Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2012, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Apr 13 2012, 03:27 PM) Do u mean based on the camera spec sheet, 4s is better but real results the lumia is better? So how come I read online reviews they seem to say the 4s is better? Let me explain to you the software of the iphone camera is tune to automatic get the right setting for your photo so most of the time u get acceptable result. Nokia in the other hand camera are more details and sharper compare to iPhone but you must manually set the setting to achieve such results. If u google most photos taken by iPhone they usually are edited or added filter. So depends what u want. I have an iPhone 4S I can tell u the camera is goddamn boring for me. That's why most ppl get brainwash with simplicity then when u give them a more challenging phone it becomes impossible. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 13 2012, 03:37 PM
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2012, 04:20 PM
Next weekend we will be having photography class with minimum charges by my sifu and me. Interested pm me for more info we will teach you how to understand and unleash the potential not on only a Nokia lumia phone but also any camera you get your hands on. We teach u how to achieve optimal result without editing your photos
So the next time someone tells u a phone with high megapixels you will know how to identify its limitation and what's the true potential without only looking at specification and reviews
It's easier to show you how than write in notes. Which is easier?
1. Write a notes how to drive a car? 2. Sit by your side show you step by step what to do and guide on how to drive a car and I'll show you how I took those photos as well
Next we will also share why the Nokia 808 pureview is much better than a handful of compact camera and especially all mobile phone.
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 13 2012, 04:33 PM
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Apr 13 2012, 04:49 PM) It's like gaming If u start by playing hard difficulty then play easy it's like piece of cake But noW u always play easy then suddenly play hard difficult it feels like so challenging
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Apr 13 2012, 05:31 PM) Hello! Just a question, how's the battery life on the Lumia? Can it last a day with medium usage and 3G data plans always on? 3G can last working hours If 2.5G or E = 1 full day okay
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2012, 07:50 PM
Nokia Lumia 800 @ Light by JTproductions, on Flickr This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 13 2012, 07:50 PM
aspire2oo6
Apr 15 2012, 02:00 AM
Nokia Lumia 800 and 710 get 1st custom ROM with interop unlock http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-800-a...-interop-unlock
aspire2oo6
Apr 16 2012, 11:08 AM
if take plan wont get monster headset
aspire2oo6
Apr 16 2012, 03:45 PM
My 1 day usage 8am to 6pm battery flat on 3G.
aspire2oo6
Apr 16 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 16 2012, 05:28 PM) Aspire, i think its time we close this thread and open one with FAQ. haha. i did it at the beginning but mod have deleted mine. My work was not appreciated  i will do such FAQS on my blog. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 16 2012, 10:36 PM
aspire2oo6
Apr 16 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(billygoh @ Apr 16 2012, 10:53 PM) Make it as V2 thread with FAQS  i dont think mod will delete it this time haha decided di will do a full FAQS in my blog
aspire2oo6
Apr 17 2012, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:09 AM) Hi guys wanted to ask does Lumia support Ad hoc?? cz i been trying to help my friend to set up a ad hoc for his phone but isnt working... tried to search online but not much answer about it... pls help... Not supported yet. Only can connect to routers atm. Added on April 17, 2012, 9:11 amQUOTE(DavidWKW @ Apr 17 2012, 12:11 AM) What's your blog address? Mind sharing it or pm me? Ty^^ Will pm you when the faqs is done This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 17 2012, 09:11 AM
aspire2oo6
Apr 17 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 17 2012, 06:55 PM) The Nokia Purity HD headset is selling RM499 in Groupon... those who interested can go and grab 1....  http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...ology/716036104
aspire2oo6
Apr 18 2012, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(idrezz8 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:12 PM) Hi i just bought a brand new nokia lumia 800 and im currently using hotlink prepaid. the problem is that i cannot surf the internet nor send and receive mms. i already subscribed the weekly internet plan but cant use it. internet can only be access by using wifi now. i thought this smartphone already has its own internet configuration? so can anyone help me with this?  first check the weekly internet plan is mobile internet or prepaid broadband? if prepaid broadband it wont work on the phone. I am using maxis no such issue. If still faill go to market place download network setup and run it
aspire2oo6
Apr 19 2012, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(idrezz8 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:32 AM) yes i did all that already, even subscribed the mobile internet plan. not working too. any other solutions? have u tried that prepaid broadband on another phone?
aspire2oo6
Apr 19 2012, 01:45 PM
in the hotlink simcard there two type of data plan 1) Prepaid Broadband 2) Mobile Internet [img=http://s14.postimage.org/yrsv3yijh/Scr000019.jpg]so first you need confirm which plan u activated This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 19 2012, 01:47 PM
aspire2oo6
Apr 20 2012, 08:15 PM
Nokia Lumia 800 @ Evening Sky by JTproductions, on Flickr This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 20 2012, 08:16 PM
aspire2oo6
Apr 21 2012, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Apr 20 2012, 11:52 PM) Btw, are the games in Xbox live free to download? Will I need a Xbox in order to use the app? Ty^^ No its not the console Xbox its just mobile Xbox. Its free to try
aspire2oo6
Apr 21 2012, 11:14 AM
can use bluetooth to pair with devices but cant transfer files only