21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v14, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 10:00 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 13 2011, 09:41 AM)
upcoming deal in 1 hour 48 mins @ AMZ.com

Peanuts Holiday Collection [Blu-ray]

and bro low, LOST just reduced to 139.99 again (not the cheapest though)  tongue.gif
I also noted this morning. Very very tempting. Almost place order but still hope their will list Lost as deal of the week in near future with much lower price. tongue.gif

I still can wait since never watch it and only heard a lot ppl give good comments. But RM400+ is still too high if compared to Amazon UK's Lost (of course, the packaging really doh.gif ).
low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 10:27 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 13 2011, 10:22 AM)
I think Amazon now appointed another not efficient shipping company - DHL Global Mail (I know they did great in courier but not standard shipping). It is extremely slow (in both US & UK), and my UK Harry Potter still not coming, today is due date. Normally it came before due date one.
Same here. Also DHL Global Mail and also today is due date. tongue.gif We are in same boat. laugh.gif
low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 11:01 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(SowYau @ Dec 13 2011, 10:41 AM)

You made some good points there.
Yes, it's our right as a consumer to file a complain if there is late delivery. But i seems to notice some of us (in my hazy memory) ask for refund even a week late delivery. I mean a week! Are we really really so keen and in urgent to watch the movie in such a hurry? Or while waiting for the new BD arrival, can we watch other 70 BD titles that we have not watch before (some still in shrink wrap)? I think we should wait a week, then we complain, if after 2 weeks, we ask for refund or partial refund. It's not something that we are so urgent to get within the estimated time, example say I order a astronomy telescope because I have a star gazing trip in the next few weeks, but Amazon fail to deliver within the timeframe, then of cos i am pissed.

I fear for the day when Amazon retracted their policy and bar their items to be delivered to here anymore. It could happen, because they may feel it's not worth the hassle to deal with all those refund of late delivery and lost delivery, and most of the time, Amazon knows it's not their fault but our Ketam and Pos Malaysia's fault. I also dont know where does this mentality iParcel-service-suck comes from, I have about 8 times delivered by them, only once is late, 2 months late.

Have u guys notice those 3rd party sellers in Amazon, all of them can deliver to Singapore but not here, even an idiot can tell u it's not due to geographical reason why they can't deliver item to here.
What newbie? If anything this so called newbie Hwoarang said, that you are not agree, then spit it out here and now. Forum is a good platform to debate.
For standard shipping, Amazon US usually need to wait about 1 month whereas Amazon UK is about 2 weeks before write to Amazon CS. That is my experienced when I used to ship parcel using standard shipping option.

For Priority shipping, this is abit different since everything can track to the records. Both Amazon and us can look at those record to determine whether it is abnormal or not. No missing parcel is possible in Priority shipping.

For expedited shipping, I have no much experience in this option. But probably same as standard shipping except waiting time a bit shorter than standard shipping option.

This post has been edited by low98944: Dec 13 2011, 11:10 AM
low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 02:03 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Dec 13 2011, 01:52 PM)
today i received 2 heavy package, LOST COMPLETE SERIES from AMZ US via IPARCEL and AMZ UK HARRY PORTER COLLECTOR"S SET via royal mail. it took only 17 & 15 days to arrived.
Great. rclxms.gif That mean, at least, Customs did not hold Harry Porter Collector's set.
low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 02:34 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Dec 13 2011, 02:24 PM)
Sorry, i dun mean to offend seller in LYN.

Issit really worth it to purchase fr AMZ or other overseas co ?

One more thing. I dun really support those "Jack Sparrow" but some slipcovers do look like those sellin by "Jack Sparrow" but are they really really similar ?

Thx
I think that is really depend on our own preference. For me, except Lowyat seller and local online seller, the only want to get original is Speedy. Unfortunately, I think most of the time, Speedy is charge too high and the quality (packaging, design, etc.) really not that great.

On the other hand, Amazon (US, UK, Canada, etc.) and other online retailers did provide better quality product (not always) with much more affordable or reasonable price. Their got promotion some more in some occasion. So, I think it worth.

