-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V26 -+♦+-

zapdos9
post Nov 6 2011, 12:59 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 5 2011, 07:44 PM)
U not joining?
U want to upgarde ur rims size or stick to ur current 15"? Whats ur budget range like?
see that time 1st la biggrin.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Nov 5 2011, 09:26 PM)
i saw from others forum,many vios owner mentioned they can go to 200kmh wit their stock vios oh..but i wonder why i always can tapau vios at highway during acceleration lo..from 140-180 can easily overtake them..
u belakang mari leh...
jackyap84
post Nov 6 2011, 01:05 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Nov 6 2011, 12:59 AM)
see that time 1st la biggrin.gif
u belakang mari leh...
blink.gif
KKW
post Nov 6 2011, 04:10 AM

2,954 posts

i saw from others forum,many vios owner mentioned they can go to 200kmh wit their stock vios oh..but i wonder why i always can tapau vios at highway during acceleration lo..from 140-180 can easily overtake them..
Stock vios from 0-120km/h very fast..
Once above 120km/h are very slow to climb already

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Nov 5 2011, 10:57 PM)
Filter? Dun think it has..but I think its gearbox oil..usually change at 40k.

Added on November 5, 2011, 10:58 pm
2.0 if not mistaken..
lol.. 2.0 altis..
our persona can eat dust nia..
btw, just came back from Maison...
Got road block during my way back and luckily tak kena biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 6 2011, 04:13 AM
abong8
post Nov 6 2011, 08:00 AM

good morning everyone and selamat hari raya haji to all my muslims friends..
unknownhammie
post Nov 6 2011, 09:24 AM

399 posts

Yesterday at geographer puchong minum till midnight , send both fren balik then ada road block , when look at my windscreen roadtax side , dun even bother to ask / stop me.. just jalan jalan but front car stop except for me...

starting to like it... bwahahha
KKW
post Nov 6 2011, 09:32 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 6 2011, 09:24 AM)
Yesterday at geographer puchong minum till midnight , send both fren balik then ada road block , when look at my windscreen roadtax side , dun even bother to ask / stop me.. just jalan jalan but front car stop except for me...

Same goes to me.
But driving alphard yesterday..
I damn worry road block kena because they block all those luxury car.. doh.gif
onijoseph
post Nov 6 2011, 09:59 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

got r3 sticker there?
so geng?
ruztynail
post Nov 6 2011, 10:24 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

anyone here flushed their steering wheel oil bfr?
RokXIII
post Nov 6 2011, 11:27 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

my car is having overheat problem now.
when the car is moving, the temperature is normal (around 90 degree); but when it stops (waiting for traffic light or jam), it will keep increasing (>100 degree).

mileage is around 75K, has changed the coolant at 60K major service.

went to SC on yesterday, they keep pressing the accelerate at N gear, but the temperature won't increase.
checked that, the water tank has enough coolant/water, and the fan is working fine.
they have no time to do further checking due to there are too many cars are doing the car service.
they advised me to come at weekdays and do another checking, probably need to wash the water tank.

my question is, i suspected maybe the hose stuck, can it be fixed by washing the water tank?
jackyap84
post Nov 6 2011, 11:42 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Nov 6 2011, 08:00 AM)
good morning everyone and selamat hari raya haji to all my muslims friends..
rclxms.gif Happy holiday!
ZenGTMM
post Nov 6 2011, 12:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Nov 5 2011, 09:26 PM)
Don;t think i'm going for Tauge TT this time around sad.gif
Sien...

The time it takes for a vios to reach 200 and our PE to reach 200 is different.. It takes much longer to reach, but its still reachable.

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Nov 5 2011, 09:28 PM)
me just install budget ICE,front component and 4channel amp..sounded quite good with stock HU..using revenge digital(genexis, titanium digital all the same)..and cheap to..too bad installation kinda expensive cos using high quality cable etc.if DIY dun think above 100 for cables,hi-to-low,rca,fuse, etc..can buy at jalan pasar..

Added on November 5, 2011, 9:35 pm

today i clocked 180km/h and still accellerating..just didnt realize i did 180kmh at nkve..just that 180 feels slow...that time i was chasing corolla altis at right lane and then he gave me way..when he gave way i notice speedometer passing 180km and rpm around 5k(i think)..then i also slowdown..
Corolla Altis balls kecut ady.. haha..

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 5 2011, 10:07 PM)
Hye guys..Happy Haji eves for the muslim
Same to u.. smile.gif

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 5 2011, 11:37 PM)
Lol missed 83 pages.

Anything important?
12th nov Ulu Yam TT.. Wanna come?

