Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia

jbb_lkh
post Oct 26 2011, 08:53 PM

452 posts

Now, this is a thread I want to follow now. So hyped!!!
jbb_lkh
post Oct 26 2011, 11:34 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 26 2011, 09:21 PM)
N9 retailed for $650 but in Malaysia it is only retailed at RM1.8k. Is it possible for Lumia 800 to be lower than RM1.8k since it's going to be retailed at about $585? Hopefully so biggrin.gif
With the new ecosystem that Stephen Elop is introducing, I hope the reduction of cost will eventually profits Nokia. Hence I hope it will be less than RM1.8k. If not, then I will have to project that Symbian & Meego lost might actually influence the Financial Status of Nokia which eventually affect consumer like us.

Am I going too far? Hahaha... Let's have our fingers cross.

Something to add on, as per GSM Arena's Source (Lumia 800 @ £440) it is priced at an estimation of 440 pound in the UK. Expensive lehhh...

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Oct 27 2011, 01:53 AM
jbb_lkh
post Oct 28 2011, 10:59 AM

452 posts

Now that Nokia World 2011 is over. We now know that the birth of Lumia & Asha has been given to Nokia Fans. So now, are we anticipating more news or what? Cause I am reading and reading on their new Windows Platform OS and it's really turning me ON!

Price = We can't control unless Nokia Asia has it's final quotations with HQ.
Locations = This is to determine the launch date for each country. I thin we might get some hint on this matter.
Specs = GSM Arena can spell all for us.

Anymore? anymore?

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Oct 28 2011, 11:00 AM
jbb_lkh
post Oct 29 2011, 04:13 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Oct 28 2011, 04:18 PM)
Air and streets are cleaner in Singapore actually from my experience.  rolleyes.gif

Seriously though, they get all the new phones first.
sienz liao lo...
jbb_lkh
post Oct 30 2011, 02:58 AM

452 posts

I guess there isn't solid juice
jbb_lkh
post Oct 31 2011, 11:46 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Oct 31 2011, 01:59 PM)
Definitely going to get one...the lumia 800....why nokia malaysia can't bring this ASAP?if they really want to capture the market here...b4 the arrival of iphone 4s....this is the time...
I don't see iPhone 4S as a threat to Nokia, I think Nokia is benchmarking iPhones with their own Smartphones. Moreover, they are still maintaining their diversity of their phones not only to iUsers but people from all demographics. I take it as Nokia's challenge to be a world-class mobile provider. However, if they are not cautious about the future, well Nokia can be down under anytime with just a snap.

Windows Phone is still raw and still searching for it's market here in Malaysia. Til now, I still have yet to encounter a Windows Phone 7 user. Maybe my circular are not so tech/gadget savvy. But I do hope with their (Nokia) vision/mission about the new ecosystem that Microsoft has developed/developing cum Stephen's sharing, to be a great success in the mere future.

I'm still waiting anxiously for both Nokia Lumia 800 & 710 to be in Malaysia for user's preference on the new phone OS with Nokia well-known hardware and the new feature Windows Phone Mango.

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Oct 31 2011, 11:47 PM
jbb_lkh
post Nov 15 2011, 04:07 AM

452 posts

overseas pre-order has just started.
jbb_lkh
post Dec 28 2011, 02:36 PM

452 posts

Is there an official date for the Lumia series in Malaysia? I'm salivating like a mad dog.
jbb_lkh
post Jan 21 2012, 10:52 AM

452 posts

Star In Tech just recorded a video on Lumia 800 & 710. As far as price and the exact date of the launch has yet to be confirmed based on the video here:

jbb_lkh
post Jan 25 2012, 02:36 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Jan 25 2012, 01:29 PM)
Haven't arrived here yet. Wanting to test the OS and the hp itself. One of

the more beautiful looking handphone out there (I am on of those who are

not fond of Samsung's phone design) tongue.gif
Anti-Samsung-design-people spotted brows.gif
jbb_lkh
post Jan 25 2012, 02:51 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Jan 25 2012, 02:42 PM)
Great screen technology but that's about it really  brows.gif Plastic. HTC's better.  tongue.gif I prefer this Nokia's matte and

non-glossy finish.  cool2.gif
I can fully agree with you on the hardware side of Samsung despite their advancement for their display screen (which they are promoting heavily). I'm not so into HTC myself, it isn't fair for me to comment though. As for Nokia, how can the rest fight with Nokia in terms of Hardware? Since back in the late 90s & early 2000 hay-days, their phone is considered one of the toughest one out there. I can knock my 3310 on a person's head until bleed man... tongue.gif
jbb_lkh
post Feb 11 2012, 08:56 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Feb 11 2012, 11:56 AM)
jz got my lumia black at maluri jusco, only 1 ppl and me buying lol. but the in-ear earphone there only got blue and white color , no black and red  sweat.gif .
meanwhile, playing wit the phone 1st  rclxm9.gif

*btw friendly reminder for those (which not using data plan) getting this phone soon, once u put in ur micro sim, remember to go Setting -> mobile network and disable the Data connection  smile.gif
Hahaha!! Back when I was buying the Nokia N8. Also nobody. No need to snatch with people one. Hahaha!!!
Lumia ahh... I think I have to wait first. Since my Nokia N8 still serve me with the current hot chick Belle. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

0.0210sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:24 PM