SRI COMP, LIAR

andyjyneo
post May 22 2006, 01:58 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

this is my experience when buying logitech mx310 last year before wcg2005 in allit
i don't know why i ended up in that shop to buy that mouse because i was a regular customer in sri comp
i bought a ddrram too at there so pay together
there's a malay guy sitting in the counter there asked me politely, "pay together?"
i said yes, and he's pointing at my mouse
he replied, "you must be a gamer to buy this mouse"
i answered, "oh yeah, joining wcg"
he wished me luck when we first met
wow, i was damn satisfied and happy

the reason that i always buy from sri comp is that i knew a friend at there
i trusted this friend, so hope he won't do anything to me
but my friend is no longer working at there
the others pulled a long face when i asked them what brand of dvd-rom is the best at there
omg, the truth prevails

the only thing i hate about allit is that they charge 3% for credit card payments sad.gif
sri comp charges this too, darn
is there any shop which doesn't charge?
andyjyneo
post May 22 2006, 02:24 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

it's around 2.5-3%
looks like almost every shops in lowyat charge this
is it legal to charge us?
hmm, i wonder
andyjyneo
post May 22 2006, 02:39 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

i thought the agreement said cannot charge customers?
i mean the agreement that they signed with bank when they took their machine

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: May 22 2006, 02:39 PM
andyjyneo
post May 22 2006, 03:04 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(edison92133 @ May 22 2006, 02:52 PM)
QUOTE " the only thing i hate about allit is that they charge 3% for credit card payments  sad.gif
sri comp charges this too, darn
is there any shop which doesn't charge? "

normaly small shop like pc chop wil charge coz v cant fullfil the bank quota
(credit company that provide us wit credit card service)

if v didnt charge customer, v wil hav to absord that 3%.... painful

sad.gif
painful for customers too
since it's painful for dealers, why wanted to sign agreement with bank to take cc machines?
allit and sri comp are not small at all
andyjyneo
post May 22 2006, 03:20 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

cham loh
i'm a regular cc user
feel painful leh

anyway, back to the old topic

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: May 22 2006, 03:21 PM
andyjyneo
post May 23 2006, 12:56 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

darn, for the benefit of points, i only use cc
sad.gif
nobody have any idea any shop which doesn't charge this?

hahahaha sri comp
i don't want to go there anymore
as a customer, i want satisfactory and to be happy
but too bad, sri comp let me down
so no more next time
andyjyneo
post May 24 2006, 11:46 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(edison92133 @ May 24 2006, 10:51 AM)
sweat.gif

the IT shop that i work in....

my boss wont charge 3% if the cust dun bargin for discount,
so in that way, can cover for the 3% charge...

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

i hav those cust that wont bargin...
when cust ask me is that the best price?
i say yes, then they say pay by cc
i say ok n no 3% charge
they happy, i happy

tongue.gif

so if you 1 2 get a 3% charge wave, dun bargin...

lolz, thats my trick at my IT work place

haha  biggrin.gif
at sri comp and allit, got bargain or no, also the same

if got bargain, then charge 3%?
even the 3% also cheaper than the exact price

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: May 24 2006, 11:48 AM
andyjyneo
post May 28 2006, 11:16 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

so everyone stopped to anti-sri comp?
andyjyneo