> Johor, is it safe or not?, discussion Serious Talk

etigge
post Oct 29 2011, 05:03 PM

295 posts

I think TS just want to convince himself that crime is controlled in JB. Fine, just think that. Others are just telling their experiences and please larr........... stop with the statistics and sh*t. How are we going to get the real statistics when they are all covered up. If you really want statistics, you asked the wrong place. Go go the Police HQ in JB and ask the same question that you posted here. If you feel that JB is safe, then go with that feeling, why want others to feel the same way as you do. Others have rights to their opinions. Just like myself, if I feel unsafe to walk in the dark alley, I avoid it. Just the same if I feel that it is not safe in JB, then I won't visit it. Obviously, many Singaporean feels the same way and also many others don't feel it, it is their risk or perogative whether they want to venture out or not. What sh*T is this statistic, statistic , statistic.

You never know what's the real situation. Do you know that Langkawi has the highest Aids occurrence in Malaysia same as do you know Langkawi also has many foreign tourist dying of accidents? I doubt you know it. why? Certain news are blacked out in order not to frightened tourist from visiting places. I know because my friend is the one arranging the corpses to be sent back and I don't hink he keeps count on it or maintain a statistic record of it. Go lah! Go lah to JB, don't ask us and tell us we all are like those aunties telling stories in coffeeshop. doh.gif

0.0158sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:57 AM