[Bulk] PA2V2 portable headphone amp from Canada, Philips KOTH bundled package added in

Categg
post Oct 17 2005, 10:26 AM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Hi guys, this is just the thing i needed!!!! Thanks for organizing this bulk~ I'll take down one piece of this baby to pair with my AKG's biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Btw, the transformer any normal universal power transformer can do??
Categg
post Oct 17 2005, 02:30 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Personally i am wishing to COD/Pay upfront at Time Square since i can get there after work easily sweat.gif
Categg
post Oct 17 2005, 09:15 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Tachikoma come come.. join the bulk~ U know u want it brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif Batou-san wants u to do so whistling.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Categg: Oct 17 2005, 09:16 PM
Categg
post Oct 18 2005, 09:19 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Hi Davis, i've transfered succesfully to your account already. Check ur PM for screenshot tongue.gif
Categg
post Oct 18 2005, 10:30 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 18 2005, 10:25 PM)
Got it!. Check your PM. You are a fast pay master in this bulk!
Anxious to get it soon mar biggrin.gif
Categg
post Oct 19 2005, 07:49 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Oct 19 2005, 06:22 PM)
Haha, I have the more expensive Dr.Head amp (retailed at $120, but it has been discontinued) tongue.gif Bump for an excellent product =P I suppose you can handle more than ten orders?
LOL.. my bad... i was aiming for the Muscial Fidelity X-Can V3 in the first place but i don't think it'll be worth it with my AKG unless i get a HD650 tongue.gif My headphone will sound better with an amp but it's not a night and day difference as far as i've tried . Get the pocket amp is more worthy in the end thumbup.gif Anyway the portability of the pocket amp means i can easily chuck it in my bag and bring it to work as well laugh.gif
Categg
post Oct 20 2005, 04:07 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 20 2005, 03:26 PM)
One more seat to go!!!
Be hurry!!!!

thumbup.gif

I think I can start sourcing some nice ACDC converter now. smile.gif
Can tumpang as well? tongue.gif I'm abit worried bout the "negative tip polarity" thingy.. how to check? Cut the wires and solder them ourselves? blink.gif
Categg
post Oct 21 2005, 03:03 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 21 2005, 01:32 PM)
News: 2005 Oct 21 13:30
Gary received my money and he promised me to take several photo shots of the amps that he goanna send out in this evening (US time). smile.gif
10 units send out only, the 11th buyer really feel sorry for that. You can join on next bulk.

Added another notes.
How about the Chinese music that you guys have downloaded. Nice-leh, these 10 musics can be the test music for your speakers and headphones.
Yay! Can't wait till it arrives here thumbup.gif

Btw, i din download the music coz i think i have almost all the songs u uploaded already. tongue.gif Din know that u like chinese classical music, rare breed around here laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Categg: Oct 21 2005, 03:17 PM
Categg
post Oct 28 2005, 10:02 AM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 28 2005, 08:49 AM)
As Gary said, around 10 days... smile.gif
Keep counting the dates.
Lol.. i can't count.. someone plz do a countdown here tongue.gif

Nah just kidding.. still waiting patiently for it to arrive. laugh.gif Btw, i actually went and bought the TAS october/november issue to check out what they wrote about this amp. Too bad it was only mentioned as "future" TAS equipement and had only a small column and pic. No review... sweat.gif
Categg
post Oct 30 2005, 02:41 AM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Okay guys, i've got the "review" scanned finally biggrin.gif

Oh and i think i'll join the SS2 McD group to get the head amp laugh.gif
Categg
post Oct 30 2005, 08:52 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 30 2005, 08:46 AM)
Thanks for your scan. I wish you don't mind I put it up at the first page.
Sure no problem. Btw, another forum member airbag_grado who owns the amp recomends we buy the adaptor from KLCC best dengki Teletron brand. laugh.gif
Categg
post Oct 31 2005, 02:35 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Just wana ask here.. when are we getting the amps? Thursday, friday or... ? rolleyes.gif smile.gif
Categg
post Oct 31 2005, 02:47 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 31 2005, 02:42 PM)
Post office close from 3rd Nov till 7th Nov... I guess you roughly know when...
Oh right.. totally forgot about it.. paiseh.. sweat.gif
Categg
post Nov 2 2005, 12:49 AM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Nov 1 2005, 11:22 PM)
Just now went to my home town local HiFi shop to check the price for Whaferdale 9.2 a pair (RM10xx only!!!! Cheaper than KL alot) and also borrowed their tools soldered a 1 meter long 3.5mm male to male cable using  Maruni Professional Microphone cable. biggrin.gif Boss only charge me RM10 for material cost.
Hmm.. i havent even start looking for cables.. probably would get canare cables + switchcraft jacks since ppl in this forum seems to like them alot..

This post has been edited by Categg: Nov 2 2005, 12:49 AM
Categg
post Nov 6 2005, 09:03 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Nov 6 2005, 08:56 PM)
Apalah lu... of course got my amp biggrin.gif.
LOL~~ Faster faster~~ hahaha.. can't wait to get it already thumbup.gif
Categg
post Nov 6 2005, 10:15 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Hmm.. question time tongue.gif What did u use to warp the cable and the connector? Looks very neat and nice thumbup.gif
Categg
post Nov 7 2005, 02:25 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

I read in your first post that there are free cables included!!?? o.0
Categg
post Nov 7 2005, 02:40 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Nov 7 2005, 02:27 PM)
The cable is as what you see in Gary website, not my own DIY cable. Hopefully no misunderstanding there. tongue.gif
WOOT~ I dun need to solder anything liao... hahahaha thumbup.gif
Categg
post Nov 7 2005, 04:13 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Most importantly when can we get the amps tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Categg
post Nov 7 2005, 09:19 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Nov 7 2005, 08:12 PM)
I was thinking that instead we get the amp, why not we draw the power from USB socket?

Use your imagination.

USB male plug type A + OFC cable (may be as expensive as we can laugh.gif) + 2.5mm mono plug.

Hehe... I think I going to make one, so anybody feel interesting? May be I can make 100pcs supply back to Gary as alternative solutions. hehe  laugh.gif
Hmm.. pc power might fluctuate abit.. duno if it might effect the amp anot even though the amp uses the battery as buffer?

0.0152sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:18 PM