Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia

Mangachu
post Feb 16 2012, 01:01 PM

Hi everybody, new Magenta Lumia 800 user here!!!

I saw the phone yesterday and fell in love with the touch and feel of the phone, so quickly bought it. biggrin.gif
Mangachu
post Feb 16 2012, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Feb 16 2012, 01:05 PM)
U just sign-in lowyat to inform this...really so excited ah! laugh.gif
Yeah yeah my first touchscreen phone, previously using old Nokia N79.

The Nokia salesgirl help me setup my phone
But I got a problem lehhh
How to set custom SMS MP3???

Mangachu
post Feb 16 2012, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 16 2012, 01:12 PM)
you should've do some research before getting WP7, might disappointed you later.. rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
no sms custom tone  cry.gif
y Nokia like that I got many old sms tones I wanna use cry.gif

Also any other way to transfer music without the Zune thing???
And is it only can transfer from 1 computer?
Mangachu
post Feb 16 2012, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 16 2012, 03:28 PM)
Not Nokia, more like Microsoft since Windows Phone OS is by Microsoft.
Follow blindly too much footsteps of Apple's iOS; not sure why they didn't add this, but if there's no any special concerns, they should be able to add this feature in "someday".
my friends all say I shouldn't have bought the lumia 800

when I complain I cannot set custom SMS tone, one of them show me his galaxy phone and that one can

but I say at least iPhone also cannot set SMS tone, my other friend show me iPhone also now can

even iPhone can I so malu now... cry.gif

Mangachu
post Feb 17 2012, 11:33 AM

today my friends and me went to HTC shop, thinking of selling my magenta lumia and switchin to HTC Sensation XE... quite nice phone, got a widget like people hub, also can change sms tone!!!

Also no need to use zune liao... I think HTC more suitable for simple person like me...

0.0174sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:09 AM