1,606 posts

just got lumia 800.
take me awhile to get used to it.
billygoh
post Feb 26 2012, 01:24 AM

1,606 posts

anyone here got try "Find my phone" before?
billygoh
post Feb 27 2012, 08:25 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 27 2012, 07:02 PM)
Nokia Lumia 800 @ KLCC by JTproductions, on Flickr

very very nice photo sifu notworthy.gif
billygoh
post Feb 29 2012, 11:47 PM

1,606 posts

patiently waiting for new update of nokia drive sleep.gif
billygoh
post Mar 4 2012, 07:20 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 4 2012, 07:14 PM)
Does Lumia 800 got Mandarin handwriting text input without additional apps?

Some reports say it use microSIM but other say normal SIM. So what type of SIM card it use?
micro sim
billygoh
post Mar 5 2012, 07:08 AM

1,606 posts

last night i fully charged my phone before sleep.
this morning i woke up, the babttery life is 65%. sweat.gif
this is ridiculous..hope next update will fix this problem..
billygoh
post Mar 5 2012, 12:31 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Mar 5 2012, 08:53 AM)
Was it in 3G or Edge mode?
Edge mode

QUOTE(marauderz @ Mar 5 2012, 09:50 AM)
I think the other thing to check is are you using the official Facebook app? under settings, is Run Under Screen Lock turned on? If it is, and you leave the app as the focused app (by going to standby when the app is active) It'll keep polling in the background drinking power.
you mean the background tasks?
i got on bbc news mobile

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Mar 5 2012, 09:59 AM)
Could be a hardware issue.  I had a similar problem as well, thought it was 3G scanning due to the weak signal where i live but it was still draining at a similar rate even in flight(!) mode.  I sent it back to Nokia and apparently they've done something to the board.  I'll find out more details when i collect it.
oh man. i hope its not hardware issue sad.gif
billygoh
post Mar 6 2012, 01:26 PM

1,606 posts

Latest update alrd released??
billygoh
post Mar 7 2012, 11:50 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:16 PM)
Its not anti scratch its only scratch resistance

n9 beaten badly laugh.gif
billygoh
post Mar 9 2012, 11:14 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(yangls @ Mar 9 2012, 10:21 PM)
I saw nokia malaysia website change "Latest software release for Nokia Lumia 800 is SW 1600.2487.8107.12070"
but I still can't update it ><
anyone can update?
checked few hours ago..still no update
billygoh
post Mar 19 2012, 03:13 PM

1,606 posts

updated my phone manually biggrin.gif
billygoh
post Mar 21 2012, 12:34 PM

1,606 posts

updated nokia drive and map.
now downloading the map and voice file.

billygoh
post Mar 22 2012, 12:14 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(crazydjrock @ Mar 22 2012, 10:23 AM)
Hi, just want to ask you all. I updated my Nokia Drive and Nokia Maps to the latest update. But the one problem with Nokia Drive is that whenever I tried to search the map offline it keep asking me to go online on search despite place like KLCC (I have downloaded my maps). So I was just wondering if there is a bug? I feel very confused when using Nokia Drive >.<
could be a bug.
i tried search for "KLCC". it able to found offline.
billygoh
post Mar 22 2012, 12:32 PM

1,606 posts

anyone here got try nokia transport?

This post has been edited by billygoh: Mar 22 2012, 12:35 PM
billygoh
post Apr 2 2012, 01:16 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 2 2012, 10:12 AM)
My lumia went naked since yesterday and it feel really nice to hold compare to with nokia cover. I should let it naked more often from now on smile.gif
i also wanted my lumia 800 to be naked..but i scared it will scratch sweat.gif
billygoh
post Apr 5 2012, 08:51 AM

1,606 posts

I have decided to remove the casing biggrin.gif
I wonder if the sirim sticker can be removed anot...
billygoh
post Apr 8 2012, 11:50 AM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Apr 7 2012, 11:44 PM)
guys see...nice ornot?

the site: http://www.mobielbereikbaar.nl/producten/n...mia-800/hoesjes
nice biggrin.gif
but i dont think we can find it here locally sweat.gif
billygoh
post Apr 16 2012, 10:53 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 16 2012, 10:35 PM)
i did it at the beginning but mod have deleted mine. My work was not appreciatedĀ  rclxms.gif i will do such FAQS on my blog.
Make it as V2 thread with FAQS biggrin.gif
i dont think mod will delete it this time

This post has been edited by billygoh: Apr 16 2012, 10:54 PM
billygoh
post May 8 2012, 04:39 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(DeniseLau @ May 8 2012, 04:34 PM)
Today I found a tiny scratch on my Lumia 800 screen about 1cm long. It's a very fine scratch that can be seen quite easily at an angle... so sad now sad.gif

Do they make screen protectors for Lumia 800? Any idea where to get it?
just got a screen protector for my lumia 800 at lowyat plaza..
but it does not cover full screen because of the curve area sweat.gif

This post has been edited by billygoh: May 8 2012, 04:40 PM

0.0218sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:27 PM