Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia

aspire2oo6
post Feb 8 2012, 07:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

its only not worth if the reason you get the plan because of the phone but for people that really ultize the plan its a discount of RM500 for the month worthyy
aspire2oo6
post Feb 8 2012, 09:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

when launch AP set might drop price. But atm ori set will stay the price
aspire2oo6
post Feb 8 2012, 10:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Feb 8 2012, 10:26 PM)
I think it would be quite competitive between AP and Ori price.. now that the Lumia800 is out, so tempted to jump-ship to Lumia800..but from what I tested the other day at Pyramid's Nokia store, N9's is more fluid..
true but N9 limited apps. Window Phone is totally a different league integration into simplify
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 12:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

actually if u go queue this friday you get a nokia purity by monster worth RM700 ++ and a microsoft arc mouse RM100 +++

so u calculate back u made RM1000. If u plan to sell the phone cost only RM700

Added on February 9, 2012, 12:50 amNew Nokia Lumia launch in Malaysia on 10 Feb

o https://www.facebook.com/NokiaMalaysia?sk=a...156629977766188

- Nokia Lumia Launch offer:

o Exclusive Nokia Lumia Launch on 10 Feb in Pavilion KL

o Be the first 100 to purchase the new Nokia Lumia 800 at the exclusive launch event on 10 February, 5.30pm at Pavilion (next to La Bodega) and you’ll receive a FREE Nokia Purity HD Stereo Headset by Monster WH-930, a Microsoft® Arc ™ Touch Mouse and an exclusive Nokia premium, worth up to RM1,000!

o URL: https://www.facebook.com/NokiaMalaysia?sk=a...296017003753337

- Nokia Lumia Amazing Everyday contest

o Send us a video or a picture of one of your amazing everyday moments to stand a chance at winning a Nokia Lumia 800! More information at https://www.facebook.com/NokiaMalaysia?sk=a...129765767126750

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 9 2012, 12:50 AM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 12:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

New Nokia Lumia launch in Malaysia on 10 Feb

o https://www.facebook.com/NokiaMalaysia?sk=a...156629977766188

- Nokia Lumia Launch offer:

o Exclusive Nokia Lumia Launch on 10 Feb in Pavilion KL

o Be the first 100 to purchase the new Nokia Lumia 800 at the exclusive launch event on 10 February, 5.30pm at Pavilion (next to La Bodega) and you’ll receive a FREE Nokia Purity HD Stereo Headset by Monster WH-930, a Microsoft® Arc ™ Touch Mouse and an exclusive Nokia premium, worth up to RM1,000!

o URL: https://www.facebook.com/NokiaMalaysia?sk=a...296017003753337

- Nokia Lumia Amazing Everyday contest

o Send us a video or a picture of one of your amazing everyday moments to stand a chance at winning a Nokia Lumia 800! More information at https://www.facebook.com/NokiaMalaysia?sk=a...129765767126750
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 09:25 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 9 2012, 08:42 AM)
is this phone better then S II or iphone 4s?
Depends what you want. iPhone 4s If u are an app person.

Windows phone have something all this phones never have is their fully integration and tile screen with simplicity. The people hub integrates everything you have into your contacts shows everything about one person rather than you need different apps to display it

That's my opinion

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 9 2012, 09:30 AM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 09:37 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I'll go for windows phone because I am that so an app person I prefer integration and simplicity. U can share to all network with a single click.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 09:40 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:39 AM)
ok..have u used iphone or S II before?
Yes. iPhone 4 sold
Sgs II give my bro use already

Now I keep is my iPad.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 9 2012, 09:43 AM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 09:48 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:46 AM)
u plan to get this phone now?
Most probably I will do a full review when I get it. Support free Nokia drive navigation and the voice recognition is awesome way more accurate than Siri. Go to the nearest Nokia centre to try it
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 09:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:50 AM)
yeah i am planing to get new phone...let me try out this first.........
It also have this build in OCR quite accurate too
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 09:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GuestX8 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:38 AM)
The launch is 5.30pm at Pavillion and where do you plan to queue up.
Worthy you to queue for the Nokia purity by monster
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 10:03 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:00 AM)
wats OCR? some ppl say this is excellent phone...dont know wat is the price like....
You take photo of text and it will convert them to digital text. There two lumia 710 estimates below 1k and lumia 800 about 1.5 to 1.7k
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 02:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I'll be there to cover the official launch but not queue
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 02:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:38 PM)
so i heard lumia 900 coming out this march ? lol
Even it's out it won't be supported in Malaysia. It's running 4g network
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 03:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:53 PM)
Sigh. I think 4g only out next year ? It's okay prolly gonna get the lumia 800 . Is going around 9-10am tomorrow a good time? And what stuffs do I need to bring ? First time queuing up for long hours in a mall tongue.gif
Make sure carry alot cash and make sure you are within 100 people to queue lol. It starts at 5.30pm.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 03:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

wonder early bird RM1600 got those free gifts or not?
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 06:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Nightengale @ Feb 9 2012, 06:28 PM)
But buy from the selected Nokia stores can still get other good free gift like In-Ear Purity Earphone and Microsoft Office Home + Student.

Not as 'canggih' as Purity HD Headset, but not everyone can go to queue up for the launch.
you can get someone else to go for you or give someone $$$ help you lol
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 06:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(apiapi @ Feb 9 2012, 06:33 PM)
Should I try Nokia or not leh? That's a question. Lumia fresh Mango certainly sounds tastier than wamia stale gingerbread.
depends on you but i am loving it when i tried it

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 9 2012, 06:44 PM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 06:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Feb 9 2012, 06:49 PM)
Just got my Lumia 800.

Few questions, how to make sure my marketplace is in AU ?
2nd.
There is some problem with my back arrow. Is anyone experiencing the same problem?

Pic in link below:
CODE
http://i.imgur.com/c6BEg.jpg

zoom in to see the arrow part, there is white spot on the arrow.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 9 2012, 06:52 PM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2012, 07:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Nightengale @ Feb 9 2012, 06:57 PM)
Wanted to go myself, but got last work minute appointment. Don't want to last minute pull my friends to queue for me.

I'll lose out this time, but the consolation gifts aren't bad too.
its worthy for that headset
http://www.puritybymonster.com/en/#page_on-ear

Added on February 9, 2012, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 9 2012, 06:58 PM)
not many games for now, gaming i dont think wp will fill you but social facebook, whatapps, IM , twitter even ICQ is coming give you all in 1.
how much you are willing to give Q from 9am  ~ 530pm?
wow! congrate!!

Marketplace region, you may check your Live Account region settings. under arrow like got some sort of dust not so nice liao... rolleyes.gif

where you bought it??
might pay RM100 - RM200 lol

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 9 2012, 07:03 PM

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:22 PM