Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!
AlOnE89
Dec 13 2011, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 13 2011, 01:31 AM) dislike la.dun symbian.even dual core oso arm11.scare d The max that symbian support is only Arm11 meh? O.o on a side note, WebOs went open source, I wonder if that possible for symbian to go open source too.. It's not necessary a bad thing? At least could attract developers to develop Apps for it Symbian's functionality really no one can rival lorr.. really terribly waste if it gets abandoned >.> My wish: 1. Symbian gets open source 2. Revive Maemo 3. Nokia acquire WP (TROLOLOLOL)
AlOnE89
Dec 22 2011, 01:47 AM
Symbian is officially "dead" now so let's hope that Nokia will actually push real hard on the "Nokia" OS rebranding symbian to Nokia shows that they actually wanna put strong bet on it
well at least.. those person with stereotype that symbian is bad might now buying nokia os based nokia phone then, so I kinda not care if the name changed as long Nokia is doing better in future
AlOnE89
Dec 22 2011, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Dec 22 2011, 07:04 AM) Well, let's hope "Nokia OS" can help us throw away the shivering nervous of Symbian "lag" experience. It's a good start for Nokia.  Can't wait for the new Nokia OS flagship! Must be awesome  QUOTE(KeiChaos @ Dec 22 2011, 12:34 PM) Maybe they change their mind and dun wan to kill of the os anymore. since they said they want to kill off symbian, by changing the name to nokia os means they "killed symbian" since there is no more symbian XD hahaha sounds cunning if this is really Nokia's plan xD This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Dec 22 2011, 04:34 PM
AlOnE89
Feb 23 2012, 12:10 AM
This explained why did the pure view video seem to be full of "noises" http://www.phonearena.com/news/Nokia-Pure-...res-why_id27141And China official weibo tweeted that successor will definitely have far greater mega pixel counts that what been rumored (16mpx).. and one of the Microsoft staff actually tweeted the pure view video with excited emotion hmmm...things getting more interesting
AlOnE89
Feb 23 2012, 06:32 PM
http://www.weibo.com/rfengcould we safely assume that N8 succesor to have at least 36mpx? Since the representative from Nokia keep on teasing with it.. and "retweeted" one of the commentor's reply whom asking if the N8 successor will have 36megapixel I'm actually quite open mind to accept WP, but it would be much better if we could bluetooth transfer file, and at the very least to have fm transmitter >.> This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Feb 23 2012, 06:33 PM
AlOnE89
Feb 23 2012, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 23 2012, 06:34 PM) lets just wait la no point we keep making assumption when official might end up something else. If its 36 MP ill show you how impressive it will be. What i hope they make the sensor even bigger Added on February 23, 2012, 6:35 pm Nokia N8 @ Leafs by JTproductions, on Flickr my heart is kinda itchy now xD well honestly, can't wait to see your pic from n8 successor