7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V26 -+♦+-

ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 06:28 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Nov 2 2011, 06:25 PM)
Yup. The Driver side
me too....how they fix ? actually this is cause by the SC also when they jack up our car the black colour rubber sponge too big and the force push and extend the rubber sponge to the side skirt then the skirting peal off lah. mad.gif
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 06:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Nov 2 2011, 06:41 PM)
Ooo quite simple, my one driver side skirt at the end of the edge there , peel off, so the mulut open already.

What the technician do is, pull it open wider, then use small blade / knife to pull off the old sticker.
then replace the double sided black sticker and stick it.

Oh ya..you can see a white color clip + a lubang on the car body (for match the clip), after you replace the sticker, make sure the clip was insert into the lubang before press the sticker area harder.
mine one look like got lot of dirt and sand flew in and stick there aldy i try use finger to poke it was freaky hard and not easy to remove.
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 08:16 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ameer88 @ Nov 2 2011, 07:22 PM)
Any persona user using VS & GC ?
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 2 2011, 07:23 PM)
me me,,,
for first 2 week.. can feel different. after that.. nothing happen.. become normal back
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 2 2011, 07:24 PM)
hmm.gif What do you mean 'become normal back? Any examples?
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 2 2011, 07:39 PM)
no... siapa cakap?
here got ppl 200, 180 and some 210
but ayam, 160.. ayam ball kecil

Added on November 2, 2011, 7:40 pm
after pasang.. the light wont dim ma.. when kompressor kick in..
but after 2 week.. it come back..
and the kompressor kick in.. the car can feel sudden no power ma.. after pasang.. improve.. after some time.. it come back also..
so our car is natural like that 1.
QUOTE(ameer88 @ Nov 2 2011, 07:42 PM)
Im using ngv. GNC&NGV not the same

Added on November 2, 2011, 7:42 pm

What VS ur using?
few member here got installed, i think most of us using the Eric Teo VS+GC, after install feel the instant result, some said after sometine fell like norma back, there are few reasons,
1. we aldy use to it so fell the improvement like normal,
2. the GC connection actually need maintain, after sometine if the GC terminal connection loose or the contact point oxidised the performance will be less and
3. some others forum member said our ECU selft adjust to adopt to the effect of VS and GC so the car will back to feel normal perfoemance but the engine will still save FC because engine need less force to push......
however there were no actual fact for the statement above, and the mistery remain unanswered.

For me after some time feel normal too but i had expiriance VS spoil one time, after replace by the warranty unit and Eric Teo help to maintain the GC and clean the contact point to car body, i can feel the instant effect againt and airond damm cold.

Added on November 2, 2011, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 2 2011, 07:39 PM)
no... siapa cakap?
here got ppl 200, 180 and some 210
but ayam, 160.. ayam ball kecil

Added on November 2, 2011, 7:40 pm
after pasang.. the light wont dim ma.. when kompressor kick in..
but after 2 week.. it come back..
and the kompressor kick in.. the car can feel sudden no power ma.. after pasang.. improve.. after some time.. it come back also..
so our car is natural like that 1.
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 2 2011, 07:41 PM)
some pundek in the BLM Club said the car got speedcut.

some ppl say waja also got speed cut whistling.gif

speedcut....on a local car...wow
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 2 2011, 07:45 PM)
laugh.gif That pundek should be a c*nt. That's why no balls. rolleyes.gif
ha ha ...VCCY and SAM joke to suggest to remove the rubber stopper behind the accelerator, maybe we can press more...... and that is the only thing that cause speed cut in the car because it limit we press further...... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Nov 2 2011, 08:43 PM
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 08:42 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Nov 2 2011, 08:37 PM)
sorry wats VS and GC??? where to get?? and where is EA?? might go tomorrow for nightbreakerplus if got time.... >.<
ppl here recoment nightbreaker only without plus and save rm20 ringit to buy your car number.....HUAT ARR.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Nov 2 2011, 08:44 PM
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 09:22 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 2 2011, 08:57 PM)
Oh so THATS the speedcut

lololololololol
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Nov 2 2011, 09:07 PM)
i guess they need to read wikipedia and how stuff works a lot..hhaa..
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 09:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 2 2011, 09:22 PM)
Simple google search also lazy, you expect them to wiki?

doh.gif

a thousand years later wont happen.

doh.gif

-----------------------------------

dont take me too seriously, my mood cranky

sweat.gif
why when serious you will FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 09:27 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 2 2011, 09:25 PM)
setting up my phone, credit kena tolak RM3..........

/emo
just saw your car pic nice..... thumbup.gif wat is you rim brand ?
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 09:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 2 2011, 09:29 PM)
no la.. should say their ball shrink when reach 180..
that was their speed cut.
TS speed
i dono how to add video in.. see our ts speed.. more than 180
prees the youtube button and copy the youtube funny name start after '=' till before the '&' and past it then press again the youtube button again thats it.

Ayam stock PE also can go more than 180 lah.....

