126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v14, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

wiNd
post Nov 18 2011, 06:15 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Dissappointing list huh...no deals on latest/popular titles. All mostly average/below average titles...zzz

Dark knight on the BF list again, Last year was 5 bucks..
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 18 2011, 06:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 18 2011, 06:15 PM)
Dissappointing list huh...no deals on latest/popular titles. All mostly average/below average titles...zzz

Ya, extremely disappointing. Most below average title, until 28/Nov/2011, no title is interesting me at the moment.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 18 2011, 06:37 PM
low98944
post Nov 18 2011, 07:56 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 18 2011, 06:11 PM)
wOw! the list is finally here... that's gonna be a long list for me...  sweat.gif
now what we need is a sifu here to do the honour of converting the time difference (US -> M'SIA) for us here...  tongue.gif
Just add 16 hours. tongue.gif
low98944
post Nov 18 2011, 09:42 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Suddenly, interested to buy next week Deals of the Week, Ken Burns: Prohibition. Documentary about the story of the rise, rule, and fall of the Eighteenth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution and the entire era it encompassed.

Those interested in Boardwalk Empire can also consider this documentary.

By the way, apart from this BD, next week there is another BD in Deals of the Week. Star Trek: Original Motion Picture Collection (The Motion Picture / The Wrath of Khan / The Search for Spock / The Voyage Home / The Final Frontier / The Undiscovered Country + The Captain's Summit Bonus Disc) (2011), if you still don't know yet.

There are 2 BDs in Deals of the Week for next week.

This post has been edited by low98944: Nov 18 2011, 09:47 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 18 2011, 10:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Just some photos to share (from Internet) - Harry Potter Complete Limited Set - Italian Edition
http://www.amazon.it/Harry-Potter-Cofanett.../dp/B005QI4U0M/

This set looks quite similar with coming soon UK edition, it is available to get already now.
UK set is 19 disc, Italian set only 11 disc.

and also this WOW! It look stunning & gorgeous!!! France edition with Magic Wand.
** Also from internet, not sure it is the blu-ray edition or DVD edition, but the outer cabinet is the same.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 18 2011, 10:38 PM
maskedchan
post Nov 19 2011, 05:59 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 18 2011, 06:15 PM)

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 18 2011, 06:26 PM)
Ya, extremely disappointing. Most below average title, until 28/Nov/2011, no title is interesting me at the moment.
Those just time trigger list...
Dun so fast disappointed....just wait for below 10usd list...
That will be more interesting for sure smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 19 2011, 07:57 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 19 2011, 05:59 AM)
Those just time trigger list...
Dun so fast disappointed....just wait for below 10usd list...
That will be more interesting for sure  smile.gif
Oh! ok, Thanks for the information. smile.gif
low98944
post Nov 19 2011, 10:24 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

New information already added in calender.

... In addition to these deals we'll have The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy (Blu-ray) and Jurassic Park Trilogy (Blu-ray), plus Bridesmaids, King's Speech, X-Men: First Class, and more on DVD and Blu-ray on sale all week. Then on Thursday, we'll add even more savings including The Social Network, The Lion King, Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides, and more. It's our biggest movies & TV sale ever.
For Bridesmaids, King's Speech, X-Men: First Class, The Social Network, The Lion King and Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides, not sure is for DVD only or include Blu-ray. hmm.gif

Also noted include new items in calender:

1. Coming to America (Special Collector's Edition)- $3.49
wiNd
post Nov 19 2011, 12:53 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 19 2011, 10:24 AM)
For Bridesmaids, King's Speech, X-Men: First Class, The Social Network, The Lion King and Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides, not sure is for DVD only or include Blu-ray.  hmm.gif

good news...got LOTR EE and JP Trilogy smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Nov 19 2011, 01:01 PM
low98944
post Nov 19 2011, 01:36 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 19 2011, 12:53 PM)
good news...got LOTR EE and JP Trilogy  smile.gif
erh..., I would like to remind you, their never mentioned Lord of The Rings is EE version. tongue.gif So, there is possibility it is normal version.
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 19 2011, 02:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 19 2011, 10:24 AM)
For Bridesmaids, King's Speech, X-Men: First Class, The Social Network, The Lion King and Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides, not sure is for DVD only or include Blu-ray.  hmm.gif

Only 3 titles I may want:
- The Social Network
- Bridesmaids
- Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Coming better at the end. wink.gif

Added on November 19, 2011, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 19 2011, 01:36 PM)
erh..., I would like to remind you, their never mentioned Lord of The Rings is EE version.  tongue.gif  So, there is possibility it is normal version.
From the link given by Amazon, it is Extended Edition. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 19 2011, 02:33 PM
low98944
post Nov 19 2011, 02:36 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 19 2011, 02:24 PM)
Only 3 titles I may want:
- The Social Network
- Bridesmaids
- Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Coming better at the end. wink.gif
Too bad, I just brought UK version of Bridesmaid (which has quite nice slipcover except nipple) last week together with The Kung Fu Panda Collection. sweat.gif

user posted image user posted image

Added on November 19, 2011, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 19 2011, 02:24 PM)
From the link given by Amazon, it is Extended Edition. wink.gif
doh.gif Forget to check that link. My back! doh.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Nov 19 2011, 03:39 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 19 2011, 02:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 19 2011, 02:36 PM)
Too bad, I just brought UK version of Bridesmaid (with quite nice slipcover except nipple) last week together with The Kung Fu Panda Collection.  sweat.gif

Added on November 19, 2011, 2:37 pm
doh.gif  Forget to check that link. My back!  doh.gif

The Social Networrk & Bridesmaids links is DVD. sad.gif

low98944
post Nov 19 2011, 02:46 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 19 2011, 02:42 PM)
The Social Networrk & Bridesmaids links is DVD. sad.gif
tongue.gif Fortunately, I already got both of them. I also want Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides and fortunately it is 3D version. Only thing is, maybe already don't have slip. tongue.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 19 2011, 03:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 19 2011, 02:46 PM)
tongue.gif  Fortunately, I already got both of them. I also want Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides and fortunately it is 3D version. Only thing is, maybe already don't have slip.  tongue.gif
That is what I am worried about as well, that why I only main target on box set but it seems all announced now none is what I want at the moment.
Jenn77
post Nov 19 2011, 04:54 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

I just ordered captain & Thor. Hope BF time the price won't go down sumore! But I like JP & LOTR EE. I will stop buying for now.
low98944
post Nov 19 2011, 04:59 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Tommorrow 12pm our local time:

Upcoming Deal

Dive into Sci-Fi with the newest season of "Sanctuary" on Blu-ray
Time to guess what is it. tongue.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 19 2011, 05:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

I just suddenly notice!

It seems Amazon using new service for Standard Shipping? or maybe just me don't know about it.

DHL GLOBALmail service with tracking.
It kinda slow, already 16 days and I still not yet receive my parcel & the estimate delivery time given by Amazon is far far far.... which took 46 days!!! Wah!

Official Site: http://us.dhlglobalmail.com/
Tracking: http://webtrack.dhlglobalmail.com/

The information at DHL GLOBALmail is slightly updated to 5/Nov/2011 but they don't have 3/November/2011 information given by Amazon.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 19 2011, 05:59 PM
Bishop
post Nov 19 2011, 05:57 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

How much was LOTR EE?
galantorian7116
post Nov 19 2011, 05:58 PM

304 posts

The coming BF will be my first ever, i would like to know which BF (Amazon UK or US) would normally offer a better deal ?

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:58 AM