5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

Aiko-chan
post Jan 25 2012, 12:29 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jan 24 2012, 05:44 AM)
there is people who dont know nothing about the disadvantages and harm of cross breeding e.g my wife's friend who did try cross breeding her cat (which she has keep for several years) with a persian cat (borrowed from her friend) ending up with the death of her cats and all her kittens inside her before she could delivered. I dont know what type of cat she has but i did ask my wife to advice her to spay her cat but she refused for the reason of 'menzalimi kucing' and my wife has argued with her about the disadvantage and about majority of Muslim's scholars has determined to allow spaying/ neutering. This misconception of neuter and spay still there inside the mind of people who 'bodoh sombong' for not listening advice yet still calling herself cat lover and acting like a cat expert (she gave panadol to her cat).
WTF?!?!? SHE EVEN GIVE PANADOL TO THE CAT?!

To anyone else that doesn't know, NEVER EVER give cats or dogs panadol. IT KILLS THEM.

QUOTE(shunryuuu @ Jan 24 2012, 07:35 AM)
Hi there,

My beloved cat is diagnosed to have asthma, do you guys have any idea for alternative healing to alleviate his asthmatic problems (e.g. difficulty of breathing, easily become tired, mucus in the throat etc)?

FYI, bring him to vet every week for nebulizer treatment and injection but can only help him for about a week before he start having asthmatic attacks again, even when I give him daily medications. He is a DLSH cat (once a stray kitten I picked up during a stormy day).

Thanks in advance! smile.gif
http://www.asiapaws.com/
Worth trying it. Dr Susanna is a well known and highly recommended pet acupuncture doctor. I've never dealt with her personally, but I have friends' cats and dogs receive treatment from her before and responded well. But do mind that it's not cheap.

Btw,
DSH = domestic short hair
DLH = domestic long hair
Aiko-chan
post Jan 25 2012, 03:48 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jan 25 2012, 09:37 AM)
her cat had fever she send to government animal clinic, clinic said poisoning, then she said somebody poisoning her cats. Her cat died. After that she told previously she gave panadol to her cat several times each times her cat had fever. I think the cat died because panadol.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Poor cat T__T

QUOTE(D_L @ Jan 25 2012, 11:55 AM)
wow..gave panadol to a cat...i've read somewhere that said never to give any human medicine to animals...its like poisoning them..

btw..any of u guys have any experience in bonding 2 kittens...both mine used to get together very well but i've to separate them for a month as 1 of them infected with fungus...now she is ok n i tried to introduce them slowly also can not...they will juz start quarrel with each other when i let them both go out...end up, i've to let them out 1 by 1 n they seem to tease each other thru the playpen fences..when i let them out together they will start chasing n biting each other...at first i thought they are juz playing but later they will start wrestle with loud voices too....hope u guys can help me here...tq
Have you bathed both of your cats yet? The other cat might smells weird so they are not accepting each other? For now I guess just let them out under supervision, and you have to play with them together. They should be fine and slowly adapt back to it in a month time.

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jan 25 2012, 01:39 PM)
Hey guys, Im wondering. Seems, the mom is DSH. But I saw the kitties like DLH.

Is it, only now their fur like DLH and after growing the fur become DSH (meant for the orange tabby and calico. the striking one seems DSH  tongue.gif )? Someone ? smile.gif

It's all DSH.
Aiko-chan
post Jan 25 2012, 04:38 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dragonmage13 @ Jan 25 2012, 04:34 PM)
Noted. I have brought the kitten to another vet and the vet say that they need to remove the eye after 3-4 year when the eye swollen again. Wanna ask, what is the cat year ratio compare to human? 1 year cat = human year??
Aiko-chan
post Jan 25 2012, 04:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dragonmage13 @ Jan 25 2012, 04:40 PM)
Wow!!

I already a grandfather when i see my cat 4-5 year old =.= blink.gif
Lol! You read it terbalik la! Left side is human year, right side is how long it represent for the cat.
Aiko-chan
post Jan 25 2012, 04:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jan 25 2012, 04:38 PM)
is this DSH too?
It's a semi but considered as DSH as well. There is no written standard for DSH and DLH, but generally DLH is like those breed cats long fur.
And It's a little hard to determine on a kitten as fur looks long on them no matter what. XD

like this:

This post has been edited by Aiko-chan: Jan 25 2012, 04:48 PM
Aiko-chan
post Jan 25 2012, 05:03 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jan 25 2012, 04:51 PM)
i was quite surprised when her mom which is DSH gave birth to her laugh.gif
You'll sometime find kittens that looks nothing alike with their parents. The genetic can be inherited by at least 5 generation or more.

