Glaucoma ( 青光眼 ), Need help !

busyman
post Oct 19 2015, 05:53 PM

1,465 posts

Where can i check for glaucoma in penang ?

Any good spcialist here ?
busyman
post Jan 7 2016, 10:24 AM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 19 2015, 06:40 PM)
your family has history of glaucoma?

if no, i can ask my optom friends to do the free fundus check for u to see the optic nerve head 1st.
Nope, my f&f do not have glaucoma, it's just recently that my eyesight dropping significantly so thought of getting some test.

Is the testing performed by your friend accurate?

This post has been edited by busyman: Jan 7 2016, 10:25 AM
busyman
post Jan 7 2016, 01:55 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jan 7 2016, 12:02 PM)
Yes they are trained in hospitals like HKL, hosp sg buloh and one of them was trained in india hosp. Fundus camera is to look at the optic nerve head for cup disc ratio and also checking retinal health. They dont dilate your eyes so that is good, you wont see blur or glare after the test. They will examine with slit lamps to check cataract and etc. all that tests are free! They will refer to the correct specialist for specific disease if they found any abnormality.
sounds good, can hook me up with your friend?
pm me his/her contact no./shop, will make an appointment with them smile.gif

Thanks alot
busyman
post Jan 7 2016, 06:49 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jan 7 2016, 06:16 PM)
just go straight to the shop, usj optometrist. they are doing for the public, u can add them in fb to make appointment.
Haha no
Chance liao
I live in penang

Any place where i can get my eye tested for glaucoma in Penang ?

This post has been edited by busyman: Jan 7 2016, 06:50 PM

0.0210sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:42 PM