SRI COMP, LIAR

bsl555
post Nov 26 2005, 03:19 PM

8,046 posts

Typical Malaysian business mindset!.. Every visitor COULD be a potential shop-lifter or have itchy fingers!.. whistling.gif.

1. Tower Records have highest prices and lock proof device on all new cd's
2. CDRama (Popular Bookstore) and some supermarts have new cd's in locked plastic case.
Am sure most would have experienced store assistants tailing you on every shelf lane in other stores. doh.gif

I like the way IKEA does it with a small but noticible message on the shelf!
" Nobody likes to buy an opened box!" How modern & polite!. thumbup.gif

bsl555
post Nov 28 2005, 09:55 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Nov 28 2005, 03:02 PM)
The only thing to do in sricomp is to buy those accessories that doesn't require much warranty. Other than that, it's a lousy shop.
Correct me if I'm wrong but its one of the few shops other than ALLIT (3rd floor) that displays most of the accessories/peripherals (EXCEPT expensive/precious items, e.g. RAM, CPU, mobo, cards) for everyone to view and feel it.
Other shops have their most stock behind counters (reminds me of motor spare parts shop) and one have to enquire before taking a feel of the item. huh.gif

bsl555
post Jan 16 2006, 05:20 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Jan 16 2006, 02:01 AM)
no ... all of them rude.... including some chick working there too.... hate them arggggghhhhhhh
Giving them credit, they've never been rude to me..no reason to.. blush.gif
bsl555
post Jan 26 2006, 07:11 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(elmoo @ Jan 26 2006, 06:32 PM)
face nice but inside got defect one smile.gif
Got defect?, go RMA lah!.. blush.gif

0.0358sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:43 AM