Like my Kagehiko, his father is a silver tabby, mother is a calico. But he is a solid black with silver shade.

His father:

His mother:

Kagehiko:

His color is from one of his great great great grand parents. XD
Aiko-chan
post Jan 25 2012, 07:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jan 25 2012, 06:48 PM)
Eh, the mother and father cat look like Mainecoon.
They are pedigree MCO. All CFA registered including mine. happy.gif
Aiko-chan
post Jan 25 2012, 08:53 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jan 25 2012, 07:37 PM)
Hahahahah!! So mother & father cats are Mainecoon  laugh.gif

Is it from Jimmy??
Nope not from Jimmy. XD
He is from Coonsphere Cattery by Ejay: http://coonspherecattery.weebly.com/

Kagehiko was sold under-priced due to a slight defect in his tail. It is not perfectly straight, not qualified to be a breeding cat.
Putting the defect aside, I was extremely attracted by how alert and elegant he look when I visited the cattery. Since it is affordable, I took him with no doubt. XD

BUT after joining my family, his personality pretty much changed. Even the breeder was super surprised to see Kagehiko in a 180 degree change personality.
He used to be like the "lanci" kind of personality. Come near you when he wants but would prefer to stay somewhere around you, definitely not a lap cat. That's actually why I'm attracted towards him. (Don't mind me, I have the tendency to like people/animal that ignores me at time. XDDDD)

NOW, he is a total weirdo. Does all the weird stupid things. Pretty much a clown cat, which what maine coon supposedly to be. (Idk if it is a good thing for me or not. xD)
Despite how manly he looks, he is very naughty and super manja. Love sleeping on top of me, sleeps on my lap once in a while (most of the time my lap is conquered by Peko, and Peko will be super jelly whenever Kagehiko sleeps on my lap, Peko will go emo under the bed). He is very out going as well, he used to be afraid of outdoor. =__=

Peko> Nico> Kagehiko

More of my cat's pic: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Peko/152219701470323

Added on January 25, 2012, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(shunryuuu @ Jan 25 2012, 08:28 PM)
Thank you so much for the feedbacks, I really appreciate it. I wonder if there's any herb that can help him with his constricted breathing and throat.

Btw is it okay to give him honey?
Thanks Aiko-chan for the great suggestion, mind if I ask how much should I expect for a session? Anyone knows?
I have no idea how much the charges are, but I think generally it's around RM100/session.
Here is a feedback posted earlier:

Cats does not benefit from honey, so I don't think it will do any changes. Try switching their litter sand to natural product or just newspaper to reduce the dust inhaled. For supplement, you can try fish oil or salmon fish oil. (NOT cod fish oil. Cod fish oil is bad for cats)

This post has been edited by Aiko-chan: Jan 25 2012, 09:02 PM
Aiko-chan
post Jan 25 2012, 10:53 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(verulin @ Jan 25 2012, 10:52 PM)
*cough* just like a cat *cough*
Sounds like a compliment to me. *blushes*
Aiko-chan
post Jan 25 2012, 11:53 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jan 25 2012, 11:11 PM)
Your cats are gorgeous  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  I love orange cat  drool.gif

My 3 male cats are lap cats. The 3 of them always fighting for attention from me. But my female cats are totally the opposite. Hmmm!!

Dr Susanna charge according to type of treatment. She also have house call service. She will treat the cats at the comfort of the owner's house. This is the advantage for cats who hate to move around. In my case, for 4 accupuncture season she charged me around RM400 (more or less).
Same here! All 3 boys of mine are lap cats, but the 2 female I have are not! They like pats but not on the lap! @____________@
Does that applies to majority female cat? Any female cat owners can answer this?

Add on:

This post has been edited by Aiko-chan: Jan 25 2012, 11:58 PM
Aiko-chan
post Jan 26 2012, 03:38 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jan 26 2012, 03:10 AM)
next week gonna adopt this kitten smile.gif excited . lol

Woot! So cute!! <3

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jan 26 2012, 03:25 AM)
my gf cat just died of batu karang(dunno the english word for it) sad.gif
this is the 2nd cat died from the same thing
she usually give her cats frieskies, i heard b4 that frieskies is bad for cat or was it whiskas?
BOTH ARE HORRIBLE. Both are the worst food you can ever give to your cat. Never ever buy MADE IN THAILAND cat food.
If you're in tight budget, at least go for blackwood. The repack is only about RM10/kg.

