firmware from JVR its ok, until now i still cant leave cm7, i went back to some custom rom recently and only stay for one and a half day sudah tak boleh tahan. switch back to cm7. QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:14 AM) i am using 1.3 so far never had any problem. so never try other version.QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 17 2011, 12:18 PM) they are porting. follow the tread for latest news. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1338636This post has been edited by ic3joker: Nov 17 2011, 03:10 PM |
Nov 17 2011, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 17 2011, 04:05 PM) mine is 256mb there must be something wrong should show successful 1/ Fail 0.edit: why when running Quadrant Standard, it says Internal Error when running benchmark? ![]() and why is there that second yellow thing? down there also written 1 succeed/1 failed, i thought it will be 1 succeed/0 failed? QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 17 2011, 04:26 PM) but guys, checked out ic3joker tutorial at post #3, his one also GT-P1000 the GT_P1000 is nothing not related/affect with his flashingAdded on November 17, 2011, 4:29 pmgreat! now when download apps from android market, it stuck at downloading, any tips? this is a know bug, go into setting>application>all>find 'market'>wipe cache>wipe data>reboot into recovery>wipe cache>advance>wipe dalvik cache> fix permission>restart. QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 17 2011, 04:46 PM) off topic: has anyone tried CM/MIUI kernel? >>>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1041532 i dont see any need to OC until that high 1.2ghz is enough unless you are going to play high 3D graphic games.can overclock to 1.7GHZ?!?!?! seriously?!?! QUOTE(Fries @ Nov 17 2011, 05:16 PM) i must be wearing an armor if i'm not injured in a bike accident. down. are you alright? take care bro. cracked screen i dont think is included in warranty but they will charge you for the fix ,if not mistaken around 400-600 nothing really serious though, some abrasion wounds on palm, elbow, back of hand, thigh, legs. tissot watch total loss. sgs hopefully can recover. still got backlight when switch on. This post has been edited by ic3joker: Nov 17 2011, 05:40 PM |
Nov 17 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Fries @ Nov 17 2011, 06:40 PM) yeah. just want to recover the data. if they can do it without changing the screen, better. no need to change screen. buy note :-P wah!!! note! tried my classmate's note just now. if cheap maybe can change la QUOTE(jakuraz @ Nov 17 2011, 07:10 PM) guys..i own a SGS(ap)..still using froyo for now. if you update to gb will be unroot again. flash kernel will root your phone. flash to the GB using odin tutorial is in my siggy. if i want to use latest gingerbread and root the phone, what should i do 1st? i know to use gingerbread doesnt necessarily have to root the phone, but i want to. if i root 1st then update android to gingerbread, will the phone be un-rooted? QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 17 2011, 07:22 PM) FYI: XFJVA is the latest. XXJVT is considered old, but seems like no ROM developer wants to release XFJVA :/ most of the developers only make custom rom with euro stock rom base. most of the developers are from euro? This post has been edited by ic3joker: Nov 17 2011, 07:35 PM |
Nov 17 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(azzurious_rs @ Nov 17 2011, 06:18 PM) http://www.sammobile.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 17 2011, 09:05 PM) ok now, guys, after I've done flashed the 2.3.5 GB ROM, now, 2nd mission, which custom kernel should I flash?!?! Muahahahahaa!!! (pervert face*) QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 17 2011, 09:25 PM) agree! |
Nov 18 2011, 12:07 PM
Nov 19 2011, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 19 2011, 09:42 AM) those on CM7 do you face this problem? Whenever someone calls, you pick it up, but no sound, the person who called can hear you, but you can't hear the person who called. I've been experiencing this for about 2 months already.. at first suspect my area line sucks, but even in KL also happens.. This only happens when someone called me, if I called someone, never had this problem. yes! i did experience this from the first day i back to cm7. from what i know this is not because of the rom but our network provider. cm7 developer say that our network provider is using old software(something like that). try reflash modem. |
Nov 19 2011, 04:36 PM
Nov 19 2011, 07:37 PM
Nov 20 2011, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:46 AM) Pikachu, I just reinstall Motorola's version of Asphalt 6, I'm amazed by the difference in smoothness. The SGS version just sucks!! It's night and day!! I guess it'll work fine with Thunderbolt! 1.9.4. Sorry for troubling u previously.. lol. where to get motorola version?Can't imagine it's the game's fault |
Nov 20 2011, 03:43 PM
Nov 20 2011, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 20 2011, 07:09 PM) You guys know that there is no Adobe Flash on ICS (yet), yes? ya, a bit down lo. google developers is trying to develop. the adobe might not gonna update for ics because they announced to give up flash on mobile and develop on html5. http://www.slashgear.com/google-confirms-n...being-19196702/ so will adobe update flash player for ics? This post has been edited by ic3joker: Nov 20 2011, 07:24 PM |
Nov 24 2011, 12:59 PM
i think ICS is ok for daily use if you are not using the phone camera. i am going to flash ICS.
| Change to: | 0.0503sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:59 PM |