4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!

macwai01
post Nov 17 2011, 06:13 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Nov 17 2011, 09:35 AM)
Every time a new version/update is released, it gets smoother faster better. Symbian should really be better than all the other OS by now.
Belle is gonna be a year late, should have been released last year.
macwai01
post Nov 19 2011, 02:10 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Nov 18 2011, 06:58 PM)
Frankly I just can't create and send SMS as it would display "unable to send message".

My message centre number is +60162999902
heard from kopitiam that digi got some probs lately...
macwai01
post Nov 20 2011, 02:30 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 19 2011, 07:04 PM)
I also want to know that. Still thinking to update or not
nope. definitely not as good as anna's.
macwai01
post Nov 21 2011, 06:15 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(shah_boy83 @ Nov 21 2011, 01:18 PM)
idk why my n8 so lag sometime it hang about 6sec.. hate this!
Try a hard reset.
macwai01
post Nov 22 2011, 08:05 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Nov 22 2011, 02:06 PM)
I got this warning from my battery monitor. Is that the reminder to get a new battery? This sucks the battery last only 13 months.

How much does a new battery cost?
Don't think its your battery. does your OS give an official "low battery" warning? It could be the battery monitor app after all. try reinstalling the app or reboot the phone.
macwai01
post Nov 23 2011, 12:56 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Nov 22 2011, 08:25 PM)
Is this for real? 10 separate icons for Maps 3.08?

http://thetechbishop.wordpress.com/2011/10...okia-map-suite/
Nokia maps and nokia maps suite are different. maps suite is optional (fun to try tongue.gif), not that useful for me at the moment, so i deleted it and stick with nokia maps.
they're in beta labs, so anything could happen to either of them.
macwai01
post Nov 26 2011, 11:49 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Nov 25 2011, 09:31 PM)
Anyone flashed to the latest Belle?
Not really worth flashing, no bug fixes/additional features.. Unless you're really adventurous, stick with 111.020.0203
macwai01
post Nov 28 2011, 10:41 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Nov 28 2011, 12:54 AM)
I lost one from the two earbuds too cause it is getting more loose over time
Had to take from the 5800 headset
Dunno where got sell ler..  flex.gif
I bought one set in ALL IT, Digital Mall PJ last time.
macwai01
post Dec 9 2011, 10:45 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 9 2011, 11:35 AM)
My Belle is getting awfully laggish
whose cfw do you use?
macwai01
post Dec 11 2011, 06:55 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 10 2011, 08:29 PM)
Delight Belle v3.2
QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Dec 11 2011, 11:10 AM)
As much as I loved my N8, I find it hard to cope with my everyday usage. So I jumped ship to WP7 powered Dell Venue Pro, and loving it so far due to its awesome keyboard, plus a large touchscreen.

BUT my N8 still with me as my main camera+ PMP. The camera on DVP sux ass laugh.gif

Now, I'm using Delight Belle 3.1, and am I the only one who have this major hang when I connected my Bluetooth headset? It seems like my N8 will lock up for a few seconds (20 or more), which TBH, is really annoying.
I have the same prob also when using official Anna. I guess its a Symbian bug?
Delight belle 3.6 is out already. Less buggy compared to the other versions, although i find 3.5 more stable.
You guys might want to consider flashing your n8 when you're free.
macwai01
post Dec 13 2011, 08:24 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:37 PM)
seems symbian is okay for me.. lets wait for belle / carla / donna..

anyway, i always use browser to watch youtube in HQ
carla and donna wont support our beloved N8. Only for dual core phones according to a few internet sources..

Nevertheless, hackers will bring it to us icon_rolleyes.gif
macwai01
post Dec 14 2011, 10:07 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 14 2011, 03:45 PM)
Rumor time:

Successor for Nokia N8?‎ hmm.gif

http://www.intomobile.com/2011/12/13/leak-...essor-nokia-n8/
That caught my attention cool2.gif
macwai01
post Dec 17 2011, 05:46 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 17 2011, 12:36 AM)
If nokia gets android there wont be any battle in the mobile industry. Google will conquer all the mobile market. It will become like the current windows vs mac issue.

I have tested the Symbian Belle on the Nokia 700 i can say its an impressive small little phone.
True. But worse. They fight like cats and dogs all the time. I find the iphone-android cults very VERY annoying.

This post has been edited by macwai01: Dec 17 2011, 05:47 PM
macwai01
post Dec 19 2011, 06:48 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 18 2011, 06:02 PM)
N8 now have Symbian Belle ald? Being out of the loop for sometime.

Anyone here want to let go their N8 can PM me.
RC 111.030.0609 is just out.

This post has been edited by macwai01: Dec 19 2011, 06:50 PM
macwai01
post Dec 29 2011, 11:33 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 29 2011, 03:35 PM)
It's only 10KB or 10 sen per use. Call charges more than that so IMO, peanut to pay for the conveniences of fast satellite lock.
More like one sms rclxms.gif
macwai01
post Jan 1 2012, 12:08 AM

288 posts

Happy New Year! party.gif
macwai01
post Jan 1 2012, 06:33 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 1 2012, 05:01 PM)
I only used the previous leak. Until now never dare to use belle. I stay with anna until official belle is out
Is the camera alright yet?
macwai01
post Jan 3 2012, 09:45 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jan 2 2012, 10:33 PM)
Any1 have any problem logging in Nokia store? I can't log in for the past 3 days. Dunno y. Maybe cause i'm using Nokia drop?
Try reinstalling store.

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jan 3 2012, 03:32 AM)
Hi guys, I'm getting my n8 on thursday.
May I know how to hack a n8?
As I saw 'hacked n8' required at the front page for those moddings..
And I think that a brand new n8 should come with latest official update right?
Hacked N8s can get updates which aren't released yet.
Tedious process flashing over and over again, I would say.

This post has been edited by macwai01: Jan 3 2012, 09:46 AM
macwai01
post Jan 7 2012, 06:52 PM

288 posts

Still so many buying N8 despite it was more than a year since it was released biggrin.gif
macwai01
post Jan 10 2012, 09:05 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(quartzz @ Jan 10 2012, 12:38 AM)
hi.. just want to know if any of you guys had problem with proximity sensor on n8.

the situation is like this; when making a call the screen easily turns back on if i move the proximity sensor about 1cm away from my ear/head. then if the screen with the end call button touches my cheek, drop call !!

i confirm the range by testing it with my finger while the phone is dialing.

this had happen a lot past one year, and all this time i thought i was holding a touch screen phone incorrectly, and sometimes i blame the network for the frequent drop calls.
only just recently i notice this.some folks at nokia support forum are also discussing about this problem, so i can confirm this problem does exist.

just want to know is my unit faulty, or this is normal for n8?
Usually during a call when you hold your phone close to your head, the screen goes black and the touchscreen is disabled. It uses light.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0689sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:49 AM