LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

wemglucas3
post May 24 2012, 04:26 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 24 2012, 04:25 PM)
In this case, it should be auto choke like GKWong said in the previous post..
1 of my friend also having this issue..not sure whether it get it fix already or not.. shakehead.gif
I see... So how much will it cost normally ? its just a small component or a big part ? blink.gif
wemglucas3
post Jun 5 2012, 02:56 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Jun 5 2012, 12:58 AM)
Tank ALMOST at E, so far i've run 320 km on 70rm worth of ron95.. is that okay? Petrol smell gradually going away..
Mine able to bring me 400km+- with rm60 of RON 95 petronas.
wemglucas3
post Jun 6 2012, 05:15 PM

139 posts

Anyone selling Wira SE front seat ? Looking for it, used or brand new also okay for me smile.gif
wemglucas3
post Jun 11 2012, 12:08 PM

139 posts

hey guys, anyone know where can i repair and change my door knob ?
normally it will unlock once i press my alarm remote but its stuck now. need to use key to unlock. so i wana repair and change all 4 of them into those who are shorter one... can this be done in accessories shop ?
wemglucas3
post Jun 11 2012, 12:51 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jun 11 2012, 12:35 PM)
Is it the knob u mean is the thing we pull to unlock the door? Coz u mentioned wanna change to shorter 1... If it is, I don't think that is the cause... Probably is something they call "gun" in Chinese... Anyway, bring to workshop to check 1st la... And yes, all that things can be done in any accessories shop...
Yes Yes ! its the "Gun" you describe above smile.gif so i need to repair the "Gun" and change the shorter knobs.
passengers doors gona change to short one, when locked the knob is all inside...
accessories got those parts ? or i need to buy from spareparts 1st then bring oveR ?

This post has been edited by wemglucas3: Jun 11 2012, 12:52 PM
wemglucas3
post Jun 11 2012, 02:20 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:17 PM)
Most accessories shops will have ready stocks... smile.gif

Alright... thanks bro smile.gif
wemglucas3
post Jun 25 2012, 03:43 PM

139 posts

Anyone know how much will the wira auto-choke cost ?
It need to be replace or juz do tuning on auto-choke if its faulthy ?
wemglucas3
post Jul 3 2012, 11:13 AM

139 posts

Bro Mxsteven, So do you know how to repair my wira 1.5 M carb autochoke ? it can be repair by tuning or replace the thing ? i heard some said it is come with carb, so if once replace need replace whole carb together ?
wemglucas3
post Jul 4 2012, 03:40 PM

139 posts

Guys, take a look at this link and i need advise from you all sifus.
Its about Wira SE bumper set, as mentioned by the advertiser said that its Plastic material, not fiber nor PU. So is that material durable ? anyone tried before can also share experience ya... & also how's the weight of this Plastic material compared to fiber or PU ? thanks vry much !

Mudah.my link :
http://www.mudah.my/Front+Bumper+Wira+Satria+SE-7556304.htm

This post has been edited by wemglucas3: Jul 4 2012, 03:48 PM
wemglucas3
post Jul 6 2012, 05:43 PM

139 posts

Anyone know any lubang that can help me get mirage bumper & bonet ? Looking for ori, not those fibre wan. thanks !

something like this :

This post has been edited by wemglucas3: Jul 6 2012, 05:49 PM
wemglucas3
post Jul 6 2012, 06:22 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 6 2012, 06:17 PM)
Search for damai garage in Mudah... Went to his shop few days ago to buy glasses and realise his shop selling many halfcut cosmetic items from Mitsubithi for Wira... Price wise, can say averagely reasonable la...
Alright, thanks bro... will have a look ! smile.gif
wemglucas3
post Jul 6 2012, 06:49 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 6 2012, 06:26 PM)
No prob... smile.gif but don't u think the bumper with big sportlight looks nicer... tongue.gif Wish to get 1 also, but since now so many parts I wanna change so just left it for the time being 1st... sad.gif
Haha~ the big spotlight is later or older version compare to the pic i shown ?
big spotlight i not so like it cuz the spacing/grill part between spotlight place is abit too wide for me tongue.gif
wemglucas3
post Jul 7 2012, 10:52 AM

139 posts

guys, whats the different between the wira standard exhaust and the twin exhaust ? because i notice some wira is using twin stock exhaust, while my is only the single stock one... so in terms of appearance, is there any different on performance and FC is i change to the twin type ?
wemglucas3
post Jul 23 2012, 10:14 AM

139 posts

hey guys, most of our wira car key is seperate between key and alarm remote right ? i was thinking to change to those key that together with remote, like those new saga, waja key... means key and remote in one...
can this be done on wira too ? any problems if i change to this type ? will the slot at key starter there ngam ? thanks !

0.9058sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:33 PM