For slipcover, that really hard to say. Some Studios, some time really give very plain slipcover. But in that case, you can always look for other online retailer with exclusive version or other country online retailers for other country version with different in design.

This post has been edited by low98944: Dec 13 2011, 02:37 PM
low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 03:40 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Dec 13 2011, 02:42 PM)
So far only place I know selling BD are Speedy. U mean, packaging & design are have lesser quality but BD quality still remain same right ?
Mind to share other online retailers which u've dealt with ? Probably can PM me coz if u published openly, it might clash with other LYN forumer who r selling online.
No necessary. BD offer by different countries or different retailers, something have different slipcover or slight different contain. But sometimes both are same or similar. Need to check on case by case basis.

I not much dealing with individual seller here or overseas. Usually, I only deal with those big retailers. Example of those big retailers are Amazon (US, UK, Germany, Canada, Japan, China, Italy), Yesasia, Playasia etc. Refer to page 1 of this thread. Got a lot of information. nod.gif
low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 03:43 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Dec 13 2011, 03:19 PM)
Thx Dev,

Onle more thing, I dun understand anout tis Blu Ray Slip Covers.
Does it means only selling cover ? no disc (i.e. DVD, CD, Blu-Ray) ?

Thx
Some seller only sell Slipcover alone and no disc or disc holder inside. Unless, their mentioned their sell those BD with those slipcover.

Anyway, for some buyers, only disc is important and their not care about slipcover. After all, their only want to watch movie. Anyway, that is our own preference. If you like slipcover, just buy it, otherwise, just skip it.

This post has been edited by low98944: Dec 13 2011, 03:44 PM
low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 05:24 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Dec 13 2011, 05:10 PM)
Any one buy BD fr BLU-RAY.COM before ? I know lots of forumer joins tis site.
www.blu-ray.com is a site provide information and link you to online retailers. Their don't sell BD. Their just provide information or platform for interested parties to communicate and/or share information.
low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 05:27 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 13 2011, 05:26 PM)
I've never came across any site with huge volume of database and information like Blu-ray.com. For me they are one of the best besides Blu-ray @Highdefdigest
Unfortunately or should I said fortunately, their don't store information for restricted BDs. Example GGW series. tongue.gif
low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 09:15 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Wow! Amazon US got Buy 3 Disney Blu-ray Combo Packs and Save $20. biggrin.gif Not sure when this deal start but will end December 15, 2011.
low98944
post Dec 13 2011, 09:43 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 13 2011, 09:39 PM)
the prices all jacked up... laugh.gif

and mostly r 3D combo packs
Yap. nod.gif For those want to buy 3D BD can still consider since Disney titles hardly got big discount for individual title. Of course, if you join Disney reward club and fulfill their requirement, you can buy some titles at very cheap price.
low98944
post Dec 14 2011, 10:30 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(SowYau @ Dec 14 2011, 10:16 AM)
Aiseh, i totally forgot about the priority shipping (cos i have not use it before). if i pay extra, i would expect the service is equal to it. If late delivery, I will ask for refund even the fault is at Ketam.
For our Customs, their are strange. My recent parcel using priority shipping just experienced custom clearance delay for 5 days with no reason. If need to pay tax, usually DHL will inform us but in my case, their totally silence. Fortunately, Yesterday the clearance process completed.

I also wrote to Amazon asking for advice in such case usually how long it will take. But of course their also no idea for our customs practice. blush.gif

However, Amazon did mentioned something when replied to my inquiry:

We're aware that our choice of delivery services reflects on our business as a whole, and we appreciate your feedback. I'm forwarding your feedback to our shipping department--I know they'll want to hear about your experience.

Their are really have best customer service that I have experienced so far. nod.gif
low98944
post Dec 14 2011, 10:43 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Finally received my long delayed parcel.

