9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Lineage
post Nov 18 2011, 03:20 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 18 2011, 11:01 AM)
depo is a brand...?
roughly how much...?
Better go get Bosch Original Wira Headlamps..cost Rm140/side..quality guarantee and get yourself a pair of good bulb.. nod.gif

And stop flashing high beam rclxub.gif
Lineage
post Nov 18 2011, 05:25 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 18 2011, 05:17 PM)
DEPO cost rm65 per side. Side signal only rm50. All together rm180 only.
Make sure it has cut off line and the beam pattern is nice.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Nov 18 2011, 05:34 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 18 2011, 05:31 PM)
I'm using it. And for its price. I say it's worth it. Some more the material is glass. Some crystal head lamp use plastic de.
Oh..I got Depo also..end up it become yellowish after 1-2 years..and I cant see the beam pattern..then got myself a pair of Bosch Original Headlamp..volla..working great..I believe Bosch as my father's wira headlamp still very nice even though 17 years thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Nov 20 2011, 12:47 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 20 2011, 10:21 AM)
hi guys,

my wira started to produce white smoke..
the odor..walaweh.. like terbakar..

suspect the seal, piston ring.. please guide if any guy know the range of price..
Get your foreman to check before decide to top overhaul or full overhaul.. laugh.gif

Lineage
post Nov 20 2011, 05:33 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(e_necro @ Nov 20 2011, 02:27 PM)
hi Sifuz,

I need your advice. Am currently driving a 1.5GL ..
early this year i changed my rims to a 195/55/15.. and recently, i noticed that each time i fetch ppl at the back, the spacing between my wheel and the wheel arch is only 1finger.. if 2 bigger size passengers sit, even without moving, you will know it'll surely scrap the arch if on the move d.

So now, i'm thinking of changing my rear springs & abs as it's been a while d.. went to the shop, the guy recommended me to change front and rear to 1.6's springs. said is stiffer..

But what i read is that if 1.5GL use 1.6 front springs & abs, the front will be higher as the engine is lighter than 1.6.. I duwan my car too high though :S

So now i'm having a dilemma,
1. sud i change front to 1.6 springs?
2. rear 1.6 springs more stiffer but same height, is it true?

Or can you guys tell me ur experience and what springs you use to overcome this issue?

Budget is normal springs, fren suggested adjustables, but too exp :S
Thanks sifuz !
Try to put spring buffer for the rear.. wink.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 20 2011, 02:28 PM)
my car year 2005..
Orite.. thx for the estimate price... waa... money fly away  laugh.gif
OMG..only 6 years old..quite new for me..this car with u since new or bought it as second hand? hmm.gif

QUOTE(SinS @ Nov 20 2011, 03:40 PM)
I asked the mechanic..he say just need to open the cover..after replacing the valve seal maybe need to adjust something (i think is the valve if i'm not mistaken, forget already, asked him too many thing)...He say it will only took around 2 hours++ for the job...He said there is no leaking from my gasket so he recommend me just replace the valve seal...
Adjust tappet? try to ask other workshop and see.. biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 22 2011, 07:22 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

I guess my fuel low indicator light burn..it didnt show up when it only left 3 litres..

[attachmentid=2548474]
Lineage
post Nov 22 2011, 08:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 22 2011, 07:41 PM)
try putting your car uphill or downhill? how much you pump till full?
mine when is lower than the last line only come out the light
Pump in around 37L..last time when light up..I can pump 34L..so i suspect the bulb burn..
Lineage
post Nov 22 2011, 10:35 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 22 2011, 10:16 PM)
not interested with those engine oil...
prefer something cheaper & nice...
coz d Q8 is quite good in price...
jz can hardly find in malacca...
but it's everywhere in KL...
haiz...
Q8 is not cheap.. thumbup.gif
Mid range drool.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Nov 22 2011, 10:35 PM
Lineage
post Nov 23 2011, 07:17 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 22 2011, 11:52 PM)
34L light come out ard?
mine normally 40-42L only come out  light.
Q8 is semi-syn right?
40-42L shocking.gif
I thought Wira 40L fuel tank only rclxub.gif
Mine 37L already at E..somemore yesterday jam..damn tension laugh.gif
Lineage
post Nov 23 2011, 09:20 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 23 2011, 08:56 AM)
Can't be 40L only, otherwise I have to push my car many times already. laugh.gif

Maybe different model got different tank capacity?

Max I pump is RM84 or 85, using RON95.
Mine is 4G15..year 1999..yours? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Nov 23 2011, 03:21 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 23 2011, 12:33 PM)
Next time try go 'just' below that lowest line to see if low fuel indicator lights up ?
hmm.gif

Wira is 50L tank.

