BF3 Problems, Launching the game

Everdying
post Oct 27 2011, 01:09 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Oct 27 2011, 01:05 PM)
tonite will un-install all BF3 stuff n try re-install back again with 258.38... see it crash again or not... i'm using 19inch dell... wat resolution should i use?
res depends on ur monitor ratio, unless u want those black bars on the side etc.
of cos start at the decent lowest one like 1366x768.
zeronova
post Oct 27 2011, 01:14 PM

597 posts

guys seriously help me out here.

My graphic driver is version catalyst 11.10. is this the latest?
I'm running with ATI Radeon HD 5700 series
DrBlueBox
post Oct 27 2011, 03:40 PM

789 posts

Checked at Ati.com? They will show you your latest driver
QUOTE(zeronova @ Oct 27 2011, 01:14 PM)
guys seriously help me out here.

My graphic driver is version catalyst 11.10. is this the latest?
I'm running with ATI Radeon HD 5700 series
Alfsaw
post Oct 27 2011, 04:52 PM

1,132 posts

im getting black and white screen after pressing launch.
Ravenkean
post Oct 27 2011, 09:28 PM

Bernice
682 posts

Processor: Intel i3 3.07GHz
Ram : 4.00 GB
Sys: 64-bit Window 7
GC : GTX 460 SE 1GB GDDR5 256bit

i use GPUZ to check on GC when it crash... temperature is 75c... is this bad??
maranello55
post Oct 28 2011, 08:49 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

mine solved by going into my BIOS and enable the 'multi-core processing' feature.
the game didnt read my pc as having a dual core...thats the problem.

prior to that, I installed new windows on a new partition, disable UAC, windows defender, windows firewall and make all 3 bf3, origin and my browser to run as admin in properties. Also updated ati driver to 11.10.
Ravenkean
post Oct 28 2011, 08:59 AM

Bernice
682 posts

seriously... i duno wat to do.. maybe its power supply problem?
GC heat drops to 60c after i open 1 side of da cover...
hfi
post Oct 28 2011, 12:58 PM

598 posts

Your temp looks fine. I run mine upto 75 and no crashes, but yours should be a bit lower if you don't overvolt. Mine runs at 1.125v and max up 75c. But then again your ambient temp may be a lot different than mine and not all cards are built the same way. In any case, the card is said to be heat tolerant upto 90c and you should see artifacts long before the system crash if heat is an issue. You really need to try and isolate the problem. At this stage, it could be a combination of several things. Run few benchmarks and test your cpu, memory, gpu etc. IF you can, try different psu or card to see if you can replicate the problem.

This post has been edited by hfi: Oct 28 2011, 01:02 PM
Ravenkean
post Oct 28 2011, 01:22 PM

Bernice
682 posts

btw, i'm using cooler master 450w.. some said thats mininum requirement for GTX 460 and might able to support when play high end game.... true??
hfi
post Oct 28 2011, 01:33 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Oct 28 2011, 01:22 PM)
btw, i'm using cooler master 450w.. some said thats mininum requirement for GTX 460 and might able to support when play high end game.... true??
That's the minimum requirement is 450w as stated by Nvidia. I personally use a 500w silvertek psu. Which coolermaster are you using ? I seem to recall that several people on lyn saying that some coolermaster psus are somewhat dodgy. Not sure if those claims are accurate as i've never used a coolermaster psu. What is your full rig ? Do you overclock ?
Ravenkean
post Oct 28 2011, 03:02 PM

Bernice
682 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Oct 28 2011, 01:33 PM)
That's the minimum requirement is 450w as stated by Nvidia. I personally use a 500w silvertek psu. Which coolermaster are you using ? I seem to recall that several people on lyn saying that some coolermaster psus are somewhat dodgy. Not sure if those claims are accurate as i've never used a coolermaster psu. What is your full rig ? Do you overclock ?
Processor: Intel i3 3.07GHz
Ram : 4.00 GB
Sys: 64-bit Window 7
GC : GTX 460 SE 1GB GDDR5 256bit

nvr overclock... coz i'm noob... smile.gif
Everdying
post Oct 28 2011, 07:43 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Oct 28 2011, 01:33 PM)
i've been using CM silent pro 700w for almost 2yrs now with no issues.

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Oct 28 2011, 08:59 AM)
seriously... i duno wat to do.. maybe its power supply problem?
GC heat drops to 60c after i open 1 side of da cover...
damn thats a big drop after opening the cover.
so now at 60c, does it still crash?

Ravenkean
post Oct 28 2011, 08:32 PM

Bernice
682 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 28 2011, 07:43 PM)
i've been using CM silent pro 700w for almost 2yrs now with no issues.
damn thats a big drop after opening the cover.
so now at 60c, does it still crash?
yup... it still crash... damn F dy... last options is power supply... but scared buy dy... still same shit...
powerangah
post Oct 28 2011, 08:56 PM

387 posts

Guys might be out of topic, (sorry for hijacking) but for those who are using GTX460, I heard you can run on ultra with 30-40 without AA. Does that need overclocking, also what's the best I can get WITHOUT overclocking?
niko_bellic
post Oct 28 2011, 11:06 PM

56 posts

for those wit directx error and stuff lidat, did u guys tried using compability mode? set it to windows xp?

i did tat and it worked for me, im using windows 7 btw smile.gif
Ravenkean
post Oct 29 2011, 12:04 AM

Bernice
682 posts

QUOTE(niko_bellic @ Oct 28 2011, 11:06 PM)
for those wit directx error and stuff lidat, did u guys tried using compability mode? set it to windows xp?

i did tat and it worked for me, im using windows 7 btw smile.gif
like how to set it to window xp?
zhen^wei
post Oct 29 2011, 12:36 AM

4,057 posts

the game keep crash... wat hapen to the game

GTX570 + Seasonic M2 II 620watt

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
  Application Name: bf3.exe
  Application Version: 1.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp: 4e9d3315
  Fault Module Name: bf3.exe
  Fault Module Version: 1.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp: 4e9d3315
  Exception Code: c0000005
  Exception Offset: 00108160
  OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
  Locale ID: 1033
  Additional Information 1: 0a9e
  Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3: 0a9e
  Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Read our privacy statement online:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
Ravenkean
post Oct 29 2011, 04:15 PM

Bernice
682 posts

Damn... got an CM 750w still da game freeze...!~ wtf is going on...
jaz90
post Oct 29 2011, 05:43 PM

28 posts

anyone know how to manually change virtual memory?
Ravenkean
post Oct 29 2011, 06:00 PM

Bernice
682 posts

now trying underclock da GPU...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0233sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:13 PM