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Nov 6 2011, 12:07 AM)
sigh.. did my 40k major service today.. got quoted 700 over bucks.. frm the glenmarie SE. standard package but i changed the oil to fully synthetic.. the other norms, spark plugs, air filter, oil filter, brake oil, auto oil, coolant, and the other belt (not timing belt). but i took off one item.. flushing of the steering wheel fluid. anyone did theirs already? quite exp lo.. about over 100 bucks.. i took tat away total about 588.
actually u dont need to change iur ATF at 40k km if u ady changed it at 20k.. The service interval for ATF is every 40k km..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 6 2011, 12:40 AM)
what abt silver stone or continental?
Not so sure.. If u were to go for the good Silverstone and Conti, the price add a few more bucks can get even better brand and performance tires ady.

QUOTE(Norse @ Nov 6 2011, 12:58 AM)
shocking.gif So expensive, I'm doing my 40k at CoSE this wednesday  shocking.gif
U can avoid the ATF and radiator coolant if u have ady changed it during the 20k service.. the ATF interval is 40k and coolant is 30k.

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Nov 6 2011, 11:27 AM)
my car is having overheat problem now.
when the car is moving, the temperature is normal (around 90 degree); but when it stops (waiting for traffic light or jam), it will keep increasing (>100 degree).

mileage is around 75K, has changed the coolant at 60K major service.

went to SC on yesterday, they keep pressing the accelerate at N gear, but the temperature won't increase.
checked that, the water tank has enough coolant/water, and the fan is working fine.
they have no time to do further checking due to there are too many cars are doing the car service.
they advised me to come at weekdays and do another checking, probably need to wash the water tank.

my question is, i suspected maybe the hose stuck, can it be fixed by washing the water tank?
Check to see if ur water pump is working well or not.. A clogged water pump will not be able to pump enough water at its max capacity to keep the engine cool..
zapdos9
post Nov 6 2011, 12:13 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

Wat u put there ha? brows.gif
jackyap84
post Nov 6 2011, 12:21 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 6 2011, 12:06 PM)
Sien...
The time it takes for a vios to reach 200 and our PE to reach 200 is different.. It takes much longer to reach, but its still reachable.
Corolla Altis balls kecut ady.. haha..
Same to u..  smile.gif
12th nov Ulu Yam TT.. Wanna come?
actually u dont need to change iur ATF at 40k km if u ady changed it at 20k.. The service interval for ATF is every 40k km..
Not so sure.. If u were to go for the good Silverstone and Conti, the price add a few more bucks can get even better brand and performance tires ady.
U can avoid the ATF and radiator coolant if u have ady changed it during the 20k service.. the ATF interval is 40k and coolant is 30k.
Check to see if ur water pump is working well or not.. A clogged water pump will not be able to pump enough water at its max capacity to keep the engine cool..
y so sienz? no go out jalan jalan mer?
samwongjyhhorng
post Nov 6 2011, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Nov 6 2011, 12:43 AM)
Simota Works Drop In Air Filter Bulk!!! Going at 128 ringgit per piece, and drex onli allows 5 pieces.... Only works in IAFM type cars.. For new saga no problem...Write your name and we shall keep in touch
1) kiatsim86 (persona)
2)abong (persona)
3)samwong (persona)
4)
5)

yes jason... we running a bulk apparently... let me know if u r interested
I wan buy for swift,not for persona
unknownhammie
post Nov 6 2011, 12:25 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Nov 6 2011, 12:13 PM)
Wat u put there ha? brows.gif
just some noob sticker
jackyap84
post Nov 6 2011, 12:36 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 6 2011, 12:25 PM)
just some noob sticker
icon_idea.gif
ZenGTMM
post Nov 6 2011, 12:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 6 2011, 12:21 PM)
y so sienz? no go out jalan jalan mer?
Nobody join TT.

Added on November 6, 2011, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 6 2011, 12:25 PM)
just some noob sticker
brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 6 2011, 12:40 PM
K.Lee
post Nov 6 2011, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 6 2011, 12:38 PM)
Nobody join TT.
Me? Should be able to join. It's saturday right?

Going to Sg Ruan,Raub later.

Mission is to go and back in 1 full tank. hmm.gif wonder can I achieve it hmm.gif
ZenGTMM
post Nov 6 2011, 12:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 6 2011, 12:42 PM)
Me? Should be able to join. It's saturday right?

Going to Sg Ruan,Raub later. 

Mission is to go and back in 1 full tank.  hmm.gif wonder can I achieve it hmm.gif
Yeah on sat.
Haha.. U will be shocked.. I went all the way to Cheroh from bukit jalil and back with less than half a tank.. Raub is even nearer than Cheroh.
K.Lee
post Nov 6 2011, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 6 2011, 12:44 PM)
Yeah on sat.
Haha.. U will be shocked.. I went all the way to Cheroh from bukit jalil and back with less than half a tank.. Raub is even nearer than Cheroh.
With super slow speed? I haven't change my ATF le.. Was wondering does it effect my fc... Coz my fc gone up d... hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:56 PM