SRI COMP, LIAR

zamanjaafar
post Dec 31 2006, 07:29 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

my friend went there and bought a dvd drive. He brought along his pc (cpu only) in hopes of getting their help to install it after buying. There were a group of 4-5 staff near the casing counter. He asked them to help install, and they jokingly asked him to pay rm15 or buy around that amount of soft drinks for them.

The thing is - it is not a joke, as if no pay, then they do not want to install. My friend then walked away. And to think he brought the cpu all the way...

Nuff said. May Sri Comp business bloom and become larger, and have more customers due to this thread. I really hope u r reading this. Bcoz i just love hearing how PR staff try to cover up and lie. Like hearing abt America defending freedom in the free world - better than coffee.
zamanjaafar
post Jan 16 2007, 04:11 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Dec 31 2006, 09:17 AM)
Why can't "your friend" install the drive himself?

It's hardly rocket science. Just pop open the case, affix screws and attach cables. Google for instructions. I'd charge him RM15 so he'd have some incentive to overcome stupidity.

And it hardly corresponds to mass-murder by a superpower. Have you an inability to keep things in perspective?
Actually my friend lives in Klang, and the CPU is his girlfriend's. His girlfriend stays in UIA, which is at Gombak. He asked for the staffs help to install the drive as he intends to send the CPU unit back to UIA immediately after that. It is almost night that time. He does not bring any screwdriver, nor does he believe his girlfriend keeps the necessary tools, nor is attaching the drive in the car convenient even if he brought along a screwdriver. What would YOU do in my friend's situation? Returning to Klang to attach the drive and then sending the cpu back to UIA is quite a waste of money, dont you think?

And he is not stupid, we assemble PC from time to time. Of course its not rocket science, we know that stuff already. He only asked for help as it is convenient. Its not rocket science for the Sri Comp sellers too, they could do it as easily as a favour to customers considering the situation, but no.

So keep the situation, the situation above, IN YOUR PERSPECTIVE. You are trying to prove my friend is ignorant and stupid - which I have rebuked. And my inability to keep things in perspective - which u yourself did bcoz u fail to see the main point of my post which is to complain abt sellers attitude.

Don't just simply say, friend. Ask first. It's disgusting that U would rather assume my friend is stupid and have no incentive rather than asking me to elaborate more.

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Jan 16 2007, 04:33 PM
zamanjaafar
post Jan 22 2007, 09:44 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

i bet he's from PJ 14 DIGIMALL starting smear campaign against LY. This shit happens u know.
zamanjaafar
post Jan 30 2007, 01:19 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

i guess we at lowyat.net are just a small percentage of the potential tech-buying customers
zamanjaafar
post Jan 30 2007, 07:50 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

er, helo Winfeel. U work at lowyat which store? Other forumer here also got work there kah?
zamanjaafar
post Mar 10 2007, 10:16 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

he's been 'watched'?
zamanjaafar
post Aug 18 2007, 11:32 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

went there few days ago to check prices and buy

logitech dual action gamepad
sricomp = rm99
allit = rm69

edifier C2 speaker at allit is rm20+ cheaper than sricomp.

i suggest u guys to check other places price 1st b4 buying there.

To mozzilmoz - aku x payah bermbus atau buka kilang sendiri utk dapat barang murah tapi berkualiti, cuma aku perlu pergi SELAIN SRI COMP je...

Ta.

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Aug 18 2007, 11:33 AM
zamanjaafar
post Sep 12 2007, 06:00 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 12 2007, 11:55 AM)
Sri also charged extra RM 5 if u want them to install the RAM, other shops don't charged. Hampeh jer, even pinjam screw driver pun nak pasang sendiri pun marah,last2 that chinese guy help me to install, lepas i dah pinjam nak install sendiri. Thanx to him.
yeah, my fren bought dvd burner there wanna ask them favour to put in the computer also wanna ask for RM12, man. Not that he cannot put in himself but its already night and he wanted to send the PC straight to his GF at UIA while he lives in Klang and he needs to go back that night. Takkan nak pasang burner in the car and he also don't bring screwdriver.

Simple thing man. Everyone can do. And they try to make a meal out of it.
zamanjaafar
post Jan 25 2008, 01:53 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(son_um @ Jan 25 2008, 12:45 AM)
I usually buy Laptop at SRI,and the price they offer alway cheaper than other shops in Lowyat...And the service there is quite good.
regards
are u working in Sri?

coz there are many bad stories here regarding the notebook section....esp the 1st post
zamanjaafar
post Jan 26 2008, 02:33 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

my fren bought dvdrw from sri, then ask sri to help attach to cpu bcoz he straight wanna drive to gombak to return cpu to gf. Want to do in car? Where to find screw driver? Small favour only lah...logik la...tolong customer, bukannya kawan aku tu x tau nak pasang...dah pekerja korang ada melepak kat situ....BODOHLAH sesape yg rasa kawan aku x reti pasang sendiri....

group of workers at sri asked for 10 tins of soft drinks or rm15 in charges to attach.

sri workers, what do u have to say about that?
zamanjaafar
post Jan 26 2008, 06:49 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

since this is complaint thread, off course most reply are either complaints. This serves to warn others and IF there are workers from that shop reading this then it should be good
zamanjaafar
post Feb 9 2008, 09:45 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ Feb 8 2008, 01:49 PM)

gang ular..?
lol..
kacak dan stylo banget....bagaikan artis phillipines
zamanjaafar
post Feb 13 2008, 04:31 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

i remembered a sri devi restaurant somewhere in kl. sold indian food.

didnt know sri group of companies diversified and got into garbage sales.
zamanjaafar
post Apr 19 2008, 03:29 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

wow, 100% service? IMO, 100% service doesnt exist, even for the better PC shops in LYP.

and SRI COMP suc*s. That is what I think.
zamanjaafar
post Apr 25 2008, 08:13 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Apr 20 2008, 06:10 PM)
he from sri com?  doh.gif
IMO that may be possible considering the almost religious defending of SRI

Nothing is perfect. The best companies giving the best service also wouldnt get 100%, let alone more.

0.0208sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:06 PM