SRI COMP, LIAR

v1n0d
post Sep 2 2008, 10:21 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

My experience at Sri was the worst in my life. sad.gif
In 2003, I dished out RM3k on a gaming rig at Sri. Instead of assembling it myself (which I do for people), I had the shop assemble it for me (so there'd be no warranty issues).
That same day, when I took the pc home, it kept overheating. mad.gif I took it back to the shop and the technician said I needed more chassis fans. Following his advice, I bought an additional 2 fans from Sri, and had them install it.
Within 1 week my pc kept overheating, and my ram kong. cry.gif My mobo pulak resets to bios defaults everytime the pc is turned off. I took the pc back to Sri, and they agreed to replace the ram because it was faulty. They said that the other symptoms were due to the faulty ram. However, they said that they don't have stock, so they'll send the ram back to the manufacturer for warranty, and it'll take about 2 weeks to get back.
I called them after 2 weeks, and they said next week. I kept calling every week until 2 months. Imagine - brand new pc, unusable for 2 months cos no ram. mad.gif Then I went over to the shop to marah them. Then the girl at the warranty counter goes to the back of the room, brings out the ram, and gives it to me mumbling something in chinese (which I dun understand). vmad.gif
I go back and install the ram to find out that the pc still overheats, and the mobo is still screwed up. vmad.gif
I decide to rebuild the pc over the next few years, once I get the cash. The joke is every month or so, one of the parts fail. doh.gif First the hdd, then the dvd burner, the the gc. Funnier is everytime I replace the parts I bought from them, the pc temperature goes down. When I first bought the pc, the proc temp was 90-98C when idle. Now, after replacing everything except the mobo, proc, and ram, the temperature is now 60C when idle.
To this day, I tell anyone who's thinking of buying a pc one thing - STAY AWAY FROM SRI.
v1n0d
post Sep 5 2008, 08:20 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 2 2008, 10:50 PM)
i'm speechless...
how can a guy dat know assemble a computer, didnt know what causing an overheating problem.... blush.gif
I have no idea what's wrong. Short of swapping procs, I've done all I can think of...

0.0313sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:40 AM