27 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 >Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v14, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

TSAndrewtst
post Dec 15 2011, 01:45 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:58 AM)
When I noted their ship it using DHL Global Mail, at first, I am quite happy and think should receive it very fast, but now... shakehead.gif
DHL Global Mail is not DHL Priority Courier. DHL Global Mail is normal Standard post. It is much slower than UK Royal Mail or US United Post.

Added on December 15, 2011, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Dec 15 2011, 11:53 AM)
mine is ship via royal mail and it took around 2 weeks to arrive. laugh.gif this is the 1st time i received b4 u guys. however, brother NAZ should receive same time with me. hmm.gif as we r at same state.
You so lucky being pick by Royal Mail... I hate DHL GM now.

Added on December 15, 2011, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 15 2011, 12:34 PM)
haha, have to make friend abit...and belanja them minum coke  tongue.gif  (same for DHL/UPS guy)

if not, they simply throw the package in...susah la, later damage or lost  wink.gif

rmb this is long-term tongue.gif as u will keep purchasing from AMZ right... laugh.gif sometimes i also feel bad, cos they need to come my hse everday to delivery my packages
I want belanja also no chances, I am not the person receive the parcel (if the postman good enough coming up to my office). Normally they not, but recently I notice current postman is great, they come up most of the time. smile.gif

Added on December 15, 2011, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 15 2011, 01:27 PM)
Eventhough we are in the same state but mine is still not here cry.gif Moreover Mr. Postman has already left the building
12th December
Yours is using Royal Mail or DHL GM, if Royal Mail, shall arrived already, but if it is DHL GM, wait la... same case as mine.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 15 2011, 01:50 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 15 2011, 03:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Dec 15 2011, 02:12 PM)
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 15 2011, 02:45 PM)

bro, can ask how $ u paid for STAR TREK? is it worth it?

Added on December 15, 2011, 2:14 pmtonight i might take a day off, will shoot some pic on LOST & HARRY PORTER for u guys.

by the way, i also received 1 package - 4 disc from AMZ US via IPARCEL, took 17 days only
USD $39.99 + USD $35.99 for both set. The price seems value base on actual selling price which is USD $99.99 + USD $69.99

The movie is great restoration............ but the packaging is OMG! It is damn old unit at stock, others people also mention at blu-ray.com

The extra plastic slipcover look pretty old, breaking at corner & a bit distortion even though it is 100% seal.
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 15 2011, 03:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Dec 15 2011, 03:10 PM)
thanks bro, will wait for cheaper $ thumbup.gif
Star Trek Original Motion Picture already increase price to USD $48.99 now........... as for The Next Generation reduce USD $1 now.

The Original Motion Picture during USD $39.99 is the most cheaper price base on blu-ray.com status.

---------------------------------------------
Hi, johnbluraylover, asking you, how you quote people message, how come it often fail on quote? I notice your quote often extra one [/quote ]

Every [/ ] must begin with a [ ] for example, beginning [quote= ] then it shall end with [/quota ] (ignore the space or else I can't show you)

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 15 2011, 03:24 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 15 2011, 04:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 15 2011, 04:27 PM)
in stock now...

Harry Potter: The Complete 1-8 Film Collection - Limited Numbered Edition (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011][Region Free]

Only 4 left! Haha!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B005GTJEZC

TSAndrewtst
post Dec 17 2011, 01:40 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 16 2011, 10:09 PM)
You already got your no.  Mine still MIA  sweat.gif
I also want to buy this........never watch it before but very curious so a must buy for me
I also awaiting. I will grab that title as well, never watch before, and would like to make comparison.

Added on December 17, 2011, 1:56 amFinish watching Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol at cinema.

Kind of like it, smile.gif Long time never seen Tom Cruise acting in great film.

Now I am waiting MI1 to 4 set releasing in BD. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 17 2011, 01:56 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 17 2011, 08:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(jmdibr @ Dec 17 2011, 01:22 PM)
received these BF parcels last tuesday from amazon us & uk

Added on December 17, 2011, 1:27 pm

yes I'm also watched yesterday, very nice movie for me, MI series i'm hoping for new release with HD audio  nod.gif
I believe when US release it as quadrilogy series, it will came with lossless HD Audio. wink.gif as at the moment that trilogy set release at Hong Kong is HD Lossless Audio, not for the US release.

