foxxy
post May 15 2012, 02:21 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ May 15 2012, 02:43 PM)
gps working now? smile.gif
Yup Sir.
I asked them what changes they have applied on the phone, they said only upgrading the software.

foxxy
post May 16 2012, 03:44 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ May 16 2012, 02:22 AM)
good to hear!  thumbup.gif

but no hardware change is interesting  hmm.gif
Yeap. Wei chonglol gor, what OS version and firware number is your phone using now ?

foxxy
post May 16 2012, 07:05 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ May 16 2012, 07:27 PM)
OS Version: 7.10.8107.79

Firmware: 1600.3015.8107.12070
btw anyone experience phone crash before?....i was on the train earlier just listening to music and playing solitare and then suddenly phone just restart  shocking.gif
coudln't recall if i've encountered with restart before
btw, for my OS and firmware

foxxy
post May 17 2012, 10:33 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ May 17 2012, 05:57 AM)
ooooh that means you have the new Tango CR3 OS already  sweat.gif

hows the wifi sharing? does it work?  tongue.gif

WPCentral LINK

same as the above?
LOL. I Just noticed got internet sharing man. Yup same as the above. The marketplace icon looks different
Tested the internet sharing, working perfectly

This post has been edited by foxxy: May 17 2012, 10:37 AM
foxxy
post May 19 2012, 11:40 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(maxtoons @ May 17 2012, 10:41 AM)
hi guys, new lumia 710 owner here..

after I sync my phone with zune, my nokia collections category in the marketplace disappear... anybody experience this before? how to resolve?
@@? Try you plug in and plug out again ? Or uninstall zune, restart, reinstall again.
foxxy
post May 20 2012, 10:04 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ May 20 2012, 10:36 PM)
just bought lumia 710 this evening.. but one my concern.. its have pouch bag or cover.. because 10 shop i survey none of then sold it.. having it so my lumia didnt strach

n i want to ask someone here..

1. about internet explore.. how i wan to google.com set as my homepage..

2. where i can see how many memory have i use..
1. Type www.google.com into your browser. Wait for the page to load. After that pin it to the start page.

2. I assume you're referring to your device storage. Go to settings - > about . you can check it from there .
foxxy
post May 20 2012, 10:56 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ May 20 2012, 11:08 PM)
anothers question..

3. can i transfer mp3 from my pc to lumia n then make it as a ringtones

4. how i want to update nokia drive.. because i click support on nokia drive.. it state : nokia drive :1.0.0.1101.. can i update to 2.0.. how update using zune?
3. you would need to tweak your phone only you can do that ! there's a tutorial there though

4. update from your marketplace. search nokia drive and tap on it. you'll see the update option
foxxy
post May 21 2012, 05:59 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ May 21 2012, 03:14 PM)
i update nokia drive 2.0 this morning.. and after that try using my gps is seem cannot function well.. after i start the gps n set the destination.. after a few second drive.. it seem like hang like it cannot detect my motion.... no response.. how cant i solve this...
kasih masuk workshop @ nokia care centre, plaza berjaya.
foxxy
post May 25 2012, 04:44 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(arsm88 @ May 24 2012, 04:15 PM)
i need some opinions from experts here about the anti virus for windows phone. should i install antivirus and what antivirus that working best for WP7.5. tq
No need install any anti-virus imo

Added on May 25, 2012, 4:45 am
QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ May 24 2012, 08:54 PM)
So the update for internet sharing is already out?  smile.gif
ya out liao

Added on May 25, 2012, 4:46 am
QUOTE(ared93 @ May 24 2012, 05:42 PM)
hi, i just bought lumia 710 and tried to synchronize my phone thru zune but my pc does not even detected my phone and it only charging. i'm really stuck here. does anybody have the same experience?
plug in plug out then plug in again also cannot ?

This post has been edited by foxxy: May 25 2012, 04:46 AM
foxxy
post May 29 2012, 08:04 PM

646 posts

where to buy the exchangeable cover ah ? anyone knows ? sudah tercalar oh mine sad.gif
foxxy
post Jun 1 2012, 10:24 PM

646 posts

yet to try viber, but for skype and tango, it's a positive for voice call.
Video call i guess its a no no since no front cam is available
foxxy
post Jun 12 2012, 10:27 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Jun 12 2012, 05:17 PM)
bro chonglol & bro foxxy;

very confuse about the gps/agps problem, one of you change the board and remain the 8107 software and problem solved. then another one use back the same board but with the latest software and problem solved too!

anyway how do they get the lastest 7.7 tango last month? and we are in malaysia! lol

myself also with the a-gps shown in GPSInfo, yes with the same problem as most of other users, keeps on pointing me to holland, but anyway i dont use gps that often cause only travel in kl/pj. i think i will wait for the 7.7 software updates before going to plaza berjaya. or can we just go for the latest software updates, anyone try before?
can you show me your OS version and firmware rvision number ? Might as well as hardware. Do want to compare what's the difference.
Tango 7.7 means the Windows phone 7.7 or OS version 7.7.xxxx ?
foxxy
post Jun 13 2012, 02:32 PM

646 posts

Ok let's compare
OS Ver : 7.10.8773.98
Firmware : 1600.3030.8773.12120
the rest are the same, it's still in windows phone 7.5

Anyway 8gb is more than enough for Malaysia and Sg map. I think you can load few more into it withoout problem biggrin.gif

foxxy
post Jun 13 2012, 05:39 PM

646 posts

Nope, I'm using umobile, tried *118#, tak jadi oh sad.gif
foxxy
post Jun 14 2012, 09:43 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jun 14 2012, 02:32 PM)
How is the camera compare to htc mozart?
Can somebody tell me?
Both more or less the same. Below what I've expected sad.gif
Owned a mozard before

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jun 14 2012, 09:43 PM
foxxy
post Jun 16 2012, 10:21 PM

646 posts

if you're an app developer , go for 710. (8gb only and cheaper than 800 (16gb))
610 has ram limitation, some apps cannot be opened there.

Added on June 16, 2012, 10:21 pmspec wise both are the same smile.gif

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jun 16 2012, 10:21 PM
foxxy
post Jul 16 2012, 11:28 PM

646 posts

Who did you speak to ? The cs agent on the desk or the technician ?

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jul 16 2012, 11:30 PM

0.0192sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:55 AM