This post has been edited by Aiko-chan: Jan 26 2012, 03:39 AM
Aiko-chan
post Jan 26 2012, 11:38 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(D_L @ Jan 26 2012, 07:42 AM)
thnx for the advice...i bathed both of them currently with malaseb as one is still recovering and the other one did show some points of being infected too at his tail end...the vet juz asked me to bathed them both with malaseb....so i took ur advice n play with them together...they will only fight when i let them play by their own..hehe...thnx again  icon_rolleyes.gif
I hope it works for your cat! try feeding them near to each other as well. If they both eats comfortably beside each other, most probably it wont cause problem anymore. You can let them fight by their own as long as they dont bleed. I usually leave my new cat out, they fight and once determined who's the boos, they will stop fighting and start to accept each other. XD

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jan 26 2012, 08:11 AM)
Twin orange cats  drool.gif  drool.gif

My mum also have twin orange cats. They are so look alike and I can't tell the difference but my mum can  rclxub.gif They have the same stripe and kink tail.

I think female cats are generally not lap cats. Not sure. Maybe someone can share your experience with us?? All my 6 female cats are not lap cat.
They are not twin. The one on the left is Nico, on the right is Peko. Peko is elder than Nico by 2 months, although he is much smaller in size compared to Nico. oTL

My mom's cat and her mother look super alike too. Cept that the kitten is fat, so kindda easy to spot. XD But my mom is the one that always mess it up! LOL
Aiko-chan
post Jan 26 2012, 10:50 PM

20 posts

I previously got recommendation from Pet Epicure for this kibble: http://www.naturesvariety.com/Instinct/cat/kibble/all
They mentioned that the cats drop lesser fur compared to before(I cant remember if it was addiction or natural balance).
Planning to switch to this brand after I finish up the RC I got during the previous cat show. XDDD

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:31 pmAnyone enjoys handicraft here?
Found some super cute cat fabrics on Etsy! Pics in spoiler. xD

Do you own any cat related clothes or accessory? XD

This post has been edited by Aiko-chan: Jan 26 2012, 11:31 PM
Aiko-chan
post Jan 30 2012, 03:44 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jan 27 2012, 04:36 PM)
Anyone use Kitty's Crumble for cat's litter? I think it is similar to Sabut Kelapa/ coconut peat which is used for plantation and sold at plantation nursery. Anybody can verify?
Horrible smell. Not useful but you can use it as baja for your plants.

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jan 29 2012, 12:50 AM)
Anyone use water fountain for your cays? Can share any tip?
I use 2 cat-it green water fountain for my cats. Change water every 3-5days. It's definitely great. My cats dont drink from cups at all.
Aiko-chan
post Jan 30 2012, 11:45 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Jan 30 2012, 09:20 AM)
oh ~ where to get this ?
a lot pet shop have it. PLC branches definitely have.

QUOTE(D_L @ Jan 30 2012, 11:40 AM)
lots of pet shops are selling this kind of water fountain....also have another model which is slightly expensive...i'm also interested to buy this kind of water fountain but wanna bond both my kitten 1st..hehe
I have the other globe model as well. Very impractical. Water flow is bad and very fast dirty.
Aiko-chan
post Jan 31 2012, 12:27 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Jan 30 2012, 11:47 AM)
ur cats so lucky ~ got so many good things happy.gif
I spent most of my savings on them. oTL But it's absolutely worth it. Their purrs are absolutely priceless. ♥♥

QUOTE(neshie @ Jan 30 2012, 07:49 PM)
Hello everyone,
I'm looking for a someone to adopt my 3 cats, they're about 7 months old (DOB 16.06.11) and we've been keeping them since they we're young. We've just recently been told by our housemates that they were uncomfortable with the cats around the house and they want all of the cats to be gone in 24hours.
My friend offered to help us keep them for a week while we look for someone to adopt them.

The grey and brown cats are both males and the brownish-orange cat is a female which have been recently spayed at Mayo Vet. All 3 of them are extremely lovable and 'manja', especially the girl as she loves attention from us.

I also found another kitten just 2 days ago, brought her to the vet today and the doctor dewormed her. She's lost her mother and she was meowing for a few days already.