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Nov 2 2011, 09:37 PM
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 10:03 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 2 2011, 09:53 PM)
erm...anyone..please gimme any idea.. my budget about rm1k only
sad.gif sad to heard that..... rm 1k budget can only go for option 1 or 2 but i dunno the exact price for original rim + tyer, btw where are your location now if Klang valley can go tyer shop to ask for the second hand original rim.
.......now this news is distrubing my emo......
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 10:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 2 2011, 10:03 PM)
thanks for the input.

If let say i sold d 2 tyre+rim and buy new set tyre+rim = budget rm1.5 enough?

can gimme any good combo of tyre + rim = look nice and a bit of performance?

Added on November 2, 2011, 10:04 pmyup bro..staying in d heart of KL.. any good / cheap shop u might recommend?
1.5k hard to get nice and performance new rim and you only able to trade in 2 rim only, maybe can go for the replica or unbranded one .....
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 10:09 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Nov 2 2011, 10:07 PM)
just sell them the rim since your buying a 15" then you can use back your old tyre like what im doing after my accident which i spoil 2 of my ori rims. then a set of rims should set you back to max around 1.5k depending to the brand and quality youre getting.
yup this is another option too rclxms.gif
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 10:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 2 2011, 10:25 PM)
im staying at keramat / kg baru bro..

Added on November 2, 2011, 10:26 pmOk thanks..sorry i have to gather as much info as i can tonight coz i need to buy it tomorrow..

U all help are very much appreciated
which shop to recoment is hard to say bro there are many choise and factor to consider, since your are urget to get a rim and running on 2 spare tyre i will said don't go so far just drop by those shop that are near your location, tyre price are about the same and can refere to the link that our member post just now, but rim are different and so many kind and price are big different too.
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 10:39 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 2 2011, 10:37 PM)
erm very busy bro..sorry..

i think i stick with the option sold the 2 tyre + rim. Get a new set of rim + tyre

I'm increase my budget to 1500-1800 (max)..

anyone - can recommend me a nice pair of tyre + sports rim which nice with PE?
R3 16 inches FTW.......but out of your budget.
One question wanna ask, if rim got stolen can claim insurance ?

Added on November 2, 2011, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 2 2011, 10:33 PM)
Xan,

Your stolen wiper! brows.gif
[attachmentid=2516279]

Rm9.90 per piece. Hope it last... Rubber type. Anyone tight budget and need to change, go Jusco fast grab...
[attachmentid=2516294][attachmentid=2516299]

Added on November 2, 2011, 10:33 pm

Why never come TT?

You can try the shop at jalan ipoh, they sell in forum also
Mr.DIY selling RM7.90 per piece. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Nov 2 2011, 10:40 PM
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 10:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 2 2011, 10:41 PM)
Lol.. try the shop at Rampai Business park, Corner Lot Shop, if not mistaken is Continental shop, a lot of rim for you to choose.

if you go Keramat Permai, stay away from Hankook shop. Sembelih ppl one.

Not much choice either.

Added on November 2, 2011, 10:42 pm

fark... become water fish to Jusco again..  doh.gif
why not buy one inch longer than original....20/21 ori 19/20

Added on November 2, 2011, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 2 2011, 10:44 PM)
donno bro.. never know about stolen tyre can claim insurance

ok Rampai Business Park eh..will google it

Im looking at automative garage LYN

Got i shop at jalan ipoh with good review...any comment?
was it nestum from Kean Lee Hin ? but i never try the shop, i just visit the shop before.

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Nov 2 2011, 10:48 PM
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 10:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Nov 2 2011, 10:44 PM)
well basically it covers but then depends on the surrounding also... if the place is already blacklisted but then the car is parked there then it wont be covered for the incidence. any thing in detail u let me check out then i shall let u know
drool.gif Yes Please share here.......you are the right person to tell us.....
ngeo88
post Nov 2 2011, 10:54 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 2 2011, 10:51 PM)
yup bro ngeo.. so from ur visit is it good shop?
d place is just next to a caltex station and a bike shop, it is small but got lot of rim too, and they all are very busy....they also sell branded rim like Enkei.....
ngeo88
post Nov 3 2011, 12:41 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 3 2011, 12:34 PM)
@xan: got shop tat sell R3 rims? or only available in mudah/lelong? btw, u know any shop around setapak that specialized in spray painting for cars?

some of d pictures i've done after being nagged by lynppc members... tongue.gif

p/s: seriously d rim sketched phailed! laugh.gif
hi long time no see..... hmm.gif I think we should conclude the design.
ngeo88
post Nov 3 2011, 01:20 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Nov 3 2011, 01:13 PM)
so quiet!!
why u never mention your car colour at FB doc.
ngeo88
post Nov 3 2011, 01:40 PM

48 posts

muah ha ha ha, he is back in action ............ laugh.gif

[attachmentid=2516993]
ngeo88
post Nov 3 2011, 01:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 3 2011, 01:43 PM)
sign0006.gif  sign0014.gif
tongue.gif
so wat aren't we always spam here and off topic wat ?

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Nov 3 2011, 01:55 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0579sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:01 AM