Oct 27 2011, 11:36 AM
590 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(r4dic4l @ Oct 27 2011, 12:37 AM) no ppl in their right mind will target stalkers with emps... even if so it'd require good micro to dodge the emps. Ppl usually emp HT, sentries, archons and massed chargelots... even better, let stalkers walk in front and kill the ghost. don't tell me u always emp stalkers... btw i was just having fun This post has been edited by FLampard: Oct 27 2011, 12:24 PM |
Nov 1 2011, 02:06 PM
Nov 7 2011, 11:39 PM
Nov 8 2011, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 8 2011, 02:20 AM) for those who are lazy to click on the link wtf terran players so imba.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ps: any protoss here nt a member of the sad zealot fanclub yet? yes the race is so pathetically weak tat we have a mascot for it since september lolx (http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessage.php?topic_id=267497) |
Nov 8 2011, 05:33 PM
Nov 8 2011, 06:53 PM
Nov 8 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(siu_ling @ Nov 8 2011, 07:24 PM) yea this forum is full of kid. too affraid to admit fact . sigh .. I am in bronze, my friend. So if i change race, i shud be silver, i assume?and they think they are good . acuatly is the race win them the games . if u are diamond using op race . u should be in gold using not op race lol. This post has been edited by FLampard: Nov 8 2011, 07:35 PM |
Nov 8 2011, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 8 2011, 07:45 PM) Obviously Jeff VIP is the smartest person in this forum...I am sorry for being incompetent. Seriously Why u make personal attack now.....You are Terran player, right? then you will be placement league, not silver if you switch race. In reply to your statement, i prefer to call myself a "Human" player more than a "terran" player... |
Nov 8 2011, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 8 2011, 08:47 PM) I didn't attack you personally. u didnt attack me, im talking about jeffvip lar....u see he mad liaoWhat's is below Bronze? Placement league, not silver. I just correct it for you. I am apologize if you think my remark offended you. this forum suppose to be much better than Wow right This post has been edited by FLampard: Nov 8 2011, 09:50 PM |
Nov 8 2011, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(dakwahgandist @ Nov 8 2011, 11:03 PM) its true, if u micro properly of coz...but u dun expect 4 gate to work all the time and be able to counter anything....if that happens then protoss is the faceroll race... This post has been edited by FLampard: Nov 8 2011, 11:29 PM |
Nov 9 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Nov 9 2011, 12:21 AM) 1. Stalkers are meant to sit in the back? What? i thought not so long ago ppl said that marines are the most OP units? so why not? since they are so overpower who needs tier 3?2. Marines are squishy, yes. I wouldn't call Marauder's squishy, nor Siege Tanks. If you bring pure Marines to fight an army with HTs in it, guess what? Sucks to be you. And if you can't micro Marauder's out of storms, guess what? Really sucks to be you. 3. If a Protoss unit loses 50 hp, that's 50 hp that is lost forever. We may regen shields, but we sure as hell don't heal hp damage. Come back when medivacs and SCVs can't heal/repair. Also, Protoss are supposed to be the race with pricey but sturdy stuff, so you'll forgive me if I wonder why you're harping on the fact that Terran units have less hp than Protoss ones. 4. EMP may not kill anything on its own, but it sure helps make killing Protoss a lot easier. Come on, don't tell me dealing 100 dmg to ALL units hit by EMP isn't good. Damage done is damage done, regardless of whether it kills or not. 5. Again, why are you sending pure Marines to a tier 3 fight? What, you didn't know you could make other stuff? Oh ok. 6. Again, damage done is damage done. 7. You do know that there's this whole warp in cooldown thing attached to warping in units right? What, we aren't supposed to add that to the calculation? Not this retarded argument again? Please? Also, if a ghost runs out of energy, its still a pretty useful unit, doing decent damage to light units. HTs with no energy are about as useful as critters on the maps. That is why HTs can combine. Take away the ghost's ranged attack and then you can talk about combining 2 of them into some weird Siamese mutant monster. 8. Marines to a tier 3 fight. Bringing Marines to fight the unit designed to counter them. Come on, you're making me cry. And why on earth are you EMPing probes? You can friggin shoot them if your ghost is in range to EMP, geez. What do you mean Protoss aren't punished for building anything? Last I heard, the deathball is (ironically) dead. Anything the Protoss army can build, the Terran army can counter. Lots of Stalkers? Get Marauders. Lots of Immortals? Get Marines. And to answer your question: Ghost counter's the entire protoss army, and Vikings counter the entire Protoss air fleet, plus Colossi. |
Nov 9 2011, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 9 2011, 12:39 AM) they still are so long you either: Good that u just realise about the part where everything has a counter and it is meant to be that way. So winning is all about countering what your opponent is doing, knowing ur own/enemy's weakness and strength, and using ur strength to attack his weakness.1) micro well/better than your opponent 2) not doing stupid shits like running into storms/fungal growths/siege tanks regardless how op they are, blizzard still designed units that counter them (welp, tier 1 units needing counters), and still training MUHREENS while your opponent does nothing but do things that counter marines, is just asking for a lost |
Nov 9 2011, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Nov 9 2011, 12:46 AM) If you think Marines are balanced because they have counters in a tier 3 unit (HTs or Colossi), then I also have nothing to say anymore. Winning SHOULD be about countering your opponent, but what else in the Protoss arsenal effectively counters a 111? If u have nothing to say, thats because u know u dun have a good reason to support your stance. Know thy self, know thy enemy. A thousand battles, a thousand victories. - Sun Tze I suggest u start to get to know urself and ur enemy, L2p. QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 9 2011, 12:47 AM) yeap This post has been edited by FLampard: Nov 9 2011, 12:52 AM |
Nov 9 2011, 12:55 AM
Nov 9 2011, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 9 2011, 12:58 AM) I dont really care about personal attacks on the internet...really ..keyboard warrioring behind a screen?... been there done that..I am happier discussing things in a much mature manner actually, but ppl always have a thing about video games and things got heat up. This post has been edited by FLampard: Nov 9 2011, 01:01 AM |
Nov 9 2011, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Nov 9 2011, 01:04 AM) Did I bring up arguments and try to make you see why needing tier 3 to deal with Marines is ridiculous? No. Instead, I get sucked into some smart arsed argument where you make nonsensical posts without actually arguing anything. If that makes you feel smarter and better, then yay! Hooray! God knows I get enough of this crap talking to Quaz. u mad bro? Sheesh. |
Nov 9 2011, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 9 2011, 01:05 AM) im sure everyone's been chillaxing, at the very least i am. i personally think the problem starts when people are trying to act mature and bringing in TSUN tzu quotes just to make themselves feel smarter. in case u realise i talked to jeffvip about it already in terran strategy thread. It isnt something new or something smart or something mature. Me being smart ? man tons of ppl out there actually bought the book and read it. on the bolded part, well not everyone |
Nov 9 2011, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 9 2011, 01:13 AM) why of course, i do actively lurk all the threads in this forum regardless of my actual participation in posting. of course, if im not posting in a thread, probably because im either too busy, too tired, or probably both these days. terran talks about they get their well deserved nerfs unjustly and random derailment of "actual terran" stuffs has gotten very uninteresting and i simply do not have the luxury to waste my time on them anymore i feel the same way too. great men all think alike. |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:08 PM |