If anyone's interested please PM me or email me at poco.neshie@Hotmail.com
My location is at Sunway.
Thank you.
Keep them in your own room. I got kicked out of my previous hostel due to my cats before, even I never let them out of my room. Since the rest of the housemate complained, I have to leave or the cats leave. (PS: The cats was with me before they all shifted in.) And now I'm settled down in another hostel where no one cares about my cats. =3
I'm staying in SS15.

IDK about how persistent are you to keep your own cats, but if you really do, just shift out from that place. I'm sure there are other rooms in Sunway area have housemate that accept cats. Also you can demand your landlord to refund the full amount of deposit if they disallow you from keeping the cats.
Which area of Sunway are you staying at?

This post has been edited by Aiko-chan: Jan 31 2012, 01:08 AM
Aiko-chan
post Jan 31 2012, 01:28 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jan 31 2012, 01:05 AM)
My room is really small and I'm sharing the room too.

I wish I could shift out of that place but right now I cannot afford to move anywhere else as this is the most affordable for me.
Opposite Sunway Pyramid smile.gif
Good luck to you then.

My current room is the smallest of my entire hostel. Can only fit 1 bed, table, small cupboard and cage. Super cramped up that can barely fit 3 people sitting in the room (floor wise). I added in their cage condo and cat tower for them to play with.
The cats have limited space to run around and sounds hard to keep them, but it's not something that I will give up that easily. Well, just saying.
Aiko-chan
post Jan 31 2012, 12:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Jan 31 2012, 09:30 AM)
they should let us claim all these into our tax. hahaha since we surely spend more on it ~
Exactly! Brilliant idea! XDDDD

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jan 31 2012, 10:17 AM)
You sound like me. I rather go hunge as long as my cats are ok.  biggrin.gif
I sayang them more than my bf. =x

QUOTE(verulin @ Jan 31 2012, 11:13 AM)
that's how I lived with my cats while doing foundation in Kampar hehe. I think my room was a bit bigger than yours but i left lots of toys like boxes, paper balls, etc for them to play with. I didn't use a cage as it took up floor space.
but now I'm doing degree in PJ so I live with my sister, mother and 1 dog in a condo unit, in addition to my 2 cats tongue.gif
I mainly use the cage to put litter box in so that the sand wont fly all around the floor.
Toy wise I only have a cat nip plush and 2 plastic balls around. I keep the teasers away coz they'll just eat it. =__= My cats are paper eaters too.
Especially Nico, he rips off every single paper he sees. Video of Nico ripping off paper box: http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10150283289639017

Now waiting my bf's house in Wangsa Maju to be finish renovated(in probably another half more year), then the cats can run around freelyyyyyyyyy <3
I like to see how Nico bounce his fat as he run. XDD

Peko
Aiko-chan
post Jan 31 2012, 01:19 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(verulin @ Jan 31 2012, 01:13 PM)
Tiger likes to chew plastic bags. He will go 'ngam ngam ngam' on the bag then got little holes all over it.
but Nemo likes to tear paper. my homework kena before.. "but teacher, my cat ate my homework!" D:
btw, are there any free/low-cost cat neuter and spaying around Petaling Jaya or nearby areas? there are 2 friendly strays at my campus.
Nico does that too! He used to eat plastic bags(Yes he swallowed it in and poo back out perfectly). One of my thick black plastic bag got chewed into seaweed-like. =________=

Nico often ate up my homework, I have to patch them back because he always pick the important part to chew. oTL
On the other hand, it's like doing puzzle! Yay! (trying to be optimist)

If you're helping out strays, can try request subsidy from AnimalCare/KTAJ/PetFinder?
Aiko-chan
post Jan 31 2012, 02:27 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jan 31 2012, 01:37 PM)
my cat like to pee and poo on plastic bag. i never let any plastic bag on the floor of my house.
Whoaaa that's horrible >_<

QUOTE(shahmh @ Jan 31 2012, 01:58 PM)
hmmm!!!...pity her,for the past few days she has diarhoea..anyone can help me?
Check her diet. Have you been over feeding her? Changed food recently? Did she ate something that she shouldn't? Or had you fed her with milk or related stuff?
If it continues, please bring it to the vet. Diarrhea usually don't exceed 2-3days if your cat is healthy.
Try steam chicken breast for her to substitute kibbles.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0575sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:36 PM