LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

ryan_hustler
post Feb 9 2012, 11:42 PM

889 posts

Hahaha so many people have the same feeling.. I wanna change mainly for airbag and ABS..our wira too primitive already..but good workhorse, and i maintain f***ing nicely dam sayang wanna sell

ryan_hustler
post Feb 10 2012, 08:40 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 10 2012, 05:38 PM)
this is the water container for the radiator fan...or should i say coolant?

the water will flow to the radiator...in order for the radiator to keep the engine cool

if the water habis...prepare some bread to toast it on ur engine..hahaha brows.gif
Salah lo .. thats the radiator overflow tank..like what GKwong said (only correct answer biggrin.gif ), when the pressure and heat increase the water will expand, so the overflow will go into this tank..once cool down the pressure is low, the water will flow back to the radiator via the tube..it works on vacuum and siphon principle..as a rule of thumb, the hose should always be half submerged in this tank. ( if you cant see the hi/low marking)

This post has been edited by ryan_hustler: Feb 10 2012, 08:43 PM
ryan_hustler
post Feb 11 2012, 11:04 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 11 2012, 09:10 AM)
im so sorry.....  sad.gif  giving wrong info....
lepak la..wira brotherhood

QUOTE(SinS @ Feb 11 2012, 10:33 PM)
Guys, tml i will be sending my wira for a service...will replace the valve seal as well...cause its consuming engine oil already...

i plan to use semi syn engine oil...should i go with caltex havoline semi syn or mobil semi syn?...

Mobil only produce 1 type of semi syn engine oil?...i mean the Mobil Super 2000...or there is other type of mobil semi syn?
mobil engine oil got promo at tesco puchong..i think was RM85 for 10W40..normally for 10W40 semi synt is rm90+
im using eneos, not bad..
ryan_hustler
post Feb 13 2012, 06:58 AM

889 posts

Most of the time, the aircond water leak problem is because of the clogged cabin air filter. If you have not changed it in 5yrs+, get that sorted first. Water leaks damn hard to judge, my booth was leaking too, the rubber seal around the back lights look perished, must get that sorted as well.

ryan_hustler
post Feb 14 2012, 02:57 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Feb 13 2012, 06:53 PM)
Selling the car to get cash for new car lo.. a Hybrid, maybe.
fark! gsr turbo to hibrid..now i know why youre sad
ryan_hustler
post Feb 15 2012, 10:19 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 15 2012, 01:14 PM)
Just googled it ... drool.gif

nais for a tamiya car

0.5880sec    1.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:38 PM