Glaucoma ( 青光眼 ), Need help !

maxximus
post Dec 30 2011, 08:45 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 30 2011, 06:30 PM)
I spent the whole day Today from morning ~ 10pm till 4:30pm to conduct atleast 4 testing at ussein onn Hospital..almost 90% confirmed glaucoma & I was shocked just now when I was told my bill comes to RM345!!

RM60 consultation, RM10 reg fee, RM120 for glaucoma test, RM5 for visual test & RM150 for Cornea test.....walao ehhh and I thought they are semi0govt...furthermore those test are noted as subsidized. If 100% private, even worst. Tomorrow another appointment to reconfirm my galucoma status. and thereafter permanent long term treatment...haizzz....old liao
Hi stimix, sorry to hear that and thank for sharing with us the info. Btw, mind to share what make you to go for the test for glaucoma?

maxximus
post Dec 30 2011, 11:34 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 30 2011, 11:19 PM)
Well, I'm a diabetic since young and for the past 2 yrs, my eye sight always blur whenever sleepy or even waking up from bed. Furthermore I'm coming to mid 40s already.  sad.gif
Thanks again smile.gif

btw, pls do update us on the treatment for glaucoma, is the purpose of the treatment to slow down, stop (getting worsen) or to cure glaucoma?

btw, hope to hear good news from you...

take care

0.0135sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:23 AM