Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia

dwin95
post Feb 9 2012, 02:17 PM

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

so what time you guys plan to go line up tomorrow ? anybody overnight ? hah. what are the basic stuffs you guys are bringing? hah
dwin95
post Feb 9 2012, 02:38 PM

1,257 posts

so i heard lumia 900 coming out this march ? lol
dwin95
post Feb 9 2012, 02:53 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:44 PM)
Even it's out it won't be supported in Malaysia. It's running 4g network
Sigh. I think 4g only out next year ? It's okay prolly gonna get the lumia 800 . Is going around 9-10am tomorrow a good time? And what stuffs do I need to bring ? First time queuing up for long hours in a mall tongue.gif
dwin95
post Feb 9 2012, 05:23 PM

1,257 posts

ya, is the shop inside or outside ? all i know is beside la bodega ? its on the 3rd floor. Is the launching going to be in a store or as a roadshow ?
dwin95
post Feb 9 2012, 10:28 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 9 2012, 07:37 PM)
Me think they will have it due to the time chosen for the event. 5.30PM going to the evening. People dont normally launch product at that hour

and also the fact that Pavilion was chosen as the venue  - the grand entrance  - fountain area has plenty of place for a Live Tile setup
Isn't the venue at level 3 of pavilion ? Should be I side right. And do they accept cc ? Thanks!

Added on February 9, 2012, 10:32 pmAlso what is the best time to go line up ? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by dwin95: Feb 9 2012, 10:32 PM
dwin95
post Feb 9 2012, 10:31 PM

1,257 posts

What is the perfect time to line up?
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 12:46 AM

1,257 posts

see you guys there tomorrow! hope to see less than 10 people in the morning tomorrow smile.gif haha
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 02:50 PM

1,257 posts

It's hot as hell.
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 09:15 PM

1,257 posts

Just reached home for the event. Bought 2 sets. Overall the event was okay only. Waiting under the hot sun is seriously utter bullshit and they only give you break time for up to 20 minute max only and if you return late your number will be forfeited.

Met a few cool people there smile.gif If any of your lyn member know or talked to the 2 guys with number 23/24 , haha thats me and my friend. Went there around 10.30 and expected more people but suprisingly the crowd only started to appear after 5pm. The first guy in the line waited there since 6am tho. haha.

The colors selection was dissapointing tho . For the phone, all the colors were available except white. While for the headsets , there were no cyan color and limited black color stocks. As what i heard there were only like 5 Black headsets and the others are Magneta and white.

I managed to get 1 Black headset for myself and planning to sell the white one at rrp. anyone interested can pm me , cod at subang smile.gif
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 09:28 PM

1,257 posts

postage also available smile.gif
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 09:34 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Feb 10 2012, 09:29 PM)
here is my freebies picture.

Between that I am no 21  tongue.gif

hmm are you the guy in the black shirt ? maybe with an iphone ? idk haha saw a guy or 2 guys infront of me using iphone. ahah .

BTW , PAYUNG JUAL JUGAK . my mum's friend was the manager on duty and since there were alot of extra umbrellas behind the scene, she manage to bring back around 8 extra umbrellas . haha I have orange and blue extra now . interested pm me tongue.gif
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 09:38 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 10 2012, 09:35 PM)
umbrella i want 2!

give me orange and blue
haha see la if my mum doesnt want it/give her friend then i give you smile.gif
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 09:58 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Feb 10 2012, 09:55 PM)
I am the one first sit with you both near the back door one if not mistake.

Anyway , I get the black colour. what colour you get ?
if i recall correctly , you borrowed the blue umbrella right ? haha

yep , i got a black one too.
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 10:03 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Feb 10 2012, 10:01 PM)
so guy, give some review
good phone, fluid as hell. res hd as shit . camera is good. only no front facing camera

-end-

Added on February 10, 2012, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 10 2012, 10:01 PM)
kindda weird guys you all lowyat member how come never identified yourself during the Q??  laugh.gif
dunno how to identify lah haha.

This post has been edited by dwin95: Feb 10 2012, 10:04 PM
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 10:06 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Feb 10 2012, 10:05 PM)
tongue.gif 
yes . So you get the blue umbrella back ?
If I do survive , NO: 18,19,20,21,22 also get black colour.
The south africa lady ,No:17 she was told me
she get the magenta and his bf get the cyan. laugh.gif
haha dont think so LOL.

you mean the headset or the phone? phone color mostly got stock but the headset only few black color and no cyan.

Added on February 10, 2012, 10:07 pmbtw, are you guys planning to get a screen protector for your lumia? although it has gorilla glass but idk is it resistant against all sorts of scratches .

This post has been edited by dwin95: Feb 10 2012, 10:07 PM
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 10:12 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Feb 10 2012, 10:08 PM)
phone.

The black headset is no stock as the promoter told. Replace with white instead.
Anyway, Black & White also ok matching.
there were a few black headsets left. reach number 25 already habis tho.
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 10:23 PM

1,257 posts

but i heard the gorilla glass will still get scratches from sand?
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 11:31 PM

1,257 posts

By the way is it possible to rerun the welcome mode again? Where they will ask you your region , email add etc

dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 11:41 PM

1,257 posts

Oh since my phone is empty currently so its okay to reset right?
dwin95
post Feb 10 2012, 11:49 PM

1,257 posts

I selling white headsets at rrp smile.gif

0.0173sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 09:47 PM