Added on December 17, 2011, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 17 2011, 08:10 PM)
Johnbluray & low98944 already received their HP, How about Andrew ?

Mine still MIA....I hope it won't end up Gone With The Wind  cry.gif

Today I only received Jumanji comes with slipcover & Hell Ride  brows.gif  from amazon.uk

BTW just ordered Citizen Kane blind buy...hope I won't regret it
Everyone is getting it, I believe next week we will getting it. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 17 2011, 08:43 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 19 2011, 11:40 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Dec 19 2011, 11:29 AM)
i ave pre-orderd AMZ DE STEELBOOK for this title, but worry might not have english subtitle. blush.gif

Added on December 19, 2011, 11:31 am
yup, it's kind of funny at few parts, like TOM CRUISE new attitude. also the action is gorgeous, can't wait for the bluray
I also like it, it such long time Tom Cruise never have nice film.
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 19 2011, 01:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Finally my Harry Potter - Limited 8-Film Collection arrived.

** I am not please with my copy, they is a deep scratching line in between the title at side. sad.gif

** Beside this, I am using some soft rubber glue to stick the front cover.
** It look stupid as it can't close due to no magnet or whatever for it to stick together.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 19 2011, 02:16 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 19 2011, 02:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Dec 19 2011, 02:01 PM)
but your photo shooting is nice, nicer than the actual product itself  tongue.gif
Thanks tongue.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 19 2011, 04:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 19 2011, 04:00 PM)
He acted as an 80s rock star in Rock of Ages ok what... oops, that's his upcoming film  blush.gif ...ok, in Valkyrie also not bad. I haven't watch MI:4... hopefully it'll be as good as (or better than) MI:3; and please not like MI:2.... i hate that incarnation by John Woo  tongue.gif
I can't much remember how MI1 & 2. But it is much better than MI3.

Valkyrie - I dislike this film. hehe...
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 19 2011, 05:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 19 2011, 04:56 PM)
MI:1 is helmed by Brian de Palma... cant remember much of the plot but there r some significant scenes from that movie like the wire-rigged scene down the vault  thumbup.gif The sequel MI:2; more like a cartoon.... with that ridiculous motorcycle chase scene, ok for other John Woo flick but not MI...  rclxub.gif

I love Valkyrie... more for the collective acting by the array of British actors rather than Tom Cruise alone or the story as a whole...  tongue.gif
Actually I don't like Tom Cruise as Valkyrie. I force myself complete watching it last time. tongue.gif

Added on December 19, 2011, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(lonetitans @ Dec 19 2011, 05:04 PM)
All my BF purchases from Amazon.com finally arrived. First order arrived last week, the second one arrived last friday, picked up today. Im used standard shipping and they were on time as estimated (for those who are wondering if it's reliable to use standard shipping). Lucky I guess? smile.gif
Congratulate smile.gif all arrived. I still got few coming soon.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 19 2011, 05:35 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 20 2011, 10:04 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 19 2011, 07:15 PM)
Alamak bri Andrew also has received HP collection.  Mine still MIA
It will coming shortly. wink.gif

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Dec 19 2011, 08:31 PM)
actually M.I.2 is the biggest box office hit in Tom Cruise M.I. franchise. MI2 gross over $220mil in US, M.I.1 success made $180mil, M.I.3 only made a decent $140mil. However i do agree now look back, M.I.2 is the worst. I love M.I1 the most, M.I.4 rank 2nd.

I do not agree Tom Cruise lately doesn't have any decent movie, only thing is his attitude & controlling issue, he always pick the good director to work with, but his character always the same - charming but suffering, always running around. I love him in TROPIC THUNDER, COLLATERAL, LAST SAMURAI, MINORITY REPORT, actually i love DAYS OF THUNDER, i felt it is a lot better than TOP GUN  biggrin.gif

Added on December 19, 2011, 8:42 pmhi guys, AMZ UK SUPERMAN BOX SET AT GBP18, is it a good buy? AMZ US better?

