Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!

Eoma
post Feb 27 2012, 04:33 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Coming out in May @ 450 euros. Hmmm, need to wait for the reviews to come out.
imagine what aspire sifu can do with this monster.... sweat.gif
Eoma
post Mar 2 2012, 07:01 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 2 2012, 04:43 PM)
If it has built in, I do not want to install extra apps. The more thing running, the more problem. Hence my asking.
Nope currently none in Belle, as far as I know. As stated above, most of us install the Nokia battery monitor to find out.
Eoma
post Mar 3 2012, 12:21 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 2 2012, 10:41 PM)
wan to ask, now the social apps like whatsapps , viber bla bla can use or not lol...last time heard is data sucker...
Still data sucker, but whatsapp is a must have for me. I've got an unlimited data plan, so no worries on credit. Battery life is the only concern.
Eoma
post Mar 18 2012, 11:51 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 18 2012, 08:15 PM)
Yes that is the 3 or 4 step process.

But I find, from the pull down menu and touch on "mobile network", it will take me directly to where I can select 2G or 3G. That is only 2 step process. Unfortunately sometimes it work and sometimes it doesn't.
Yup, i got it once (i.e. able to change 2G to 3G via pulldown menu), but never after that.
Eoma
post Mar 22 2012, 05:02 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(Breakers @ Mar 20 2012, 09:06 PM)
When you are not connected to internet, I mean by GSM or 3G, u can press on Mobile Network to change to either GSM or 3G network. When you are in the data connection, when u press on Mobile Network, it will bring you to the connection manager.

thats mean got two function smile.gif
Seems legit. blush.gif
Eoma
post Apr 25 2012, 10:46 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 25 2012, 06:45 AM)
How often do you need multi-tasking capability of the N8?

I could live without this feature and in fact find it annoying. Whenever I move to a different application and if I don't close the 1st one properly, it still run in the background sucking battery with Maps the main culprit. Come to think of it, iphone is right and by doing so, makes the phone much faster etc. So can we set our N8 to be Single-Tasking?
Nope. Manually close the application.

I like the multitasking = surf 9gag in Opera, change to whatsapp, change to sms, make a call, change the track i'm playing, then change back to 9gag. Super.
Eoma
post Apr 25 2012, 11:03 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 25 2012, 10:52 AM)
don't think your battery can keep up for entire day. I am willing to forgo multitasking for better battery life. Without battery, all phone becomes mere junk.
True. If i kept the same pattern above, it won't last for a full day. However, when i do need it, it's available (the multitasking) and definitely worth the battery cost.

I'm the "My phone should suit me, rather than i suit my phone" kinda person. hehe.

0.0190sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:01 PM