I used to drive until low-fuel lights always on. Then refill between 39L-45L.
Can go 460km in KL city centre driving most of the time. If highway, 490-510.
4G15 GLi manual.
That mean my Wira 1.5 also 50L..when it reach the lowest line, the tank should left 10L buffer right? Gonna test it again..but with spare petrol in car drool.gif

QUOTE(GKWong @ Nov 23 2011, 01:15 PM)
i jealous 4G15 fuel comsumption lor....
Why jeolous? wub.gif
I found it high FC doh.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 23 2011, 03:10 PM)
There is no comparing the 1.5L auto (3 gear) with other auto or manual gearbox. It 'makan' a lot of fuel.
But AhKoo driving Wira 1.6 with 4 speeds gearbox drool.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Nov 23 2011, 03:33 PM
Lineage
post Nov 23 2011, 04:02 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 23 2011, 03:46 PM)
Hey bro xxboxx...want to ask u ur wira also around 17 years old aredi rite...how is ur car comfortable-lity??

i am finding similar age with my wira...hehe...just do make comparison...i dont know what to start to improve...
agree! 3 gear really...dont know how to say...haha...apart from fuel consuming...its also quite difficult to go up above 100km/h...engine will be revving..haha

btw my auto wira 1.5 full tank can go up to approx. 350km and left below 1 bar petrol...
consider ok? smile.gif
Consider ok..for mine..350KM already touch the lowest line.. biggrin.gif

Go up above 100km/h hard? mine very easy from 80km/h to 140km/h drool.gif
Lineage
post Nov 23 2011, 09:27 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 23 2011, 09:03 PM)
wow...haha...how much is ur rpm?? btw when i reach around 90km/h my rpm around 3k...i hardly hardly go up till 3.5k above..haha...
hahaha! AGREE bro! a lot of rattling sound...and similar to yours...a lot of thing in cabin also loose adi...and ESPECIALLY going through rough road or bump..i hate the most! those loose sound make you feel like ur car is gonna break into pieces! hahaha...
100km/h is around 3k rpm.. drool.gif
Why yours hardly go above 3.5k rpm? press already also wont go? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Nov 23 2011, 09:41 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Nov 23 2011, 09:34 PM)
because my 4G13 is considered underpower for Wira sedan  doh.gif  Main problem is I every day have to go uphill touge road to work. Me full tank only can go near 400km, i pump around rm70~75 most of the time.
Wow..consider good already..mine full tank 350km and pump RM70..

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 23 2011, 09:35 PM)
huh...bro u mean after u did top oevrhaul FC lagi high?? hmm... hmm.gif
btw mine 3k around 90km/h...btw erm...nope...its press already will go up...but will start to vibrate...haha...isit engine mounting??

btw i did alignment last 2 days cox my car run to left side...and then now car run to right side...SIGH!! what is happening!! tomorow gonna go back again...sien doh.gif
Erm..could be your tyres balancing? can you explain more what vibrate you mean? pedal area vibrate? steering vibrate?

Lineage
post Nov 23 2011, 10:54 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 23 2011, 09:47 PM)
not sure whether what problem cause the alignment to run...

btw sure...i'll explain more...i think mainly is my steering vibrate...and i can feel the engine body is like "silent vibrating"...or isit caused by the tyre??  hmm.gif

anyway i will give u a full description tomorow when i try it again...haha!

besides that...now whenever i go thru any holes or rough road...my driver side will have some weird vibrating+knocking sound...

Any idea oso ar ??  sweat.gif
Vibrating + knocking sound? erm..from where? tyre there? hard to know, better send to workshop..they know more.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Nov 24 2011, 04:39 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Nov 24 2011, 02:25 PM)
My engine eat engine oil 1, haha, tats y I was thinking to do top overhaul, I m using semi oil all the time n service at 5k, normally ppl service at 8k.. But since my car eat engine oil d, n I think to maintain my car performance, so I change at every 5k.. I do check my oil lvl once per week, or before travel for one hour n above drive.. blush.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 2:27 pmif u confirm wan genuine oil, get them at enous center.. But, I can confirm that, u will have to pay more.. Haha.. I m selling q8, if u are interested, pm me laugh.gif
Wow...selling Q8 engine oil pulak.. doh.gif

Lineage
post Nov 24 2011, 08:33 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Nov 24 2011, 08:19 PM)
not the meter light.......this is the light at the gear knob/ lever.....im sure it's using 1 bulb only
There got light 1 meh? I thought just red dot only? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Nov 26 2011, 09:23 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Nov 26 2011, 08:20 AM)
After duno how many weeks....almost a month i guess.....at last my car ready......with little bit wide.......

Time to put ur door visor on drool.gif
Lineage
post Nov 26 2011, 08:40 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Installed the bulb that get from AhKoo..very bright..! Haha..!

Left standard..right is from AhKoo..

[attachmentid=2555128]

So bright..!

[attachmentid=2555131]

Headlamp with small bulb on laugh.gif

[attachmentid=2555133]

This post has been edited by Lineage: Nov 26 2011, 08:57 PM
Lineage
post Nov 26 2011, 09:03 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Nov 26 2011, 09:01 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
haha, cool stuffs rite? ur car look so clean now, like new car  icon_rolleyes.gif
i like ur car new look dude..  brows.gif
Same only..where got new look..everything look stock doh.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:20 PM