I also like Collateral, Last Samurai & Minority Report - but those is not his latest film. Those is his film when he still damn famous time and not that much people dislike him lo...

Added on December 20, 2011, 10:05 am
QUOTE(yonggoh @ Dec 20 2011, 08:26 AM)
good excuse to get an oppo or ps3 smile.gif
PS3? PS3 can play region B title?

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 20 2011, 10:05 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 20 2011, 10:07 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 20 2011, 10:06 AM)
Last Samurai is good. I also like War of the Worlds  thumbup.gif
Yup, that was nice as well, except the ending.. bleh...
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 20 2011, 12:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Today Haul BBC - Frozen Planet & Adele - 21 Audio CD. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 20 2011, 12:31 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 20 2011, 01:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:47 PM)
wooohooo surprise!! my last BF parcel arrive, alien anthology but they send with pos laju service not postman like my previous iparcel ones...... awesome box... now i know why US version of alien is so much pricier than UK
Where you stay? Such good service one?
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 20 2011, 01:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 20 2011, 01:10 PM)
That is fast.  I noted my Frozen Planet also sent by DHL Global Mail.  wink.gif
Mine also send via DHL Global Mail, I am surprise as well. biggrin.gif

Added on December 20, 2011, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Dec 20 2011, 01:34 PM)
u think during festive season too much parcel traffic, ketam also too busy or lazy to stop most parcel, guess i ll order more during festive seasons lol

wanan buy toy story collection 3d, anyone has it here? amazon got some review said its just plain 3d movies, 2d and special feature not included, is it true?
From the description - http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Toy-Story-Tr...-Blu-ray/28347/

Yup, it only came with 3D version of the movies for the 3D Trilogy set. Unless you buy every single film release then it do came with 2D version of the film.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 20 2011, 01:39 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 20 2011, 01:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Dec 20 2011, 01:40 PM)
only if local got such efficient service and pricing, i wont mind buying from likes of Speedy also even its asia region bd....  now must resist myself from buying asian region star wars.... the dark side is strong...
wah crap.... disney really know how to fish for money.... haiz... i want both 3d and special features dont mind dont have 2d version... guess gonna wait for different release... sad.gif
Disney is great on sucking money, and it seems never include extra features in 3D disc, and that trilogy only have 3D on it, which means it not include any extra then.
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 20 2011, 02:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Dec 20 2011, 02:05 PM)
iParcel normally handled by PosLaju in Malaysia.. or maybe 3rd party via PosLaju
Oh is it, I never notice on it, as not me collecting the parcel all time.. Ops!
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 20 2011, 03:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Hehe! just place some pre-ordered items at Amazon to enjoy USD $10 discount for MasterCard owner. biggrin.gif Lucky still got such promotion, I nearly forgotten already.

Pre-ordered titles:
  • 50/50 [Blu-ray]
  • Real Steel (Three-Disc Combo: Blu-ray/DVD + Digital Copy)
  • The Town (Blu-ray/DVD Ultimate Collector's Edition)
  • In Time [Blu-ray]
  • The Last Temptation of Christ (Criterion Collection) [Blu-ray]

Today promotion code: http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?docId=1000739661

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 20 2011, 03:42 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 20 2011, 05:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 20 2011, 05:21 PM)
wAh, u big sifoo still got funds to splash on blu-rays post-BF, pre-New Year...  notworthy.gif

btw, all my BF haul already received last week.... and i've yet to upload pictures of the remaining ones; will find time to upload here.... not that u all haven't seen or already owned them tongue.gif

ps - looks like we'll gonna see the last of uncle chan in this thread this year... will prolly hear from him on the next BF  laugh.gif
Those title release end of Jan, Feb and March ma, so still ok la... hehe..

I still got one from US and one from UK not yet coming... and also one from eBay Canada.

27 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 >Top

0.0596sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:20 AM