To my surprise, Rango, Green Lantern and A Bug;s Life, all still got slipcover. I placed ordered for these 3 BDs during BF. That mean a lot ppl purchased Green Lantern will still get slipcover. nod.gif
low98944
post Dec 14 2011, 11:04 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 14 2011, 10:51 AM)
^yup, sometimes DHL/UPS also have hiccups on the Custom Clearance Process, but they will take care of it. just need extra 2-3 days smile.gif
This is first time hiccup by customs using priority shipping since I start switch from standard shipping to priority shipping about a year ago.

This parcel actually is not too big. Still small compared to the parcel with Amazon delivered me the Ben Hur 50th anniversary limited edition. The only problem is weight, aroung 4lb.

This post has been edited by low98944: Dec 14 2011, 11:08 AM
low98944
post Dec 14 2011, 11:24 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Dec 14 2011, 11:14 AM)
i really love RANGO slipcover  thumbup.gif

brother LOW always lucky on getting slipcover
Actually I thought Rango already run out of stock for its slipcover cause I saw some forumers post their picture without slip when their received their copy.

I suspect that maybe because, this time, my BDs is not taken from store that their usually ship to me like store at LOUISVILLE. But this time, Amazon shipped my BDs from SPARKS. SPARKS leave US using SAN FRANCISCO GATEWAY. But based on my past experience, most of the time my parcel will ship from LOUISVILLE and leave US at CINCINNATI HUB.

But 2 of the my most recent parcel is from SPARKS. Maybe LOUISVILLE already run out of stock for those BDs. hmm.gif

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 14 2011, 11:16 AM)
well, it doesnt matter Standard or Priority Shipping. sometimes Customs will randomly request "specific" documents to release packages. but of cos, Priority shipping will have less chances. and i got the "direct release" chop most of the time... smile.gif
You really lucky. For this year, I only 2 to 3 times got "direct release" chop. sweat.gif
low98944
post Dec 14 2011, 01:24 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 14 2011, 01:04 PM)
wah... sounds like you have spies at Amazon's fulfillment centres across the States  laugh.gif 
Yap. I have appointed DHL as my spy. tongue.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ Dec 14 2011, 01:16 PM)
just sharing my experience. i've done my fair bit of shopping on amazon.com and i've never had any problems with iparcel's delivery to me here in HK. so for those of you having issues with iparcel, it may probably have something to do with the local (i.e. MY) logistics arrangement, local partner, domestic procedures, or whatever. but i feel that to generally paint a dark picture of amazon's appointment of iparcel would not be fair. i'm sure this would probably not sit well with some of u guys because it affects your delivery, and hence your service satisfaction. but like i said, this is my own experience with iparcel. my 2 cents.
Actually, in Amazon US forum, there is one thread that complain about iParcel. Some forumers not from MY also made complain about iParcel but also some forumers said their don't have problem with iParcel.

Let me check whether I can find that thread... hmm.gif

Here is the thread: I-Parcel the worst shipping carrier
low98944
post Dec 14 2011, 02:41 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(prs @ Dec 14 2011, 02:36 PM)
this is my first 1 set Blu-ray movies i bought it uses amazon prime when was i at the state
only manage to watch one of them last night
think i am addicted to the quality of Blu-ray now

cheap deal thou..hehe..just normal casing; not fancy like what others pro out here
QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 14 2011, 02:37 PM)
all top notch quality BDs...and great movies too! nice selection... thumbup.gif
Must be big fan for Christopher Nolan. biggrin.gif All three directed by him. laugh.gif
low98944
post Dec 14 2011, 04:14 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Amazon US got sales again. Quick, check your www.blu-ray.com for more details. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Dec 14 2011, 04:14 PM
low98944
post Dec 14 2011, 04:16 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

1. Citizen Kane - Ultimate Collector's Edition | Amazon exclusive w/ The Magnificent Ambersons DVD $32.99
2. Clash of the Titans 3D $16.99
3. Dirty Harry Collection $24.99
4. Ocean's Eleven, Twelve & Thirteen Gift Set $14.99
5. Austin Powers Collection $14.99
and more!
low98944
post Dec 14 2011, 04:25 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 14 2011, 04:18 PM)
I'd noticed those James Bond titles @ 9.99 each..
James Bond titles quite often at that price.

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0953sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:08 PM